We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Position position position”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
Kitchen
Dining
Living
Pool
Statue
Sun Lounges
Bedroom 1.
Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 3.
Bathroom
Carved Doors
Beach
Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
David S
Bendigo
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Position position position”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic location in Sanur. Close to the beach and beach cafes as well as supermarkets, restaurants and shopping. The villa had everything we wanted. Great living areas and kitchen. The housemaid was fantastic. You didn't even know she was there but the villa was perfectly kept. Very clean and tidy at all times. Clean towels each day with the floors always with a shine. The manager assisted with any issues that arose efficiently.
The only comment I have is that it is not 3 bathrooms. It has two bathrooms one an ensuite to the main bedroom and the other one is shared between the two other bedrooms upstairs. There is a powder room down stairs as the third toilet.
I would recommend anyone wanting to stay in Sanur to look at this Villa as you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness on the Villa
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyanup
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dunco4
Cobden, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location Perfection - Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived in Sanur with a driver arranged by the Property Manager, Hans, pulled up at a little Blue door on the roadside of [--]. Behind this door is a hidden gem. Wow what a Villa!! , definitely better than words or pictures can describe. The service and assistance we received from Hans during our check in/out processes and regular visits throughout the stay were great otherwise he was only a call away. Our Maid was sensational in every aspect of housekeeping, discreet, very polite and never in anyone’s way. Villa Chantique itself is very spacious and beautifully designed with fantastic amenities. The kitchen is immaculate which unfortunately we didn't really utilise due to all the other eating options within Sanur itself. The location of this Villa is prime for Water sports, access to Sanur Beach walking track which spans for kilometers and only a stroll away from the main street area. Most breakfast options we opted for were a few kilometers away so we found it extremely beneficial to hire bicycles. Riding along Sanur Beach Path every morning to breakfast meant it was safe for our children to tackle the roads also. For our general supplies we used the corner store which has everything you need including an attached business that hires bikes and also washes laundry if need be.
What I loved most about this place is the charm and secluded elegance you experience, being in a reasonably central area of Sanur yet seeming so far away. The service we received from everyone involved through the rental process was amazing. Special thanks must go to Diane for providing great service and for making her Villa available to us. What I least liked about this place,as also stated on a previous review, was having to leave to go home. Outstanding Villa for the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location Location Amazing Private Villa
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacky D
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, perfect location. I'm going back!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Position ! Position ! Position !

Wow, what a fabulously stunning Villa.
So close to the gorgeous beach in the heart of Sanur.
We could walk to everything, the beach, shopping, cafes, and a great little convenience shop just 100 meters away with everything we needed.

The villa is a dream, lovely and quiet, private and stylish.
A gorgeous pool which was well used at the end of each day after our outings.

We would then walk to a choice of wonderful restaurants. Our favourites were Charming and Massimos.

The Hyatt next door is being renovated, but no more noise.
It was lovely and peaceful.

We felt very safe. The manager called in each day to make sure everything was okay.

Perfectly clean and the maid was very discreet.

The owners were great to deal with. We had the most wonderful holiday.

We will never stay any where else in Bali. Villa Chantique is THE place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the villa was absolutely gorgeous, clean, great location
Liked least: leaving to go back home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position and Quality
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$95
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing