We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa floor plan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Villa floor plan
Front Entry
Outdoor shower
Gazibo
Pool area
Gede and Family
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Sam H
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from spending two amazing weeks at Villa Bella. We were so well looked after by Gede and Kadek, nothing was too much trouble for them. Gede knows everything and everyone so if you want to do any activities while in Bali, he’s your man! He got us great rates and vip service for every activity we did. He was also extremely helpful when one of our travelling party was taken very ill. He arranged for a doctor to come to the villa which was so appreciated. Gede and Kadek made the holiday so much more enjoyable!

The Villa was beautiful and very well appointed. The pool was large enough for 6 of us without feeling crowded. Breakfasts were cooked for us every morning and they were delicious! The Villa was in a great location with a bike rental place just around the corner. All in all we loved our time there and can’t wait to go back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so happy that you had an amazing holiday in Bali and your stay at Villa Bella Sanur. Gede & Kadek were more than happy to look after you all and help to organize your activities. We would be very happy to have you stay with us again at Villa Bella, Gede & Kadek will always be there to welcome you.
Thank you...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrazePert...
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just as good the second time”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in May 2017

Decided to go back to Sanur, Bali for our anniversary and knew we had to stay at Villa Bella, Sanur again as we had such a wonderful experience last time. We were not disappointed. Everything, from our dealings with the owner, Hans to Kadek and Gede was easy and enjoyable. Seeing Gede and Kadek was like seeing family and we were fortunate that we were all able to spend more time with them in a more informal manner. I cannot fault Villa Bella, whether it be the location, service, the amenities, staff, etc. The only reason you might be disappointed is if you can't get a booking!! Thanks Gede, Kadek and Hans once again for a beautiful and relaxing stay enjoyed by the 6 of us again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review.We are so happy that you had another wonderful holiday in Bali and your stay at Villa Bella, Gede & Kadek thoroughly enjoyed having you and your family there and we hope to see you all again at Villa Bella in the near future. Hans
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roslyno33...
Townsville, Australia
2 reviews
“Could not fault - from pickup to :- villa - meals - hosts - airport drop off”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Sanur was lovely after spending time in Seminyak first. Villa Bella is located in an alley a short walk to the Hardy Supermarket (great for all supplies needed plus clothing and souvenirs). The beach was not as easy to find but when found had a lovely paved walkway with cafes and bars.
Villa Bella is amazing - clean, super tidy and very well maintained. The pool was refreshing and spotlessly clean. The kitchen had all the required bits and bobs including filtered hot and cold water.
Breakfast was delicious - just needed to pre-order the night before with a requested mealtime. Kadek was friendly always smiling and seemed to enjoy preparing the meals. We had a lovely dinner on our last night which I would highly recommend.
Overall Villa Bella is amazing - step from an ordinary asian lane into an immaculate 5 star homestay. Stay and enjoy the sounds of the country and caring atmosphere from the hosts

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSWJ
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing retreat in Sanur!”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here in August and were not dissapointed. All of us - 4 adults and 2 kids (7 and 8) had an absolute ball! The villa was a great place to hang out in, plenty of space for everyone, gorgeous pool and gardens and all the bedrooms came equipped with comfy beds and air con. This place (guests included!) is well looked after by the lovely Gede and Kadek who are truly beautiful people. All services provided by the caretakers were second to none! We did experience the barking dogs in the night and roosters in the morning (like other reviewers) but I still give it 5 stars because I would rather listen to the odd barking dog and rooster than nightclubs and party goers. No biggie, bring earplugs. We found Sanur very quiet compared to the Kuta-Seminyak area with amazing restaurants and a pretty beach out the front. We also found it a great jump off spot for sight seeing because it has less traffic in and out. Whether we stayed all day in the villa or set out on an adventure for the day, the villa was always a sanctuary come back to and be in. We had a very relaxing holiday and can't wait to return!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at Villa Bella.
Gadey and Kadek are the perfect hosts and their intentions are true.
Anything we asked was not too much trouble for them.
Gadey would make himself available anytime.
We had Gadey driving us around, when we moved to the second villa we still used him as a driver.
Kadeks cooking is unbelievable.
They are really lovely people and I will surely be staying at your villa again if they are our hosts.
By the way the villa is beautiful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing