We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“True to pictures - lovely spot!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa floor plan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Villa floor plan
Front Entry
Outdoor shower
Gazibo
Pool area
Gede and Family
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
plumba
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“True to pictures - lovely spot!”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a wonderful Bali holiday - and stayed for 5 nights at Villa Bella Sanur. It's a lovely place true to pictures, and suited us travelling with friends (two couples) and young children (5,3 and 1 yo).
First we were a bit perplexed how to ask the staff for help (with rides, babysitters etc) as they leave you in peace unless cleaning or making out yummy breakfast - but once we realised you just had to knock on their door we were fine! Gede Kadek and Ketut (and Vanessa!) were so lovely - so helpful (once we realised we just had to knock and ask!). Even the 1yo was knocking looking for "dada" (Gede) by the last day! We appreciated the Bintangs in the fridge to arrive to, and also the babysitting so we could go out at night. Our children were very happy playing in the pool - everything was well maintained and clean. Bedroom had very comfy beds and we slept well. Bathroom had lovely outdoor shower. Not sure what planet the last review person was on - but the toilet and bathroom was very nice and well maintained.
Also Hans the owner was very good, organising a pool fence for the 1yo - and drinks etc for the fridge that I asked for, and cot and highchair. Answered any questions promptly and had many tips to share.
The location is good - about a 3 minute walk to the main Sanur road to restaurants and Hardys is closeby - anything you need. And about another 5 or so minute walk to a nice beach. Yes as others have mentioned there is a bit of crowing and barking but I didn't think it was bad at all - much less than I thought after reading the reviews - it was nice to feel like we were in a little village so close to a busy road.
Would definitely come back when in Sanur again - thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the staff
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane W
Pinjarra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Essence of Bali”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Three ladies sharing the villa for an 88th birthday. Great holiday and the sounds of Bali were not a problem. Roosters and dogs all part of the experience. Builders were still at work but we didn't let it worry us and they were very friendly. Staff excellent and Hans was exceptional in his assistance with organising birthday cake, flowers and all else for Mum's arrival and stay.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of the villa, size and ease of staff to assist
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
We were very happy to help with organising your mum's birthday and glad that you all had a wonderful time. And we are also happy to say that the builders next door have now completed works. We look forward to see you and your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a restful holiday week”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very disappointed week in this villa for several reasons.
First, the 3-bedroom villa we rented came with a missing A/C unit in the 3rd room thus we were not able to use it.
Second, due to the location of the villa which is next to an empty plot of land, we had constant barking of dogs and (very) early wake up calls of roosters and last but not least, squealing of pigs.
Third, there was construction next door and workers looking into the villa none stop. total lack of privacy.
Last, the state of the toilets and the showers are terrible, despite the staff cleaning regularly..

The only positive points about the villa are its location with walking distance from good restaurants and the beach, as well as the helpfulness of the staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2015
Hi, as per private email responded to you previously in regards to your stay, I again sincerely apologise for the disruptions.
Firstly, the aircon was under repair and you only required 2 bedrooms, hence you were given a discount for this. As the villa is situated 1 street back from the main street we are amongst other villas and locals and there are some dogs and chooks. In regards to the construction of the villa next door,
that is totally out of our control and we were completely unaware that was going to happen. Thank you for your review we appreciate all comments to help us improve all aspects of the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherylp13
country victoria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything we were hoping for and more!”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

As a group of 4 friends we were looking for something private yet close to restaurants & bars. Villa Bella ticked all the boxes. Very relaxing and nothing was too much trouble for Gede, from doing a very early morning drive to seek some medical attention for one of our party to organising day trips and in-villa massages & pedicures for us. Kedek & Ketut cooked our breakfasts and made sure everything was cleaned and topped up (including the Bintang supply). Several nights we dined in with a good choice from the villa menu, which Kedek & Ketut cooked. A few days we didn't even venture out, making use of the pool and villa's ammenities. And yes there are dogs barking and roosters crowing (even local children next door in a vacant lot practising on their kedangs (drums). Its all part of staying in a local neighbourhood and we didnt mind it at all. I would thoroughly recommend Villa Bella for accommodation in Sanur. Thanks to Gede, Kedek & Ketut for making our girlie trip one to remember!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
Perth WA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This is our third stay at the delightful Villa Bella and we have never been disappointed. Gede, Kedek and Ketut look after us very well, driving us where we want to go, fixing us meals, keeping supplies up and the rooms clean and tidy. It is a short walk to the main tourist and restaurant strip. There is certainly enough room for three couple, each king size bedroom has an outdoor shower. Being off the main road there are the usual wildlife to deal with, crowing roosters and barking dogs but this is only a small problem and hardly worth the mention, but there it is anyway. No problem recommending this as a consideration and I am sure we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$219
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing