We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful affordable Villa with genuine hosts!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Sandat suite King 4 poster bed. AC, fan, and quality linens. TV, DVD Tea and coffee+++
Sandat suite sofa bed converts to double bed for children under 12 sharing. Can fit 1 extra bed
Sandat insect proof ensuite bathroom. Flat floors, non-slip tiles. Hot and cold water on demand.
Sandat suite Queen bed with AC, fan, sofa bed and quality linens. TV & DVD Tea & coffee+++
Guest lounge room and reading/games room inside the main villa.
Sandat suite private entrance and veranda with views to pool and garden. Queen bed + double sofa bed
Sandat private entrance and veranda with views to pool, garden and temples.
Breakfast is cooked fresh with organic and locally sourced (where possible) and veg/vegan options.
Balinese black rice with coconut cream and red palm sugar; organic delicious ++
Relax in style at Angel House. The Pool, cold, clean and clear. 1.6 metre deep with with wide steps.
Jepun suite with Extra King bed or 2 King Single beds, enclosed ensuite bathroom, Flat screen TV,DVD
Jepun suite with 2 king single beds (100 x 200cm) converts to extra king bed. AC + Fan pool views
Bathroom Jepun suite with flat floor, no steps and rainwater hot and cold shower
Bathroom Jepun suite with flat floor, no steps and rainwater hot and cold shower
Relax, check emails or contemplate the view from the bale
Χαλαρώστε, να ελέγξετε τα email ή σχεδιάζουν τη θέα από το δέμα
Lumbung suite.  Bedroom 3. Own veranda with pool and garden views.
Lumbung suite Bedroom with ensuite bathroom. Aircon + fan cooling.
Lumbung suite queen bed with mosquito net, fan and views to the pol and garden.
Ensuite enclosed bathroomin  Lumbung suite with flat floor in shower and non-slip tiles. Hot and col
Bathroom Lumbung suite with flat floor, no steps and rainwater hot and cold shower
The Pool view from Lumbung suite balcony
In house massage :) In your room or on the bale. Can be pre booked. Perfect after a long flight.
Mood lighting surrounds the garden and pool at night.
Walk the quiet roads of Mas. Jalan Rapuan river and rice field walk, 5 mins from Angel House.
Rice fields (Sawa) at the rear of Angel House Ubud
Local roads behind Angel House with rice fields and views to the river.
Be our guest at our local temple; Pura Taman Pule Mas. One of Bali's most famous temples.
Become a guest at a local families celebration. Come join with us if you stay.
Entrance to the village of Tarukan Mas, Ubud
Walk to the village of Tarukan Mas, Ubud
Gamelan players at our local temple, Pura Desa
Offerings at the gate.
Typical bali sunset seen from Angel House Homestay Ubud
View of sawa from our local restaurant. Sunset & fire flies :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Indonesian first
Any
English first
leastiles
Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A beautiful affordable Villa with genuine hosts!”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would not hesitate recommending Angel villa if you are looking for a quiet retreat that is only a few minutes from Ubud and central to so many activities. Our stay with Annie and Rod was perfect and well above our expectations! The rooms are well appointed, beds comfortable, beautiful pool and a charming garden complete with bale for relaxing. Annie and Rod shared their knowledge and advice generously which was invaluable. Visiting the local village to observe a ceremony was an amazing cultural experience. The local Warungs and Resto serve delicious food and there are two small supermarkets within a short walking distance. We were truly sad to leave and hope to return one day soon. Pak Kadeks smile, laughter and kindness was appreciated beyond words. Don't second guess this one!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful Villa, Knowledgable hosts
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thank you all so very much for taking the time to write about staying at Angelvilla. Your family were so delightful and we enjoyed very much showing you around. We were sad to see you go but hope that this will not be the last time we get to enjoy your company. Blessings to you all from all of us at Angelvilla and I will pass on to Pak Kadek your kind words. Many many thanks. Annie & Rod
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lleongkm
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Brilliant villa in the heart of the 'real' Ubud”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Angel Villa is an excellent choice for travellers who are looking for comfortable and reasonably priced accommodation in Ubud.

My family and I stayed there for a total of 4 nights at the pool suite which had a queen sized bed and a sofa bed which was shared by my two kids. The living room and kitchen in the main house gave a very homely feeling. Needless to say, the kids loved having the pool to themselves.

Unfortunately the owners, Annie and Rod, were away during our stay but their housekeeper Pak Kadek took exceptional care of us and was very patient and accommodating with our requests for advice and suggestions.

Around the villa, there's a mini mart just 3 minutes walk down the road, a hospital just 800 meters away and a fantastic village behind the villa where we strolled and witnessed the entire village prepare for the ngaben (cremation) ceremony. It was a real treat for us as this is something which you'll never find on a day-tour itinerary.

Overall, our stay at Angel Villa was excellent and definitely worth considering if you're looking for a stay in Ubud which is away from the tourist filled streets of Ubud town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the garden
Liked least: The queen sized bed in the pool suite......a little too soft for my liking :)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Dear Leonard, I am overwhelmed and delighted that you wrote such a delightful review of your family stay at Angel Villa. I am so pleased that you were able to experience the REAL Bali one of the joys of living and staying here :) I hope we have an opportunity to meet one day in person! Also thank you for the lovely comments about Pak kadek (I will let him read this) and for sharing your photos and experience. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. Blessings to you all, Annie, Rod and Pak Kadek @ Angel Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylM66
Berri, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise. ”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you every wish to get away from the madness of southern Bali then this is it. Myself and my daughter stayed here for 5 days, a total recharge. Annie and Rod made us feel like one of the family, we had one morning with Annie as they had business to attend to in Australia but they left us in the capable hands of Kadek. It was so refreshing to walk around Mas . Kadek took us to meet his father at the family home in which they have a wonderful gallery which showcases wood carvings of an exceptional high quality. There are some great places to eat all in walking distance especially if you like to eat local cuisine. We were able to get to Ubud on several ocassions using their driver Made.
Thank you for allowing us to experience your Bali.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Thank you both very much for writing such a lovely review and for choosing to stay with us at Angel Villa. I hope we get the opportunity to meet again. Many thanks annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pckiewie
Kimbe, Papua New Guinea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome stay with great Aussie hosts speaking local language - very helpful”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an absolute blast staying with Rod, Annie (and Kadek the housekeeper, not staying on site) Together they make a great team and attended to every single need we had. The villa was beautiful and comfortable and the pool just an oasis to cool down in. Their personal attention is highly appreciated. Privacy of the villa was great and the use of the shared kitchen was very convenient. Our Laundry was taken care of at a very low rate. Kadek had arranged for scooters and we zipped through to Ubud and surrounding areas very easily and without trouble. The homestay villa is situated in the village of Mas and very central to most attractions, markets and craft stores. Good eating and restaurant next door!
Thank you for a great Bali experience!
PC and Nici

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2015
Thank you Nici and PC for your lovely review of your stay with us. We are so happy that our villa met your expectations. It was a delight to meet you and show you around Mas Ubud. We do hope you get to come back again. Many thanks, Rod Annie & Pak kadek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sigbert70
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely villa with wonderful hosts and a really great place to stay if you're looking for a more authentic side of Bali”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Angel Villa is perfect If you want a really comfortable villa that's a bit removed from the hustle and bustle of Ubud but still an easy 5 -10 min taxi ride to the palace/ market. Annie and Rod were wonderful hosts who were incredibly open and warm. Annie even baked a cake for our daughter's birthday and the couple's medical background saved us a deal of stress when our son had a bad fall one evening. They also were a great source of local knowledge, not least because they are very involved in the local community. Highly recommended for travellers with children or those looking for somewhere to stay that's a bit less touristy and more authentic, but no less comfortable, than you'll find in central Ubud.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
It was such a delight for Rod & I to meet you and your family Alex. Your children are a credit to you both and we loved being to help out when Fergus had his fall and make a cake to celebrate both you & Emily's birthdays :) Thanks for choosing to stay at Angel Villa. We hope you are able to make it back to Bali, one day. Thanks again for such a lovely review. Blessings to you all from Annie, Rod and Pak Kadek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing