We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, good for the community”
Review of Warung Titi

Warung Titi
Ranked #4 of 892 Restaurants in Ubud
Description: In Balinese language "Titi" means "Small Bridge". At Warung Titi, we aim to be the bridge between our guest and Balinese food, hospitality and culture. And we offer organic vegetables and spices of Bali freshly from our garden. Our foods are MSG* free. *MSG = Mono Sodium Glutamate
Restaurant details
Description: In Balinese language "Titi" means "Small Bridge". At Warung Titi, we aim to be the bridge between our guest and Balinese food, hospitality and culture. And we offer organic vegetables and spices of Bali freshly from our garden. Our foods are MSG* free. *MSG = Mono Sodium Glutamate
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The food is fantastic and uses fresh, locally sourced, quality ingredients (many of which come from the attached farm) and the owner is committed to improving the community and preserving the environment by doing things like initiating a community cleanup program, recycling (tough in Bali) and paying well for better-quality food so that local farmers can continue to flourish.

One of the best food experiences I had in Bali! Loved the pork ribs and the banana coconut drink. We came back several times for more! And the restaurant is spacious and beautiful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Avaranashakti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
titi w, Owner at Warung Titi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

nice to meet you!thank you for coming to our warung also thank you for comment,realy happy to talk everything with you,enjoy you time in bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Cozy place with very very friendly staff. Staff is really nice. But meals is not tasty unfortunately. It’s typical warung and that’s it. Don’t expect more from it. Its unbelievable cheap. The price is very nice for this variety of dishes and the quality. Drinks are not tasty here almost juices.

Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
titi w, Owner at Warung Titi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with our dishes.
We keep to try our best to satisfy our guests, so please visit again.
We hope to enjoy your time in bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

We were alone and we had to wait almost one hour for a porridge, burnt porridge.
0 smiles... In the pictures the surrounding looks much better. The mango juice was good. In my humble opinion, overrated.

Thank At00nal .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
titi w, Owner at Warung Titi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you for your comments.
We are sorry that waiting for a long time and you were not satisfied with our dishes.
We will make efforts to provide more delicious dishes, so please visit again.
We hope to enjoy your time in bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

The food, the concept and the atmosphere is great!

- Food: the rating speaks for itself: 9.5/10
- Atmosphere: we were sitting in a nice Bambus cottage in a very chilled place: 9/10
- Concept: The owner moved to Bali from Japan and avoids any plastic in his restaurant, and used most of the food from his own garden. That’s why you will have a real papaya straw instead of a plastic straw in your drink. Amazing! 10/10

Value for money: we paid 80k each for a very good meal, an Indonesian drink and spring rolls as a starter. 10/10

Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
titi w, Owner at Warung Titi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

nice to meet you Daniel!realy happy to talk everything with you,thank you for coming to our warung,also for coment thank you,enjoy your time in bali and please come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Very simple, organic food, and peaceful. After 20 minutes walk from the main street, you will find this cosy place with a vegetable garden where most ingredients for the food preparation are picked up. If you are not in a hurry and want to explore a different area in Ubud, this is the place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adolfo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
titi w, Owner at Warung Titi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

nice to meet you!thank you for coming to our warung also thank you for coment, enjoy your time in bali and please come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Warung Titi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing