We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome oasis in downtown Ubud”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Phil A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome oasis in downtown Ubud”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This villa was delightful, just a block back from the main streets of Ubud but incredibly quiet and private. The owners were helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay here again on future visits to Ubud.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Dear Mr. Phil
We would like to say thank you for your staying at Griya Sriwedari. You are a very nice couple and keep tidy the room. I hope you have a pleasant experience on that your stay and your excellent feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings.
Thank you once again for your stay and for your patronage. we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.
With kindest regards,

Kirana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura D
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Hidden Gem and Warm Hospitality!”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I were very happy to find this little hidden gem.

The location is igreat --- in Ubud Center but off of the main road so it's a bit quieter and relaxed with a bit more privacy. All the shops, cafes and restaurants are just a short walk away so it feels accessible but not too busy.

The accommodation is a boutique "homestay", which is different than a hotel (sort of like a bed & breakfast in other parts of the world). The guest rooms are in the back of a traditional family Balinese compound. Totally separate, but you walk through the family compound a bit to get to them. I enjoyed this aspect and getting to see a bit of the family's daily life. The grounds are well taken care of and very charming.

The family who owns the place is all very nice and so helpful and accommodating. Knowing I run my business from my laptop, they actually brought in a desk for me, which I thought was above and beyond nice (perhaps because I was also staying 6 weeks). This was just one of many nice gestures they extended to me. The hosts are truly kind, thoughtful and friendly people that want to ensure their guests are happy and taken care of.

I stayed in two different rooms here. Both were nice, well taken care of and comfortable. All the rooms have a little outdoor seating area as well. The decor is a mix of traditional Balinese but with modern touches for certain things like sheets, towels, bathroom fixtures (shower, toilet, etc).

It falls comfortably between the super luxury options and budget options available in Ubud. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it for someone looking for a good value, warm hospitality and a comfortable stay in Ubud.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you for staying with us and excellent review recommendation. We are delighted to note of your review to Griya Sriwedari . I hope that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us; and appreciate of your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings.
Thank you once again for your stay and for your patronage
With kindest regards,
Kirana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Himeko S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Dear Himeko
Thank you for your staying at Griya Sriwedari. It was a wonderful day that you are staying at my house because we are always together on activities tour. You very nice guest and keep tidy the room all the time.
I miss you to come back to stay in the future travel
Kirana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing