We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream Place, Perfect Stay!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Arann30
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dream Place, Perfect Stay!!”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We booked this place for 3 nights to visit Bali. Ubud is full of spectacular places but we think it is impossible to find something better for the same price.
It is incredible value for money. Villa Susanta is really beautiful.

It's amazing how they take care of every detail, this is one of the places where they go beyond what customers expect. Excellent decoration, excellent and large bathroom. Amazing living room...

Lopo, the house boy helps you in everything you ask him, and he leaves the house everyday like if you are arriving for the first time in Villa Susanta.

Cleaning: perfect.

We are grateful to Steve, our friends (who were not going to stay in Ubud) had a problem so they camewith us. Steve found accommodation for them during the two days they needed and in addicytion, it was near our villa.

We liked the location, just a few minutes from downtown by scooter, but enough retired to relax in the afternoon.

What else could you want?

We would definitely book here again if we return to Bali, but next time we will have a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GayleJP
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A perfect idyll”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

If you are looking for a slice of paradise, then look no further. Villa Susanta is perfect. Situated down a quiet lane off the main street of Penestanan, it has everything you need for a comfortable stay, well fitted out kitchenette, beautiful pool, large bathroom. From hairdryer to adaptors for electrical devices and free WiFi, your every wish is catered for.
Restaurants, spa shops are very close, and there is a lovely 15 min stroll to the local supermarket. Not far into Ubud either.
Steve, the manager, and Lopo, who came to clean and do a daily breakfast, can help you with any questions you may have.
Will definitely revisit, and next time, stay for longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Liked least: Wifi occasionally dropped out but staff quickly fixed.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Germany
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing