We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wapa di Ume Ubud
Nearby Hotels
US$333
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$368/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$343
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$318
US$292
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$407
US$291
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$311
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$504
US$400
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$591
US$345
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$304
US$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$318/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1 357)
Filter reviews
1 357 results
Traveller rating
1 125
177
35
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 125
177
35
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourrice paddieslanai roomsunken bathyoga roomhourly shuttlefamily villaprivate poolcooking classbeautiful resortafternoon tearesort and spaour honeymoonrecommend this resortbalinese massagestayed for nightsthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1 357 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Everything we had hoped for we found at this hotel in UBUD. Beautiful rooms, with impeccable service and a view to die for.
We traveled with out 24 yr old daughter and her boyfriend, so we needed 2 rooms, and we chose 2 suites, with balcony and view over the rice fields. The rooms were so clean, with complimentary fruit, smooth dressing gowns, and a bathtub fit for a king, with panoramic views.There are 2 restaurants and we dined in both during our stay. Fantastic food.The traditional Indonesian at the top of the hotel and the more international one in the most lovely setting in the gardens by the infinite pool overlooking a gorge with tropical forest. A shuttle into town was available every hour all day, 5 min and we were in UBUD. The kindness and service from the staff, made this stay an absolute joy. We had complementary afternoon tea, which was lovely. Even though we were there in the rainy season, we still had lovely weather, with the occasional shower, so it is worthwhile going at this time of the year. This hotel is magical.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amf053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swijana, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear amf053,

Thank you for taking time to share your great experience to other travelers on Tripadvisor, we all really glad to know your stay was memorable one with us.

We look forward to welcome you back 'Home' again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Nice hotel set amid paddy fields and lush green trees. Its almost like you are living in a forest. Breakfast and Staff service is nice. It is quite away from city area so the hotel provides to and fro shuttle service. Their idea is to give a peaceful stay hence they dont provide TV in the hotel room. We like to watch a movie before sleeping so personally we missed a TV set in our room.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank priyankadutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swijana, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear priyankadutta,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experiences on Tripadvisor and we all glad to know most of your stay was enjoyable one.

We really sorry that you miss the television in the room, it is part of our concept not to provide it in the room to keep the quite and peaceful of the resort, but the strong internet connection provided for entire of the resort area.

Again thank you very much for your feed back and we really appreciate it, we look forward to welcome you back 'Home' again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Beautiful hotel with great staff. The little free extras provided by the hotel e.g the rice field trek and shuttle services were fantastic and made it enjoyable. A truly blissful experience and beautiful surroundings

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seema_zarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swijana, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear seema_zarina,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experiences to other travelers on Tripadvisor and we really glad our resort, facilities and services from all of us met your expectation.

We look forward to welcome you back 'Home' again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We couldn’t have been more delighted with this place. A perfect setting in the rice fields, beautiful atmosphere, well appointed facilities, gracious staff and delicious food. We swam, enjoyed an incredible massage, took a yoga class and did the morning guided tour through the rice fields and beyond. And of course we shopped at the markets.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 931ingridh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swijana, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear 931ingridh,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experiences on Tripadvisor and we all delight your stay with us was enjoyable.

We all look forward to welcome you back 'Home' again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We just stayed at Wapa di ume Resort and Spa and had a wonderful experience. The setting, the rooms, the food and the service is all outstanding. the package that includes a one hour top notch massage, daily yoga class and delicious, very generous breakfast is a great deal. The free hourly transport to town is very convenient. thanks for making our time in Bali truly magical!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gpspauldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swijana, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear gpspauldin,

Thank you for choosing us to stay during your holiday in Bali and for sharing your great experiences during stay with us, we all delight to know our resort, the facilities, the services met your expectation.

We all look forward to welcome you back 'Home' again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews