We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could ask for better”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Indah 2

The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
lounge - pool view (night time) The Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
The Pool
lounge - pool view (night time)
The Bedroom 1
Entrance to Villa
The Bedroom 1
Villa entrance door
The Bedroom 1
Villa entrance door
The Bedroom 1
pool view from lounge
The Bedroom 1
view from pool area to lounge
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Pool Area
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Pool area - Night time
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Pool View (night time)
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Master Bedroom entrance from pool area
The Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 entrance from pool area
The Bedroom 2
Master bedroom
The Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom
The Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Master Bedroom Ensuite Shower
Living Room
bedroom 2 ensuite
Living Room
bedroom 2 ensuite
Living Room
Bedroom 2 Ensuite Shower
Living Room
Lounge Area
Dining Room
Lounge with pool view
Dining Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Annette R
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could ask for better”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed end of April.May 2016 with another couple and this villa was awesome. Easy pick up and drop off to the airport. More than enough room for both couples which allowed privacy. The private pool was a dream after the hot days. Don organised scooters that were delivered within 15 minutes of our request. Exceptional. The scooters made it so quick to get to breakfast at Luhtus on the beach with the best coffee in town. Well equipped with anything you could want for a kitchen, we just needed stubby holders and a wine glass. Cleaned daily with a minibar so you don't have to cart all those drinks and chocolates bac.
Great little lane, no too far to walk, but we decided to be lazy and ride around. Thoroughly enjoyed this villa and will be back again. Thanks so Much Don & Ann (and Dora the Explorer)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent air conditioning and WIFI
Liked least: Loved everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah G
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely loved this villa, Don the host bent over backwards to make sure our stay was enjoyable, even when I had to change last minute details. It was spotlessly clean, comfortable and well appointed with more than you could ever needed. LOVED IT.

If I had to find a negative, it would be the distance from the beach, but to be honest.. It really is not that far, a 5-10 minute walk but we knew that, so we're just being lazy.. You can cook in, get takeaway delivered, or eat at the many local places around. There is even one almost across the road, that we used at lunch, and we ordered and then they delivered.

Pool is awesome, lots of outdoor furniture and the rooms and main living areas are lovely.
Highly recommend... Awesome air con too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, and ease of stay
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PG6569
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“We'll be back”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking for a quiet place to retreat to at the end of your day, or somewhere to laze away your day, this is it. Beautiful sparkling pool; spacious air conditioned bedroom and living area; fully functional kitchen. All the features at home with the luxury of being in Bali. Walking distance to restaurants, bar and the beach front. But the best thing is the owner that makes you feel so comfortable. From the airport transfers, good tips for local restaurants, reasonably priced mini bar, and "call me anytime" attitude, you feel like you have a friend in Bali. We'll definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quality Sanur Accommodation”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Spent 8 nights / 9 days with my wife and 5 year old son at the Villa Indah 2 and i must say that we were extremely impressed by the whole experience. The 2 bedroom Villa was nothing short of excellent and I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone who wants privacy, peace and quiet away from the hustle of the main street or beach. The property is well maintained (maid cleans each day and the pool is regularly cleaned), is very well equipped with all the items you require. The owners live next door and are accommodating and always ready to offer advice or assistance. The property is secure and is located approximately a 10 minute walk to the centre of Sanur and around a 20 minute walk to the beach front so in hot and humid conditions a bike or scooter is recommended. Having previously stayed in Kuta and Sanur in recent times I wont hesitate to stay again at Villa Indah 2 and recommend that you have a close look at this place before booking elsewhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Too many to name here
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asahiro73...
asahiro730
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended! The best way to stay in Sanur”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is very clean and it offers basic things such as towels, hair dryer, water, cell phone, etc which I thought I would need to pack to stay at a rental house. What's more, the owner couple was very kind and fun to talk to. They live right next door to the villa so when you need anything they come to you right away.
I enjoyed my stay in Sanur very much because of the couple and their villa :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing