We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't Ask for More - it's perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
The Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Terrace
Terrace
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom (Master Bedroom)
Bathroom (Master Bedroom)
Bathroom (Master Bedroom)
Bathroom (Master Bedroom)
Bathroom (Master Bedroom)
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom (Queen Bedroom)
Bathroom (Queen Bedroom)
Bathroom (Queen Bedroom)
Bathroom (Queen Bedroom)
Bathroom (Queen Bedroom)
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Balcony (Twin Bedroom)
The Pool
Bathroom (Twin Bedroom)
Bathroom (Twin Bedroom)
Bathroom (Twin Bedroom)
Bathroom (Twin Bedroom)
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Garden
Garden
Garden
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Terrace
The Pool
Patio
The Pool
Entrance
Open Plan Living Area With Indonesian collectibles
View of the main house
Queen bed in the bungalow
Large pool and gazebo
Open plan dining, living and kitchen
Bungalow
Bungalow Bathroom
Water Fountain in the Outdoor Shower
Lotus and Fish Pond
Breakfast Al Fresco
Upper Balcony with Balinese Daybed
Kitchen
Patio in front of the bungalow
Garden fountain
Garden shower in the bungalow
Veranda of the bungalow
Map of the area
Upper Bathroom
Upper Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Balcony on 2nd Floor Beroom
View of Pool from Upper Balcony
Loungers
Master Bedroom with King Bed
Bungalow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mitchamfa...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Couldn't Ask for More - it's perfect!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Think of your perfect holiday accommodation and then think of SemuaSuka. It will have everything you wished for, and more. Beautiful gardens, pool, fish ponds, serenity, luxurious house, outdoor and indoor bathrooms. Breakfast prepared fresh every morning, excellent warungs a short and beautiful walk away. Cannot recommend this highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Serenity; privacy; space
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Breda
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul F
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful villa - and even better hosts!”
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We had a great stay here during our 4 days at Ubud. We stayed in the private bungalow, which was separate from the main villa house and felt like our own private cabin in the middle of a beautiful garden. While the bungalow is a separate building and thus affords good privacy, it is not totally cut off from the rest of the compound. The owners, Barbara and Henry, and staff made us feel right at home during our stay, and we loved the well-maintained grounds and great location. They were very helpful with tips and suggestions on things to do and places to eat in Ubud, and helped make us feel like family or old friends during our stay.

As part of our stay coincided with the Balinese holiday of Nyepi, or Day of Silence, it meant that we had to stay inside the villa compound the entire day. This was no problem at all, as we had a whole day to enjoy the extremely refreshing pool (very welcome after a hot day) and garden. Barbara and Henry opened their house to us, lent us plenty of DVDs to watch, and even cooked lunch and dinner for us! (we chipped in to help cover expenses, of course.) They were wonderfully hospitable during our entire stay and even gave us a ride into town the night before Nyepi to watch the Ogeh-Ogeh parade throughout downtown Ubud.

The rest of the week was great as well - as we were out most of the days sightseeing and shopping, and this was a great place to come back to; to either take a dip in the pool, or take a nice relaxing shower in the private outside shower. The breakfasts were top-notch, with fresh fruit and eggs alongside delicious homemade bread accompanied by homemade jams and preserves. Fantastic! Our only regret was that we weren't able to stay for longer!

I can't recommend this place highly enough, and we are already looking forward to our next chance to visit Ubud and stay again at Villa Semu Suka.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful gardens, pool, bunagalow
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London Ontario Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing