We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous!”
other traveller has booked this property
Orchid Bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Orchid Bungalow
Salt-water Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Orchid Bungalow
Salt-water Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Hannah R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely loved our stay at Devi's Place. Beautiful pool that backs onto a rice field, good airconditioning and lovely staff! Two gorgeous outdoor bathrooms. You do have to get a cab to get into Ubud but they are cheap! Definitely recommended- great value for money!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itchytoes
singapore
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfect respite for the mind, body and soul”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We moved into Orchid Cottage after spending sometime in another villa within the same compound due to availability.

The reason why we choose to stay with Devi's Place everytime we visit Ubud, is because everything just works well here. Even when things don't, Janny, Ketut and his family who are living on site and the staff are quick to provide attention and render help.

Orchid cottage is another fine example of accommodation within the compound which answers all our holiday needs and surpasses our expectations. We love the living room especially. It can be enclosed with sliding doors, hence creating a cozy private space in the evenings. Yet in the day, we can create a totally open living area to look out into the pool and garden against the backdrop of rice fields.

Staying in Devi's place is a perfect blend of modern living with warm and genuine Balinese hospitality. We feel so well taken care of, we don't want to leave!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KathyEK
Salem Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Heaven in Bali”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed an entire month in Orchid cottage, and it was lovely. Penestantan is much quieter than Ubud. It's a nice village to walk thru, lovely padi fields. The place is so very nice! Just enough luxury without being over the top. We looked out on to a rice field. We shared the pool with one other cottage which was just fine, the way the cottages are laid out both have a lot of privacy. The staff is very nice, Ketut is a great person to get to know and very respected in the community. The wifi was a little weak, even though the repeater was right in our unit. We would go to an internet cafe in Ubud to get downloads, updates, big files, etc. I cannot think of a single other suggestion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: physical beauty of the place, quiet location
Liked least: wifi was a little weak, minor complaint. At least there was wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Popnorm
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Peaceful haven”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Orchid Cottage, which is part of Devi's Place, in February. When we booked I was unsure about the location but it worked out to be in a very good spot; on a quiet road on the edge of Penestanan village. It is a 20 minutes walk to the Blanco Museum; slightly further if you avoid the traffic and go via the Penestanan Steps, but a much more enjoyable walk. We had a hire car and there was easy parking at Devi's Place, which is unusual for Ubud! The cottage is very comfortable; good bed; great bathroom; lots of storage space; separate lounge room with options for relaxing. There is now a daybed in the lounge. Saltwater pool was lovely; even though shared with Bamboo cottage we were lucky to have the pool to ourselves most of the time. If you went as a group it would be perfect to have both cottages. The gardens were lovely. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks to Janny, Ketut and all the staff for a wonderful stay. Following our recommendation other members of our family will be staying at Devi's Place very soon. Cannot wait to return there for our next holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing