We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Treasure”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room Verandah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Verandah
Lounge Chairs in Living Room with view to the Pool Living Room and Kitchen with Day Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Living Room Verandah
Lounge Chairs in Living Room with view to the Pool
Living Room and Kitchen with Day Bed
Living Room with view to verandah
4 poster bed with mosquito net
View from East verandah to living room
Kitchen Bar with view to garden and rice paddies
Bathroom with Tiles in Open Shower
Bathroom Vanity
Pool view West to East with lounge chairs
4 Poster King Size Bed with view to Pool
Pool and Deck.  View from East to West.
Bathroom with open shower
East Verandah for outdoor dining
Kitchen bar counter with antique day bed
Bedroom with TV/DVD/Indonvision and view to west verandah
Bathroom Counter and Shower
Bedroom with TV/DVD/Indonvision and view to pool
4 poster king size bed with mosquito net
Living Room with Antique Shutter Doors and view to east verandah
View from kitchen to bathroom and bedroom
Rice Paddy view to the south
Kitchen and Bar with view to the south rice paddies
Living Area with Antique Day Bed
Front Door to Villa Manis with Pool View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kath M
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Thank you Mary, Wayan & Made for a lovely relaxing stay. Very attentive, nothing was too much trouble. Extremely clean and comfortable. Pool was shared but always had it to ourselves. 15 minute walk into the hub of Ubud.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Villa Manis, Ubud. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope you will come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray C
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect spot to chill out”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely villa with small shared pool in wonderful tropical gardens.
Fantastic staff who cleaned daily and for whom nothing was a trouble.
I picked up a bug and needed to see a doctor and Waylan took me on the back of her motor cycle to the local clinic .
Just 15 mins walk to the centre of Ubud, this villa is located perfectly away from the noise and bustle of Ubud and I think slightly cooler as it sits above the town.
Made the driver was wonderful too, considerate, very reasonably priced and always on time. We had the most perfect stay at Villa Manis.
TIP >> When going back to Bali Airport allow a minimum of 2 hours as the traffic is horrendous - the worst I have ever seen .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
We truly enjoyed having you stay with us at Villa Manis Ubud. So sorry for an illness interrupting your holiday. The staff were very pleased to help in any way possible and helping our guests get well ASAP from any illness is part of the course. We have excellent clinics in Ubud, with great doctors, when needed. We hope you will come and stay with us again when in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“a little paradise”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wonderful, the quietness, the amazing garden, super friendly people.
Ubud is a busy place, but this villa is a lovely quiet sanctuary.
We enjoyed our stay and booked a day extra. Even in the rain, sitting on the veranda, paradise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us and were very happy to host you for an extra night. Please come and stay with us again any time. Cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOTWNGRL...
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Slice of Heaven near central Ubud.”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I was forced to find other accommodations when my first choice proved unacceptable due to uncleanliness. I was looking for another vacation rental and located Villa Manis. I was suspicious because the other villa had great photos, but the amount of and nature of the glowing reviews convinced me to take a chance.

Initially there were issues getting the reservation confirmed due to the reservation being so close to the date of arrival. It worked out and I was made to feel Welcome by Wayan who is one of the staff at the villa. The Villa was clean and I felt at home on the first night. It was my home for three weeks and during that time Wayan was an invaluable resource. I don't know what her official title is but she behaved as an on site manager as the owner was out of the country when I was there.

The locale is a 20 minute walk to a great coffee shop Siniman and Hujan a great Japanese/Balinese restaurant. The Bali Market is a 25 minute walk. The walk times are for a 60 year old whose knees were bothering her your walk will probably be faster. :D

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Yes, we are happy the reservation worked out and sorry if there was any confusion in the beginning. It was a delight having you and we love to welcome you to come and stay with us again. Cheers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Manis. We loved hosting you and hope you will come to stay with us again during your next holiday in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;