We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
469
326
65
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
326
65
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bali bakery junior suite great hotel nice pool pool view big room minute walk to the beach beach club air con rooms are spacious the ground floor egg station buffet breakfast sanur area free shuttle each morning taxis
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 877 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2018

A bit limited at breakfast time but a pretty good location. Our room didn't have a balcony which negatively affected my wife. Great pool both a depth point of view and length. Perfect for laps. Staff were brilliant and the associated cafe was very good also.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR_HOTEL, General Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Paul,

Warmest greetings from Taksu Sanur Hotel
A homey hotel at Sanur,

Thank you for your review about the hotel performance and for choosing Taksu Sanur Hotel as your accommodation place recently

In regards to your comments, we are in the stage to project all room with balcony for our guest satisfaction stay. For breakfast, we have discussed with our executive chef to enrich our breakfast item and rotate them on daily basis for some items. Should you have any specific item to be added on, please kindly let us know.

We look forward to having and welcoming you back in future

Have a good day

Sincerely,
I Gusti Agung Ayu Widiastri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Very nice and affordable hotel. I was put at Room 302 on level 3. Spacious room and good amenities. Good water pressure and nice view to the restaurant and swimming pool. Ms. Fati at the front desk was very kind and friendly for 3 nights and 4 days stay. She always greeted me with my name, I believe she’s doing it to every guests. Breakfast was okay but really helpful when I’m hungry in the morning. Will consider to stay here again next time I’m in the area.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Suria_Nataadmadja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR_HOTEL, General Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Mr. Suria Nataadmadja,

Warmest greetings from Taksu Sanur Hotel
A homey hotel at Sanur

Our sincere thank for your great review about the hotel performance and for staying with the hotel recently

We appreciate for your compliment to Ms. Fati, our front office supervisor, as it is due to our team effort and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal - the hotel satisfaction of our guests

We sincerely hope that you will visit us again in the nearest future and have another very memorable experience on this beautiful island

Sincerely,
I Gusti Agung Ayu Widiastri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 weeks at Taksu Sanur for our Bali trip this year september. From the beginning of our check-in we feel very welcome and home. The staff was kind and service minded, they greeting us by name from the beginning of our stay.

The location of the hotel is very central for discovering the island Bali (max. 2 hour drive to reach most important temples or attractions). We stayed at the junior pool suite what was like a ballroom with a comfortable bed/mattress.

At breakfast you have enough choice for everyone, for us was the omelet egg with fresh vegetables the number one! When we wanna relax we went several times to the beach club of the hotel, where you be dropped with the hotel shuttle. It's a very quite part of the beach of Sanur where you can relax. After that we always went to the hotel pool for swimming, what was a great experience, we loved the pool!

All the staff was very kind and felt like family, especial Jarpa and Mei, they made us feel extra comfortable and made our stay unforgettable! Thank you all for our great holiday, we definitely wanna come back!

Warm greetings from Rob and Anne-Mieke

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank robsD278CB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR_HOTEL, General Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Rob and Anne-Mieke,

Warmest greetings from Taksu Sanur Hotel
A homey hotel at Sanur

First of all, thank you very much for staying with Taksu Sanur Hotel and taking time to share your great experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor

We were happy indeed to learn that you have had a memorable stay with us and you loved the hotel facilities and services.

We especially appreciate your compliment to our staff, Jarpa and Mei as it is due to their effort and dedication that we are able to accomplish our goal, satisfaction of our guests. You may rest assured that your comments were forwarded to them and will keep us motivated in our daily efforts creating unique experiences for our guests

We look forward to welcoming you back at Taksu Sanur Hotel, your home away from home

Sincerely,
I Gusti Agung Ayu Widiastri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Located at the quiet side of Sanur, the hotel provides much needed peace and tranquillity. The bedrooms have good air-conditioning and all rooms are serviced each day. Restaurant providing excellent value breakfasts and evening meals. The beach is walking distance, takes approximately 5 minutes from hotel. Take advantage of the bikes provided by the hotel which is only 50k per day. If you rent bikes make sure they are in reasonable shape, many are not, and you may be in for an uncomfortable ride. The staff were so friendly and helpful too. Yoppy wouldn't stop asking how we're doing and kindly suggesting beautiful places to go. We both agree he is a fine role model for the hotel!
The only downside was that we out of drinking water overnight, but the whole stay was so perfect otherwise.

Room tip: We prefer a room facing to swimming pool
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderer822712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR_HOTEL, Manajer Umum at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Stone,

Warmest greetings from Taksu Sanur Hotel
The homey hotel at Sanur

Sincere thank for staying with us and for great review about the hotel

We were glad to learn that you have enjoyed your time here and you may rest assured your comments have been forwarded to the various departments of the hotel.

We appreciate your complimentary to the staff, especially to Yoppy, our Duty Manager that he was in best performance to serving our value clients, we reward him

Again, thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you back in near time

Sincerely,
I Gusti Agung Ayu Widiastri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We were leaving the hotel room with a really nice feeling, after spending almost two weeks here. The hotel is clean, the room is comfortable (but not soundproof) and the staff is just lovely! However, once we checked out, we leave with a bitter feeling. We were so honest to tell we had broken a small plate (just a little bit broke off), they said they would check it and we haven’t heard anything, the plate wasn’t even replaced but that was ok because the damage was so little. Surprise at our checkout, we had to pay $3 for the thing.. disappointing way of leaving this place!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Céline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TAKSU_SANUR_HOTEL, General Manager at Taksu Sanur Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Celine,

Warmest greetings from Taksu Sanur Hotel
Your homey hotel at Sanur

Thank you for having time to review our hotel performance

We are regretted if you should settle the billing of damage plate as refer to our house policy, however, we will review again this policy and to check the cause of damage properly

We do hope this would not be a barrier to not visit us again in the future

Have a great day

Sincerely,
I Gusti Agung Ayu Widiastri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews