We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful haven”
other traveller has booked this property
Orchid Bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Orchid Bungalow
Salt-water Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Orchid Bungalow
Salt-water Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Popnorm
Adelaide
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Peaceful haven”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Orchid Cottage, which is part of Devi's Place, in February. When we booked I was unsure about the location but it worked out to be in a very good spot; on a quiet road on the edge of Penestanan village. It is a 20 minutes walk to the Blanco Museum; slightly further if you avoid the traffic and go via the Penestanan Steps, but a much more enjoyable walk. We had a hire car and there was easy parking at Devi's Place, which is unusual for Ubud! The cottage is very comfortable; good bed; great bathroom; lots of storage space; separate lounge room with options for relaxing. There is now a daybed in the lounge. Saltwater pool was lovely; even though shared with Bamboo cottage we were lucky to have the pool to ourselves most of the time. If you went as a group it would be perfect to have both cottages. The gardens were lovely. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks to Janny, Ketut and all the staff for a wonderful stay. Following our recommendation other members of our family will be staying at Devi's Place very soon. Cannot wait to return there for our next holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malteaser...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better value can be found elsewhere in Ubud...”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in January 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed in orchid cottage with two other friends early new years in 2013. We had been in Ubub for two days and stayed at Nicks pension beforehand which we liked and much preferred in hindsight. Our stay at Orchid cottage summarised below:

Positives- lovely pool, spacious rooms, great sitting/tv room with a wide range of dvds, kitchen nice, presentation and cleanliness great, healthy breakfasts provided, good staff who provided recommendations and advice, lovely housekeeper who was attentive to one of us when ill

Negatives- noisy road nearby can hear mopeds beeping at night, not easy to locate, fair walk from town (we took taxis into town), bedsheets were freshly laundered but damp on beds when we arrived, construction work on another villa behind us was being done during our stay and work started at 6am (not pleasant), outside bathroom, poured one night which made tiles very slippery, one morning after suffering bali belly the caretaker came into courtyard to show around other prospective guests but didn't ask/ tell us before so felt a bit on show:(

Overall we felt this place was nice but weren't estatic with our stay (noise at night and early morning had alot to do with this) and if we had a do over would stay elsewhere.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katoomba Australia
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tokyo/Dublin
Reviewed 15 March 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$93
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing