We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the spare ribs”

Lamak Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #100 of 912 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Contemporary, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Savour the best interpretation of modern, creative cuisine with a full bar, wine cellar & an artistic atmosphere by the late Made Wijaya.
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

What a lovely place! Service is slow but the food was excellent. We loved the spare ribs!! Beetroot salad was nice too. Good atmosphere and would go back there again.

Thank Brigitte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCCC, Manager at Lamak Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Dear Brigitte R,

Thank you for taking the time in writing this review! We are delighted to hear that you had a great time with us.

Please do come back for more of our Barbecue Spare Ribs!

Warm regards,
Lamak Restaurant & Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 143 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2015

We dropped in for a drink and light lunch walking back from Ubud market along Monkey Forest Road.We were suprised by the ambience once we walked into the courtyard with a water feature and small courtyard. We ordered frozen dacquiri and margharita's.Both were huge and delicious. Looked and tasted as they should.Expensive on their own but it's usually two for price of one which brings price back to the field.We had small plates of fish and river prawn.Both delicious.They also gave a small drink and tapas on arrival complimentary.Toilets were excellent. Cost of 2 small plates and 2 dacquiriis and 2 margharitas was 53,000 IDR. An entirely pleasant experience. Will be going again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCCC, Manager at Lamak Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

Dear James F,

Thank you for taking the time in writing this review.

We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant dining experience with us here at Lamak. The team would feel very pleased to learn that their efforts are appreciated so well.

We do hope to see you again soon! Please come try our brand new signature Frozen Margarita flavours, current favourite is Frozen Red Chili & Mango Margarita! We would love to hear your thoughts.

Warm regards,
Lamak Restaurant & Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Walking up the main street, Monkey forest Road , in the heart of Ubud, we saw Lamak. The sign for Happy Hour Margaritas got us to go inside. From the outside it did not look special, but it is very deep and the interior is really trendy and cool. Nice world music playing in the background, fountains, laid back atmosphere....you did not feel like you were on monkey Road, or in Ubud. They had the best margarita, even though it was a little expensive. Stayed for dinner, and the food was excellent, service good. I had the cannenoli with Lamb Ragout, really excellent. My wife had seafood, also very good. turned out to be a great night, and choice.

one note....went back two nights later for Margaritas.....different bar tender, so the worlds best Margarita, went to average....very dissapointed.

1  Thank August A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

Excellent dining experience at Lamak Restaurant & Bar in Ubud!

Love their brilliant signature cocktail Mango & Red Chilli Margarita (tried their Daiquiry too and it is taste as awesome) - would definitely drive all the way to Ubud to sip this amazing cocktail...

Impressive food from appetizer to dessert.
Awe-inspiring decor of the restaurant.
Flawless flow of 5 stars fine dining service; Oshibori (checked), Welcome Drink & Snacks (checked), Amuse Bouche (checked) - beyond expectations!

Last but not least, they have an utterly cool wine cellar on their 2nd floor and extensive wine list - jaw dropping!

Highly recommended!

Thank Vania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCCC, Manager at Lamak Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Dear Vania S,

Thank you for taking the time in writing this review.

We are very happy to hear that our Frozen Mango & Red Chili Margarita is worth driving to Ubud for! Thank you for taking note of our food, décor and our service.
It was our pleasure to provide you with a seamless dining experience.

The team would feel very pleased to understand that their efforts are appreciated so well.

Do come back sometime soon! We have expanded our wine list to spoil our guests with 130 labels to choose from and have introduced a brand new selection for our happy hour; we would love to hear your thoughts on them!

Warm regards,
Lamak Restaurant & Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

If not for the waitress who said 'two for one cocktails' as we walked past we may never have discovered lamak amongst the myriad of restaurants in Ubud. We visited twice, once for drinks and the other time for dinner and we were blown away. Their signature cocktails are fabulous and immense. A steal for around USD 7 for one.

The food was great as well. The biggest rack of ribs I have seen was only around USD 8. Ambiance was excellent, decor is mostly tasteful and the bathrooms look like andy Warhol had a go at them. The service is excellent, cold towels on arrival and an attentive waitress will be there if you look up.

I can't think of a better place in Ubud to have some drinks and chill and it is pretty good for a dinner out as well. Highly recommended.

Thank NarenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCCC, Manager at Lamak Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2016

Dear NarenG,

Thank you for such kind words.

We are grateful for the opportunity to provide you with a pleasant dining experience here at Lamak. The team would feel very pleased to learn that their efforts are appreciated so well.

We do hope to see you again soon! Please come try our brand new signature Frozen Margarita flavours, current favourite is Frozen Red Chili & Mango Margarita! We would love to hear your thoughts.

Warm regards,
Lamak Restaurant & Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lamak Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Lamak Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing