We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wapa di Ume Ubud
Nearby Hotels
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$362
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
US$293
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$375
US$319
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$600
US$483
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
US$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$774
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 358)
Filter reviews
1 358 results
Traveller rating
1 126
177
35
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 126
177
35
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourrice paddieslanai roomsunken bathyoga roomhourly shuttlefamily villaprivate poolcooking classbeautiful resortafternoon tearesort and spaour honeymoonrecommend this resortbalinese massagestayed for nightsthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 1 358 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Everything was perfect with our pool villa. During our stay the nearby construction works didnt stop and continued throughout the entire night which was a shame. Im gonna return once those are finished. Book a room in the new part of the hotel and try their restaurant.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank wetmunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementWapadiume, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Mr. wetmunky,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and we sincere apologize for any convenience caused from our neighbor and hope they will finish their work soon this year.
Please kindly to let us know once you plan to coming back to Ubud and we will assign the best room for you.

Again thank you very much and we are all looking forward to welcome you back home again at Wapa di ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Beautiful grounds and a stylish, immaculate rooms. Staff were very friendly and always meant well. Nice food and cocktails. A quiet location just outside Ubud with a reliable shuttle into the town. We stayed 5 nights and would be happy to return.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suziewba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementWapadiume, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Ms. Suziewba,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and we delight to know your stay with us was satisfaction.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back home again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

What a great resort. No television which was great. Nice and Quiet and a relaxing atmosphere. Yunni at reception was really welcoming and could not do enough to help us.
Room was fantastic we have the suite which was comfortable, clean and private.

We were down the back of the resort which meant a little walk each time we left and came back but no big deal.

Spa was great and we had a massage the last day of our trip which set us up perfectly for the trip home.

Shuttle to and from Ubud is great and the driver only too happy to recommend places to go in Ubud which helped as well.

There is some building of another resort behind the back of Wapa but it did not impact our holiday at all.

Room Tip: If you don't like walking ask for a room at the front of the resort or get them to pick you up in the golf cart.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisvegasEwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementWapadiume, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear BrisvegasEwins,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor and we really glad to know our Resort, The facilities and services from us met you expectation.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back home again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

I read the reviews here and cannot agree more with all the great things said. We stayed 4 days and it's such a bliss!
Every staff we met is friendly, welcoming and helpful, especially Yuni and Merry.
The entire resort has such a beautiful landscape all round it's so relaxing, felt like paradise! Our room was beautiful and spacious.

Shuttle to the town is really useful. We appreciate this lovely gesture, just as everything they did for us during our stay!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Lilly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementWapadiume, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Ms. Lilly L,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a great comment on Tripadvisor, we really glad to know your stay with us was memorable one.

we are all looking forward to welcome you back home again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Relaxing atmosphere, fantastic facilities including spa, pools, private pools, yoga. Beautiful staff took the time to learn and remember each of our names, service with a smile each and every day. Lovely food, afternoon tea service was wonderful. Can't fault our stay at Wapa di Ume.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tash_abo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementWapadiume, Manager at Wapa di Ume Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear tash_abo,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and we really glad to know our resort, the facilities and services from the staff met your expectation.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back home again at Wapa di Ume resort and spa in near future.

With best regards,
Gusti Swijana
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews