We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Believe the reviews”
other travellers have booked this property
View from dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from dining room
View to kitchen and dining area from bedroom balcony Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
View from dining room
View to kitchen and dining area from bedroom balcony
Kitchen
View from front entrance 3
BBQ
Dining area and BBQ
View from front entrance
Living Room
Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom 1
Washroom bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Twin Bedroom 3
Dining area
The Pool
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
By the pool
The Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Living room
The Bedroom 2
Parking
Dining Room
The Pool
Landing
The Pool
Dining Room
The Pool
Kitchen from dining area
The Pool
Dining Room
The Pool
Entrance
The Pool
Stairs
Living Room
Half Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Entrance
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RobfromBu...
Busselton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Believe the reviews”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Papaya Villa is exactly as you see it in the photos. Very clean, close to shops and very comfortable. Bill and Maureen are lovely managers and made sure we had what we needed for our stay. Dont be worried when your driver takes you via the back streets to get to the villa. The gang the villa is situated on is really a lane way and cars can only go so far into it, but you are a close walk to Hardys, main st, (Tamblingan) and beach. Our family (2 adults and 2 children 14 and 10) really felt really comfortable here and would definitely stay again. Thank you Bill and Maureen.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Closeness to main street.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ngaire L
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Villa in Sanur”
Reviewed 25 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the first stay in a private villa for our family of four. After a lot of research, I found Papaya and booked it well in advance because I knew that this would book quickly. It was a great layout for our family with all bedrooms in the one building including an airconditioned living area. The outdoor kitchen/dining area is well equipped with many extras. There were books to read and games for the kids/adults. We also found movies. The starter pack in the fridge was appreciated - bread, butter, milk, bintang and coke - even ice in the freezer. Lots of tea/coffee, sauce, salt and pepper etc.

We decided to buy our own breakfast from Hardys and the local bakery so that we could relax by the pool in the mornings before going on a bike ride along the beachfront. Bike hire 50m from the villa, a 5 minute walk to Hardys and 5-10 mins to great warungs. You just can't beat this location for the price of the villa.

We felt very safe - good locks on all doors. The laneway is well-lit at night to get to Hardys. There are security staff for a local hotel halfway along the laneway.

The location is quiet but you do hear some noise from the locals which was fine for us - we are living in their neighbourhood ie. kids playing in the laneway, balinese chatter and the odd toot from a scooter!

Our favourite cheap warungs were Lilla Warung, Warung Little Bird and Warung Coconut Tree - all rate highly on tripadvisor.

I dealt direct with Bill and Maureen for my next 2 bookings by email and it couldn't be easier. Looking forward to coming back!! Thanks guys - the perfect family accommodation at a good price in a great location!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: New Villa, Good design, Great Location, Very safe
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra101
Bannockburn, Australia
2 reviews
“Fantastic villa . Close to everything , clean and the services were wonderful.”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How can l explain . I wanted to move in. I didn't want to leave. Bill & Maureen were very informative and really nice people even letting us stay in their other villa the Coconut for our last day so we had some where to stay till our evening flight. The Coconut Villa though smaller than the Papaya was just as nice. The furniture, the pool, walking distance to restaurants , shopping and the beach. I highly recommend both these villas and l hope to return in the near future. Thanks Debbie O' Connor.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aussienan...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome Villa”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We loved our stay at the Papya Villa...close to beach, restaurants & shopping. The owners Bill & Maureen were fantastic..Awesome pool & awesome staff...Would highly recommend this villa to anyone thinking of staying in Sanur.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesa68
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the most accomodating, relaxing,enjoyable family holiday we have experienced”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Papaya Villa accomodated the 5 members ( 2 adults + 3 teenagers) of my family perfectly. With two good size bedrooms each with there own ensuites upstairs to accomodate the kids and the master bedroom + ensuite downstairs the villa provided enough space for privacy and escape.The pool was ample size for everyone to share and with it separating the main house from the kitchen/ dining area the late night diners or early risers did not disturb those who chose an early night or a good sleep in. The villa is perfectly situated within a 3min walk to the Main Street of Sanur and Hardy,s supermarket and less than a 10 min walk to the main beach. There is a laundry 2 doors down which also hires pushbikes for 200,000 rupiah / day ($2). The neighbours are quiet and the villa is very secure. The cleaning & pool staff do an amazing job and are friendly and trustworthy.The owners Bill and Maureen go out of their way to ensure that all your needs are meet whilst staying at the villa and can also recommend a driver who charges excellent rates. Everything was easy.... I highly recommend this villa for family groups or couples holidaying together. We will certainly be back again next year ....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the closeness of everything e.g supermarket, restaurants, beaches, shops/markets
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing