We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“There are no words to describe how exquisite our...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of KaDeWa Villa

KaDeWa Villa is a newly built western standard bright and beautiful 3 bedrooms villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
KaDeWa Villa is a newly built western standard bright and beautiful 3 bedrooms villa
high ceiling for master room and second bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
KaDeWa Villa is a newly built western standard bright and beautiful 3 bedrooms villa
high ceiling for master room and second bedroom
entrance from front
view entrance from inside
front of property
second bathroom
master bathroom
third bathroom
Third bedroom
dinning room
Living room
view from the side second floor
second bedroom
master room
LED light view in the night
Ganesha in the main entrance
view from living, dinning, pool
antique window in masterdom
view from master bedroom balcony
view from second bedroom balcony
Second bedroom
Living and Tv room
view from pool
free coffee
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacqui M
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“There are no words to describe how exquisite our experience was.”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The villa itself- beautiful, luxurious, in a stunning rural setting.
Beds- SOOO comfortable.
Pool and garden exquisite.
The included breakfast- superb.
Our driver, Dewa- quite possibly the nicest man in Bali, we loved him.
Location- a quick, cheap taxi ride to Ubud, but out of the hustle and bustle- feels rural.
Immaculately clean.
But it would not matter if none of the above were the case because the single best and most important thing was our darling Lulu. She looked after us as though we were family. We felt the love every day we were with her. She is the heart and soul of the villa, and we will never forget her kindness, her laugh and her care of us. We would come back again and again as long as Lulu was there.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Dear Jacqui,
Thank you very much for your nice comments and review. Lulu is indeed a wonderful person and embodies our mission at ka.de.wa.
We look forward to welcoming you again in a future visit.
Sincerely
ka.de.wa family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MollyMcCo...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning retreat for ultimate relaxation! ”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The attention to detail that was put in to this Villa upon our arrival was phenomenal! An absolutely stunning villa with such care and maintenance it really is an oasis a very short trip away from the busy streets of Ubud.
The real treat is the houselady Lulu who could not have done more to look after us! A beautifully cooked breakfast awaited us each morning with fresh juices and fruits. It really was like having another mother there to look after us! Arranged transport for us at a cheaper rate than usual and waited up for us to return safely!
As beautiful as the Villa is, Lulu was definitely our favourite thing about KaDeWa!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Dear Molly,
We really appreciate your kind words and review.
Lulu is a gem and a great part of our family, and now yours :)
Welcome again to visit.
Sincerely
ka.de.wa family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oikoswang
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cosy villa for a short getaway in Ubud”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Kadewa villa is "hidden" just off the main road, away from the pollution and noise of vehicular traffic. It has a peaceful and tranquil feel when you step inside. There's a swimming pool that looks very clean and inviting for those who like to do a few laps, or just soak and sip some wine. The rooms are big and well kept, and the ensuite baths are luxurious for the price paid

The friendly butler in attendance is a pleasant lady who speaks English. She's attentive to the guests' needs, and more than happy to arrange for the guests transport, sightseeing locations, and even massage service at the villa itself

There is the occasional mating sound of some creatures, or whatever they're calling out for, but this can be soothing for those who love nature. Overall, this place is sure worth the price for a couple of nights stay when you're in Ubud

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Thanks oikoswang, The sounds you heard are geckos which are quite common in Ubud, They are calling out for a mate! We hope to see you soon for another visit. The Ka.De.Wa family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtarheel
sg
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“rare gem of a villa”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I can't send enough superlatives to the people who run/own this villa. It was excellent value for money, with 3 large rooms for the price of a normal hotel room.

Also, unlike most of the properties in Ubud, this villa can be fully closed up and air-conditioned. This way, we can keep some of those energetic insects out.

It's tucked away in charming Ubud country, next to the padi fields and miles of greenery. The villa itself is a little more than a mile off the main road/shops, but access is easy, especially with the ridiculously cheap driver/car for the day.

There is also a butler (what do you call a lady version of butler?) attending to us whilst we were there, which is quite a treat/unusual.

Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Thanks Dtarheel for your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you again. The Ka.De.Wa family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing