We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“forget 5 star hotels, treat yourself to Jepun !”
other travellers have booked this property
Jepun Bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jepun Bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Jepun Bungalow
beautifull shared saline pool
with optional garden shower
Jepun Cottage from the rice field
Jepun Cottage - peace and quiet in the ricefields
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jandapooc...
Durham
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“forget 5 star hotels, treat yourself to Jepun !”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I unreservedly recommend Jepun, the staff & facilities to anyone following my 2 week stay ! From initial enquiries & booking, airport transfers, the staff who make you so welcome, special & take great care of you, to the beautiful location of Jepun with stunning views of rice fields, a fantastic pool & very pretty walk ways & garden.
Spotlessly clean, with very comfortable bed, daybed (cushions everywhere), inside & outside showers, little kitchen with everything you might need for preparing light meals & snacks, Jepun is the most delightful 5 star home from home.
During my stay I really enjoyed the freedom of using the motor scooter, exploring, trips into Ubud, or out for an iced latte at Uma Munde & to pick up supplies at the supermarket. Janny not only gave me useful tips with regards driving around, she took me round on an orientation pillion ride which was really helpful.
I had just the best in villa massages (4 in total), such a luxury for a very reasonable rate ! Janny knows where to go for all needs & tastes. Wonderful treatments (ask about the facial in the outside spa) , to classes, restaurants, trips & sightseeing.
I took advantage of having the family driver take me out on several occasions - a buffet & Balinese dancing, the elephant park, the rice terraces, many temples, into the mountains & snorkelling at Blue Lagoon (of which I highly recommend).
There are many places nearby to eat, food can be ordered in or the staff will take you & bring you back, really nothing is too much trouble ! A must is the delicious suckling pig served in Ubud.
There is no TV reception in Jepun. I took my own DVDs, tip make sure they are playable worldwide. A couple of mine weren't , but as there are many to borrow it wasn't a problem.
If there was one slight negative, it was with regards to the strength of the Internet connection & Wifi. My husband & I like to skype or FaceTime daily with each other whilst I am on holiday. This was only really possible if I called him at 2.00am Bali time, when other demands on the Internet were low.
This was my 1st time in Bali & my 1st time staying in this kind of accommodation. Would I go back to both - YES ! ! ! I have only once returned to the same place, but fingers crossed I will return to Jepun in the not too distant future !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just everything, it was perfect.
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Thanks Angela, you will be pleased to know our wifi signal has been strengthened with new receiver equipment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Les W
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jepun Cottage is in the middle of paradise and the perfect place to rest the soul.”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We have stayed several times in Jepun, and hope to return again. The cottage is beautiful, simple and elegant, with texture, colour and all the comforts needed. Jepun is nestled in the beautiful and extensive gardens of Devi's Place, and also has fabulous views across the rice fields. Our hosts, Janny and Ketut, and staff, are always friendly, helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Devi's Place is close to Ubud, so you can easily access shops, restaurants and activities. But far enough away so that you are relaxing in the peaceful, natural environment away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre, and where you can enjoy the delights of simple village life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was wonderful - accommodation, grounds, swimming pool, service
Liked least: There is nothing to say!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwina-An...
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Absolutely Fantastic & will Return again”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The Staff were friendly, the breakfasts were great. The pool was awesome. Highly recommend gong A+++

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Friendly Service & the Pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillipaa...
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect - gorgeous spot, lovely villa and such great hospitality”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Not sure I want everyone to know how good Devi's Place is - we want to go back, and if everyone knows it will be booked up! Jepun is spacious, comfortable and has a wonderful outlook across the paddy. It is very special to watch life on the paddy. The team at Devi's Place are exceptional, nothing was ever too much trouble, everyone was reliable and they were all so friendly. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting, space, staff
Liked least: Leaving
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$77
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing