We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing paradise!”
Villa Timpal Timpal has great views, privacy and tranquility.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Timpal Timpal has great views, privacy and tranquility.
The living room is huge and well furnished. The living room had TV, cable, a DVD player and also WiFi.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Villa Timpal Timpal has great views, privacy and tranquility.
The living room is huge and well furnished.
The living room had TV, cable, a DVD player and also WiFi.
The kitchen is well equipped.
The dining area is beside the kitchen and living room.
There is even a breakfast area.
The front terrace look onto views of the river valley and the setting sun.
It's a great view.
The master bedroom is huge, with a king size bed.
The master bedroom had its own en-suite bathroom.
The second bedroom has another king sized bed.
The second bedroom also has its own bathroom.
All rooms look onto the pool and out across the river valley.
You'll love the view and peace.
Tropical abundance is everywhere.
There's even a laundry for your convenience.
Come and stay. You on't want to go home.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
J D
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing paradise!”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

If you intend on paying when you get there, then you must stop at bayu kitchen office which we didn't know about, but your house boy(hate calling them that) will run it down for you if you've gone straight there. Can't say anymore then what the other travellers have said.its all true! Pictures do no justice. Scenery breathtaking, privacy unmistaken.turn right from your villa and head up the stairs and navigate through the maze of rice fields, dozens of other hidden villas, friendly locals and dogs and 5 or so minutes later you're at the Bintang supermarket which has everything you need. Food, drinks, toiletries, movies, fruits veges and even if you want to cook theres everything there. Ubud market and hub is approximately a 15 minute down that road but you'd probably want a 1 minute cab($3-4) back if you have shopping. We managed to find a few warungs in the vicinity and most of them deliver hot delicious food to your door! The villa was embarrassingly huge for us and our 2 kids that we just used 1 room and the lounge which was as big as our house! Lol yes you need a torch( they supply) after dark but what an adventure. Our girls couldn't wait every night to trek out. We are definately returning here. Dont bother if you're afraid of the dark, potholes, vines or the sound of nature and river running.its what we expected and wanted and it was all that and more. Thankyou and we love you timpal!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feelingpa...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful surrounds and great retreat”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Villa was exactly as shown in pictures. Off the main roads, but there is a grid of walkways/lanes that you are able to traverse easily to get to many Warungs and the Bintang Supermarket. Daily breakfast was great - toast, tropical fruits, coffee/tea and eggs done most ways. Houseboy can arrange delivery of groceries/beers etc, and upkeep of Villa was fantastic. Surrounds were quiet and beautiful - off the main roads - so you do need torches after dark to find your way back! As of our stay, it seems that some new villas are being built directly behind Timpal Timpal, so you may need to question about any construction noise in the next few months. We will be coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Serenity and rainforest surroundings
Liked least: Main bedroom/ensuite had no door between - so could be unfortunate if any
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarrieGus...
Kwajalein Island, Marshall Islands
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family Loved the Villa!”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in April 2014

We visited over spring break in 2014...our 8 and 11 year old children loved the pool and beautiful villa. It was a beautiful way to end our day at the sights, and each morning the breakfast was delicious! We would love to visit Bali again and would stay again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOMMOM813...
Marathon, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa, beautiful Location”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Villa Timpal Timpal was SO much more than we expected. Even more beautiful than the photos (and the photos were beautiful). My daughter and I stayed for a month and found the Villa very comfortable. The 3 buildings gave us room to move around, and wrapped around a lovely pool. The young man, Komang, who took care of us and the Villa, came every morning and made us a delicious breakfast (which was included), then cleaned, changed sheets & towels, arranged transportation, and massages. Oh did I mention the villa has a massage room with 2 beds. The beautiful ladies came to the Villa and gave us a glorious 90 minute massage for 200,000 Rupiah ($16.50 US) WOW!!!
The location in Penistanan was the best in all of Bali. Up the stairs and around the bend we're green rice terraces and the most beautiful walkways with lush green foliage, and unusual flowers bursting with color, took us to lovely little restaurants, shops, yoga, and even the grocery store. All this and we were only a 5 minute taxi ride from Ubud ( for only 40,000rp / $3.30 US).
A favorite local restaurant that delivers is Bayu's Kitchen. The food is delicious and the people are SO nice. Our first night in the villa, we weren't familiar with the area yet and we didn't have any Rupiah yet. We called Bayu's Kitchen and they said no problem ... Tell us what you want, we'll deliver it to you, You can pay us tomorrow when you get rupiah ... Again WOW !!! The whole experience was magical. Our amazing tour guide "Budas Bali Tour" did a lot to contribute to that. I highly recommend Villa Timpal Timpal. Sitting on the Lanai reading and listening to the gentle breeze through the beautiful lipstick palms, enjoying breakfast at the lovely eating area poolside, and enjoying the very private pool after a busy day sight seeing...I could go on and on. It was the most beautiful and most comfortable villa you will find in Bali.
A little tip ... Pack a couple flash lights for walking in the evening. Remember ... It's Bali ... No street lights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: SO much more than we expected. Great value for the price
Liked least: I can't think of a thing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaminTasm...
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place for a peaceful stay in Ubud”
Reviewed 17 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The villa is off the beaten track in Penestanan; it feels as if you are in the jungle! It is a terrific place to unwind and a good choice for 2 couples - more economic than booking 2 hotel rooms. The rooms are spacious and well maintained and the pool is perfect for an afternoon dip. OUr breakfasts were prepared for us each morning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing