We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great environment, Ok duck”

Bebek Bengil (Dirty Duck)
Ranked #503 of 1 000 Restaurants in Ubud
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: This is a well known restaurant among travellers. But people should be warned for some things as this is a tourist ripp-off
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This is a discuss outdoor restaurant where you can done beside flowers and ponds. A nice, romantic place to have a date with your sweetie. The food definitely isn't bad, but the dirty duck isn't even a very interesting dish, let alone worry of naming your restaurant after.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank eyadd2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 004)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 60 of 1 005 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

On top of the very nice service, the quality of the indonesian food and environment (rice field) I appriciated that they have a good quality of eurpean food so my kids had their choice too.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank tue14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Amazing view overlooking the rice field. Friendly staff, lots of variety on the menu in addition to the famous dirty duck dishes. I come here every time I am in Bali and definitely something I would recommend to first time traveller in Bali.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jaime S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Lets start with the good, the restaurant looks lovely. That's about the only good thing to say. Service was rude. Food was dry and oily. Overpriced. Worst food experience in Bali.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank anabel143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

After reading a few blogs we tried the dirty duck and I don't rate it. We ordered the half duck which is not half a duck, it's a wing and a thigh with the breast removed.

It was well overcooked, dry and oily. The only edible meat was under the drumstick and minimal at that.

The restaurant itself is quite a nice setting though not worth the money, find better and cheaper duck elsewhere.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank SaraTravelTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bebek Bengil (Dirty Duck) also viewed

 
Ubud, Gianyar
 

Been to Bebek Bengil (Dirty Duck)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing