We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect 4 nights at Villa Shamballa”
other travellers have booked this property
Romantic hideaway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic hideaway
Lounge overlooking the 180 degree jungle valley Sunrise from your bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
107 reviews
Romantic hideaway
Lounge overlooking the 180 degree jungle valley
Sunrise from your bed
Gorgeous infinity pool overlooking the valley
Relaxing by the pool
Infinity pool with 180 degree panoramic view
Magical world at night
Bathroom with bamboo forest view
Peaceful at night
Tropical living
Tree house bedroom
Villa Shamballa style
Romantic candlelit dinner for two
Daily cocktail hour service at dusk
Infinity pool and deck with 180 degree view
Tranquil and peaceful at night
Colonial theme
Cozy loung area with a constant tropical breeze
Tropical tree house
Tasteful decorations
Tropical flower bath
Dinning bale by the pool
Your tropical home in the jungle
Breakfast by the pool
Alfresco dining
Tropical living
Private yoga lesson
Signature Indonesian feast
Dvd, satellite tv, internet for your entertainment
Warm hospitality
Villa Shamballa, closest place to heaven on earth
Bedroom and living area at night
The perfect location to recharge your batteries
Welcome to Villa Shamballa
Praying at the villa temple
Infinity pool and valley view
Pool at night
Ideal for a honeymoon (small wedding at the villa in March 2012)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 107 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Turkish first
Any
English first
general_j...
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect 4 nights at Villa Shamballa”
Reviewed 3 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had such an amazing time at Villa Shamballa, it was the most luxurious accommodation we have ever stayed at with the most attentive and friendly staff.

Our highlights include-
-Morning yoga & massage by the pool, well worth it!!
-The sensational food - easily the best food we had in Bali (Seminyak & Ubud) - every meal we had we wanted to order again and again! (wish we had have done the cooking class to take home the chef's secrets!!)
-Happy hour by the pool & taking in the stunning view
-The open plan layout of the villa and service from the amazing & attentive staff - nothing was too much trouble for them and we are so grateful for them making our stay so perfect!

We would recommend making the most of lazing around in the sun by the pool in the mornings as the sun disappears from outdoor area in the afternoon - just be back in time for happy hour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Service & location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed 30 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shannon D
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth!”
Reviewed 10 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My fiance and I got married at Villa Shamballa on March 28, 2012. It was a very small ceremony, but Wendy (the owner) and her staff were amazing and so helpful and accommodating with arrangements and special requests.

We would highly recommend this villa. Wendy will arrange for you to be picked up and dropped off at the airport or wherever you are going next; you can have (and should!) massages at the villa; the food is amazing; and the staff are friendly and always available, but they are not in the least overbearing.

We can't wait to return for an anniversary!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful setting, gorgeous pool; awesome staff
Liked least: nothing...no complaints
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 8 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CassieRPe...
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Close to nature, breathtaking views”
Reviewed 18 April 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Shamballa for our honeymoon. While driving down the windy path to get to the Villa I must admit we felt a little worried about exactly where we were going and about staying in a Villa all on its own. We shouldn't have worried because when we arrived we were amazed at how beautiful it was and greeted by lovely staff who made us feel very safe. The views overlooking the pool and out of the bedroom are absolutely amazing. Everything in the Villa is very open and there are no real walls or doors as such, so you are constantly wowed at how beautiful of a setting the Villa is in. As you can see in the photo's the pool is just amazing. We loved spending the day swimming and finishing it off with afternoon tea on the deck chairs. Illuh and Kadek cook yummy meals and they are very reasonably priced with the most expensive dish only being $10. We spent most nights in having dinner under the stars and taking in the view. We felt so pampered having dinner cooked for us each night. There wasn't a meal we didn't like. Mac the owners cat is very friendly and cute and makes you laugh while licking you and trying to eat your clothes. My husband doesn't generally like cats but even he liked Mac. We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Shamballa and it was great to see a different part of Bali. Ubud is a beautiful place with so many beautiful sights to see. Wayan the driver was fantastic he took us trekking and sight seeing and spoke very good english. The only downfall was that the hot water didn't last much longer than a few minutes, the wifi signal wasn't very strong and if you are a light sleeper like me the sun wakes you up first thing in the morning. The kitchen is only for staff use which we weren't aware of before arrival which doesn't really matter as there is no need to cook anything yourself. It would be handy to have a fridge that you could use though. However there are so many wonderful things about the Villa that make up for any of the downfalls. The staff that work there are there for you and cater to your every need. We felt like royalty! It was a lovely first week to our honeymoon and an amazing way to spend our first week as husband and wife.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: the sun waking you up at 0530
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing