We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 529)
Filter reviews
1 529 results
Traveller rating
809
479
155
54
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
809
479
155
54
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi barsegara clubbeach frontfamily bungalowbungalow roomguest relationsmain poolour honeymoonhotel groundswater featuresbeach pathrelaxing holidaygardens are beautifulday bednusa duabuffet breakfastsun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1 529 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here two nights on our way out to Nusa Lembongan and one night on our return. The rooms are really nice with good amenities. The complex has three swimming pools. Accommodation includes breakfast which is buffet style with a huge selection on offer. The complex has its own restaurant and bar onsite as well as there being numerous other eating places, shops and markets along the boardwalk as well as around the block which we walked a couple of times. Location is great and right on the beach. The staff are most accomodating, polite and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BSBarclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Segara_Management, General Manager at Segara Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear BSBarclay,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Segara Village Hotel.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the facilities and services provided during your stay. Our team is dedicated to delivering a warm and pleasant experience for each of our guests and we trust you have enjoyed every part of your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing Segara Village Hotel to care for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the family in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Segara Village Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We were visiting Sanur for the first time in 10 years and our cousins from Scotland were joining us. This was a special trip for us so I booked the Village 2 rooms for us. We asked for 2 rooms next to each other and on the ground floor and we were accommodated. The club rooms don’t have children under 12 staying here which is a bonus and we could always get a sun lounge as they have a pool dedicated to this area. The rooms were lovely and the staff here were great. Staying in the club rooms meant you go to eat at the Byrdhouse for breakfast from an a la carte menu, the smoothie bowls were fantastic. Also you could get afternoon tea between 3-4 and cocktails and canapés between 5-7. We did take advantage of this each day, it was so nice just sitting at the Byrdhouse with the sea breeze having a cocktail or two each evening. We stayed here for 5 days but could have stayed longer.
The Segara made us fall in love with Sanur all over again.
I will stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Segara_Management, General Manager at Segara Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Sue B,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Segara Village Hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the service and facilities provided during your stay.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food variety and quality in our Restaurant, It is exciting for us to receive such thorough observation for Segara Village. It is needless to say that our team is very happy and proud to be part of your wonderful memories in Bali. We are dedicated to delivering a memorable experience for each of our guests and committed to serving you better on your next visit.

Thank you for choosing Segara Village Hotel to care for your stay in Sanur and we look forward to welcoming you back to the family in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Segara Village Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is gorgeous! Little houses situated in a beautiful garden. Our room had full window walls, which made we had a view from the bed on the playing squirrels in the trees. Cute little extras like evening service where they put chocolats on your pillow. Breakfast is alright, but could be presented more nicely. The beach bar / restaurant serves delicious cocktails and super tasty food in a great atmosphere.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank daisyverbraak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Segara_Management, General Manager at Segara Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Daisyverbraak,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Segara Village Hotel.

We are thrilled to know how much you have enjoyed the ambiance, the facilities, and the service in Segara Village. Hearing that our guests enjoyed their time at Segara Village is what makes our work so rewarding.

Thank you for choosing Segara Village Hotel to care for your stay in Bali and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Segara Village Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We arrived at Segara Village having been in Ubud ready for a week relaxing by the beach/pool.
The Bell Boy took our cases to the room and then stood awkwardly waiting for a tip which was unnecessary and this set the tone for the service for the week which wasn't bad, but by no means as warm as we received in the Alila Ubud and elsewhere in Bali.
The breakfast was really poor and looked completely unappetising which meant we only had the breakfast once in the week.
The pool area looked nothing like it did on the photos and the hotel facilities looked old and in need of refurbishment.
The rooms in fairness, were spacious, clean and comfortable - credit where it is due.

Upon checkout, we were never asked for feedback, the focus for them was on getting the room ready for the next set of guests. As we walked to the car service, the receptionist then shouted 50 yards to us "Thank you, see you next time".. I don't think so...

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Segara_Management, General Manager at Segara Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Matt U,



Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Segara Village Hotel.

We are sorry to know that your recent experience with us did not meet your expectation. Your feedback on the recent experience with us had been shared with the team and noted for improvement. And we believe we have implemented the correct standard operation procedure for each of our staff, and we will take immediate action if it is true that one of our staff has violated it. The standard introduction of the room facilities is one of our SOP, which is certainly permitted from our valued guest.

Your input is invaluable for us as we strive to deliver a pleasant and memorable service to each and every of our guest. We thank you for choosing Segara Village Hotel to care for your stay in Sanur and hope that the issue can be solved promptly. Should you have any further queries, you may contact our Management Team directly.



Warm Regards,

Segara Village Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

This resort is realy amazing. Beautifull gardens and plenty of stone figures with Hindu temple on the domein.
3 swimming pools, jacuzzi with bar, restaurants, nice open reception, spa, live music...actualy everything you need on one place. In front is a sandy beach with nice walking area and plenty of small restaurants with realy delicious food and very reasonable prices. There is a tour desk where you can book just any trip even we have done it on trip advisor before departure. This is more quiet side of the island but with everything that you need. Town centre is just 10 min walking distance. The rooms in villas are very spacious with big terrace and hudge bathroom. Plenty of movie channels, good air condition, big and very comfy bed, good stocked mini bar, deposit box, nice wooden floors and couch on the terrace. Maintainance was realy good and staff very pleasant. There is a limited problem with smelly water comming out of the shower but it looks like they have this in all rooms and the cause have to be discovered yet. However it was not to bad. All in all we would definately come back to this hotel. It is just so beautifull and relaxing. One tip: Don’t even think to take a massage on the beach. It is not managed by hotel and it was a terrible mistake. Not that it is only totally unprofessional but they have even hurt my back and leg so I had problem with walking for the next two day’s. In the middle of “massage” I had to stand up , pay the money and leave. It was my worst massage experience in 17y in South East Asia. Pay the price and get massage in the town or better in the hotel. For the rest everything was just perfect.

Room Tip: Choose a villa if you need more space and more privacy.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Vedran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Segara_Management, General Manager at Segara Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear 169max,


Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at Segara Village Hotel.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the service and facilities provided during your stay with us. We take a great pride in our team who constantly work to deliver the best result for you. We highly recommend our, spa when you visiting again to Bali. You will get the total stimulation of your entire body with our completely natural products. Aroma will bring a day which will revive you by our own style and version of the total Balinese treatment.

Thank you for choosing Segara Village Hotel to care for your stay in Sanur and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Warm Regards,

Segara Village Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews