We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Be amazed and delighted.......”
other travellers have booked this property
Fenced tropical pool, with shallow area at the far end for reclining and playing with little kids.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fenced tropical pool, with shallow area at the far end for reclining and playing with little kids.
Welcome to THE VILLA SANUR
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Fenced tropical pool, with shallow area at the far end for reclining and playing with little kids.
Welcome to THE VILLA SANUR
Our new private rear garden and lawn badminton court.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
EllyJay
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Be amazed and delighted.......”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There are many holiday villas in Sanur but this one stands out. Comfortable clean accommodation with 4 large enthralling double bedrooms, 3 spacious ensuites, expansive seating areas to relax in, computer study with free Wifi available, plus interesting openair mosaic tiled kitchen...however it is the architecture and the enchanting garden that really captures the atmosphere of this unique and mystical villa. A large shallow 30cm lily pond stocked with hundreds of goldfish, dominates the centre of the garden. Here you will find water plants, dragon flies, butterflies, ornate shrubs, garden art, water fountains, enchantment and wonderment. The estate is a walled haven, private and secure, located at the southern beach end of Sanur, close to the Mercure hotel and the start of the boardwalk. Yes...you can walk through the lockable blue door to the hustle and bustle of Sanur....trawl the market places....tempt your taste buds with local cuisine...run on the beach...but it is when you return to the villa that you truly appreciate where you are staying. Komang the villa manager is exceptional in his service and local knowledge. Breakfast menu is delicious and plentiful. Pool is clean and inviting, and fenced should you have little ones. But it is the garden that holds the secrets to this Alice in Wonderland environment. A new adventure around every corner, a path taking you on a journey of discovery.....all the while wrapping you in relaxation and a sense of peace. Come nightfall when the garden lights turn on and the fantasy of a favourite fairytale runs through your mind, you find yourself totally engrossed in this awe inspiring setting. Whatever your age, young or young at heart, The Villa Sanur is captivating. I highly recommend staying here....yes....as with other villas it has the bedrooms, the bathrooms, the amenities, but what makes this villa stand tall above the others is how it makes you FEEL....it is magical, it is motivating..it won't disappoint.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachSouth...
south australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great 2 family get away! We will stay again!!”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Two families, 4 kids 5 and under! What a wonderful holiday and villa. A sandpit, a mini slip and slide area, a pool an outdoor lounge area to watch the kids play from under the coolness of 4 fans. Or retreat away in one of two lounge areas for some afternoon quiet DVD time. Our kids loved it. My 3 yr old keeps asking to go back to out Bali home. Now that I've stayed in a villa not sure I could go back to a hotel or apartment!

Komang the villa manager and his staff are wonderful! Komang is the shiny star of this villa is business skills are impeccable he values his position at the villa so highly that he is there at your every need! Our children also enjoyed playing with his young son when he was nearby! Komang lives not far so we always felt safe and secure at the villa.

The morning breakfast was equally stunning a table set for a king and queen was made every morning and fresh fruit tea and coffee awaiting! Komang would make sure my daughters baby bottles were boiled and everything was clean and sanitized.

Komang organised more bikes and baby seats and also some bacon for our men for breakfast nothing was too much to ask for him.

There is a pond that is not fenced but as the main living areas are outside I was always close by. The tv room also looks onto the pond so I didn't find this an issue with my 13month old however I would never leave her outside by herself as then it would be an issue.
Location is at the far end of Sanur beach 5-10 bike or walk from most things. Beach is 2min walk.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith P
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic " Hobbit" villa”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The garden and villa are great. New things to find in the garden around every corner.
The swimming pool is fantastic and well looked after.
The beach is about a 5 minute walk out off the back gate.
Komang the villa manager is a gem, very helpful in any way he can, he is a great asset to the villa, as are all the staff.
I would really like to recommend Madam Putu's as a place to eat ( go down the lane out of the front door, turn left, and it is just down the road on your right). We ate there every night and the bill was never over $35 Australian for 3 adults, 2 children, that was including 2 large Bintangs 3 great milk shakes, 2 large Barracuda steaks, Chicken breast steak, Chicken kababs, all served with chips, and 1 plate of chips.The staff are friendly, and Mama is a dream.
Transport to Hardy's supermarket ( very good selection of food, good selection of clothers, good fixed price, so no haggling was Price 30,000. Transport to the airpot was 200,000.
Kristen & Richard answer any emails straight away if you have any questions.
Happy holidays Keith

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: privacy
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewZealan...
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We loved the Villa Sanur and I wish I could say otherwise and be able to get a booking whenever we wanted! We travelled as a 50'ish couple with our adult children.
The pictures on the website look amazing and if anything the Villa presents better in person. The Villa was ideally located for us at the end on a quiet street in a residential area. If you had a larger group there are other rental Villas in the same street (this is the pick of them)
Kristen was great to communicate with regarding the booking and any queries we had along the way.
Our Do's and Don'ts;
Do - Make use of Komang (Manager) to sort out any problems, arrange any tours, transport, shopping, events etc as well as discussing Balinese life. Nothing seems to be a problem for him
- Use Putu as your primary transport
- Take just a few clothes and the staff will have them washed, dryed and back in your room by the end of the day for a dollar or so
- Have lots of massages/beauty treatments/fantastic meals within walking distance
- Book quick and finish the Bintang's we left in the fridge!!
Don't - stay anywhere else..........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandie t
Chamonix, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical Villa”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We recently enjoyed a most wonderful stay at The Villa Sanur, celebrating my partners birthday. Its a magical place for a special occasion and equally for a very relaxed break with a large group. The villa is spacious and well-laid out with lovely pockets of space to share, spread out in or enjoy quiet moments in.

Its a beautiful villa, tastefully presented and wonderfully looked after by the exceptional Komang. Kristen and Richard have a very valuable and loyal host looking after things on the ground here in Bali and nothing is too much trouble. Komang and his lovely family make you feel very well looked after and he thinks of every detail. The ultimate concierge.

We travelled with children from 20 months upwards and found it comfortable, great for kids (its like a magical wonderland to explore) and very welcoming.

The space is still a work in progress, with plans for extra additions and added touches which makes it even more appealing for a follow up visit. As if we needed an excuse!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing