We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“SOOOO RELAXING, PEACEFUL, SECURE, CLOSE TO UBUD.”
other traveller has booked this property
Villa Romantica - large pool, beautiful villa and great tropical garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Romantica - large pool, beautiful villa and great tropical garden.
The living room has comfortable furniture and beside the dining area and pool. The fully equipped kitchen is ready for you to use. Breakfast is prepared there daily.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Villa Romantica - large pool, beautiful villa and great tropical garden.
The living room has comfortable furniture and beside the dining area and pool.
The fully equipped kitchen is ready for you to use. Breakfast is prepared there daily.
The dining area is beside the kitchen.
The master bedroom has it's own bathroom with shower hand basin and toilet.
The master bathroom even has views of the garden.
The second bedroom is identical to the master bedroom.
The second bathroom is also spacious, with a shower, vanity and toilet.
The media room has a large TV, cable channels, DVD player and daybeds where you can relax.
The daybeds can even sleep additional guests.
The rice viewing terrace is a great spot for breakfast or sundowner drinks.
Relax on the terrace and watch the rice grow.
You can watch the changing stages of rice production.
The pool can be seen from every part of the villa.
Relax on one of the sun lounges beside the pool.
There's even a laundry for your convenience.
The gardens are tropical and so very green.
Come and stay. You will love it. Everyone does.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LynCovell...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“SOOOO RELAXING, PEACEFUL, SECURE, CLOSE TO UBUD.”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great villa, close to everything you need and a short walk into Ubud central. Bali is my favorite place to unwind and Villa Romantica was perfect. We stayed in the villa for a 3 week period, would we go back, you bet! Steve who manages the villa has a whole portfolio of villas that he manages and I would certainly recommend that if you are looking for a place just a short walk to Ubud then he is the go to person. Wayan our house boy was ever so accommodating with any request that we made of him. We are already planning our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, lay out of villa.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilloatCh...
Coolangatta, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A paradise within a paradise”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First time to Bali, won't be the last. The villa is down a short paved footpath which doubles as a roadway for scooter riders (and there are plenty of them) and local construction sites. But the noise is minimal and after a day of two you don't notice it at all. The locals are wonderful, always happy to chat. The shopkeepers are terrific and you can probably get all your supplies within 100 metres. Local eateries like Bayus and Warung Mendez are amazing, the nearby spas at Eve's and Namaste are both great. And the township of Ubud is a great place to walk to and walk through. Forget the taxis - you don't need them, although the taxi drivers are an interesting and cheeky bunch. They respond well to the Aussie accent and are always ready with a quick one-liner. We were in Ubud for 7 days and walked to town on 4 days. Include a day trip or two, and you get to see some more amazing sites. The temples north of Ubud are breath-taking and you can't help but be in awe of the structures. And the hot springs at Batur Lake are well worth a visit. On our last day we went to the temple at Mengwi and then to Tanah Lot, which was simply outstanding. Getting into the countryside showed us more than the seaside resorts ever could. I can't see me going to Seminyak for a week, but I will go back to Ubud.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was everything we needed and more. And Wayan is a real asset.
Liked least: Nothing. Everything was just great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
344napada...
Napa, California
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just perfect, really!”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I love the high walls, the open air, the perfect temperature and clean pool, the wonderful houseboy, Wayan, the quiet air (bedrooms only) conditioning, the separate DVD center, oh did I mention the quiet? Seriously, the only mistake I made in booking this was the foolish idea I would want to be here with another couple. No way.We are using the second room for the charger Apple station and that's about all. And that is just fine.

It is on a funny side street, but the longer I am here, I think there are many wonderful private villas on side streets here that you would never go down in the rest of the world.

When asked about the stocking of condiments, Steve did not know, but we found everything, salt, pepper, sugar, sugar free, jars of instant coffee (nescafe, not my favorite), butter, oil. We bought milk, Wayan bought milk, we bought eggs, Wayan bought eggs. bread likewise. So if anything, a very small suggestion, tell us what it is stocked with. BTW, there is a great coffee machine here, just hope they keep it stocked with cartridges.

Love to come back,and hope to.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Privacy, nearness (not walking, but Rupee 50,000 taxi away) to Ubud central
Liked least: I like my scrambled eggs wetter( how bad is that)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda F
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, Ambient Villa Romantica. Paradise in the Ubud Mountains”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Villa Romantica for the first 3 nights of a 'girls' Bali holiday. It was a wonderful introduction for my first trip to Bali. The Villa is well appointed with everything you could possibly need, including the charming and friendly Wayan, who arrived at the Villa every morning (with a huge smile which never left his face) to cook us a sumptuous breakfast and clean the Villa. I wasn't sure how I would feel about the whole VIlla experience with our own private housekeeper, but Wayan went about his business without intruding on our privacy in any way. He was actually a delight to have around and we missed him when he wasn't there! The Villa is in a great location down a narrow dirt road (dont be put off by the condition of the road and surrounding buildings - once you enter the Villa, you will feel like you are in your own private paradise) which can only be accessed on foot or by scooter. Wayan and his colleagues will collect your luggage from the main road and scooter it to the Villa for you. There are lots of restaurants, bars and a day spa (Eve Spa - excellent massages and treatments) within walking distance and the City Centre and Market are a short taxi ride away. We loved the Rice Paddy Viewing Room and the gloriously comfortable day beds in the Media Room. The ambience of the Villa at night was beautiful with the soft lighting around the pool and trickling waterfall. We did have a few 'visitors' such as frogs, geckos and I think a rat (or a very large mouse!) at times but this is to be expected as it is Bali and the living areas are all open. This did not bother us at all. A word of advice though, dont leave any food out in the kitchen and expect it to be in the same place in the morning!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The ambience, Wayan the housekeeper
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christhal
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely villa with every convenience”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Booking was extremely simple. Steve organised payment in AUD on our arrival, organised a transfer from our previous location and an efficient transfer to the airport for our flight. The villa was exactly as stated with every amenity. It was situated in a quiet lane, surrounded by rice fields. The high walls gave privacy and it was indeed a haven. Use of the outdoor areas in the evening neccessitated the application of industrial strength mosquito repellents and the coils that were provided but after all this was the rainy season in the tropics! Wayan, did as much or as little as we requested as we preferred to have our privacy. High speed internet and a good media system, together with the pool, helped to while away the afternoons in luxurious laziness! Highly recommended and we would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and beauty of garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing