We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful atmosphere at a wonderful place”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Area/ Gallery in Main Building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Area/ Gallery in Main Building
Entry Way Master Bedroom Building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Living Area/ Gallery in Main Building
Entry Way
Master Bedroom Building
Living Area
Main Building
Pictographs
Dining Bale
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom with stone tub and shower
Master Bathroom
Second Bedroom (single)
Third Bedroom (single)
Second Bathroom with Shower
Dining Table and View to Living Area
Dining Table and Kitchen
View of Dining and Living Area
Writers Studio
Writer's Studio
Bathroom with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
198Micha1...
Shanghai
1 review
“Peaceful atmosphere at a wonderful place”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed with 4 other people in Rumah Tamu. 10-15 minutes away from Ubud, this place was absolutely quiet and relaxing.
As we had a shuttle service for free it was no problem to travel into Ubud. However, once you stay there, it is hard for you to leave as the whole villa, the interior, the garden and the neighborhood are amazing.
The people there were very friendly and we shared very nice conversations.
All in all, Rumah Tamu is the perfect place if you look for something to escape, but don't want to stay too far away from Ubud.
All of us had a great stay there and we highly can recommend this lovely place.

We also stayed at 2 other places in Bali (Lembongan and Pecatu) and this one was by far the best we found.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet atmosphere
Liked least: ...that we already left after only 3 days to Lembongan.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandy b
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I stayed with a friend and the place was so beautiful that we barely wanted to move from it. With the river close by, and water throughout the compound, a mini climate was created. A breeze was almost always coming thru and the villa was cooler than in town. Beautiful gardens. Surprisingly few insects (probably due to fish, frogs and geckos). Resident squirrel was very cute. Staff were excellent. We had them cook for us and the food was great. Massages from the local village (provided onsite) were great. Totally recommend. Its a minimum 15 minutes out of Ubud, so if that's a problem then don't stay here. We prefer to be out of the hustle and bustle and choose when we want to go in, so this was ideal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor living.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chtripsci...
Europe
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat, on the doorstep of Ubud”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We were seeking a relaxing, quiet location (with no barking dogs at night), and we certainly found it. The 7 nights that we spent were pure bliss, and exactly what we needed with the villa being well beyond what we anticipated from the photos and descriptions. From the organised airport pickup, welcome dinner together with Tamarra and Paul, to the daily on-call driver and organised day trips - everything was perfect and always had our interests in mind. This was our 3rd trip to Bali, and this trip was meant to really spend time in Ubud and enjoy the Yoga Barn, good food and relaxation - all accomplished.
We were easily able to get into and out of town each day as we pleased with a simple call to Paul or Gede the manager to send the driver for us. We also organised a day trip for surfing, touring and visiting a few places outside of Ubud with the same drivers - all extremely friendly and very accommodating.
The villa was much larger than we had imagined, with a very large main room with ensuite bathroom (huge!), all fitted out with beautiful stone sinks, shower etc. The room does have very effective A/C although we generally were content with just using the fans.
The second set of beds is connected to the lounge a few steps next door from the main villa. They were also quite big, and looked very comfortable for another couple or the kids. We were only 2 so did not use this extra room.
The open-air lounge is very beautiful and comfortable, leading through to the full kitchen. We really only used the fridge and kettle for tea, but would have been fine for a full family meal.
The staff had offered to go shopping for us and prepare our dinner, but we never managed to stay home and always enjoyed eating out in town.
Overall, beautiful location, extremely friendly and inspiring hosts, and all that you need for a wonderful trip to Ubud. Will certainly be coming back for our 4th trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very peaceful, extremely friendly hosts, extremely relaxing
Liked least: very slight inconvenience for distance to town, easily managed with on-call driver
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangerang
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Rooms Cleanliness
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing