We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for Families”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
66 reviews
Walk in robe in master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Punzel
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great for Families”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our fourth visit back to Bali (2nd with our kids) & was looking for a villa a little closer to Legian this time. Our kids at the time were 4yo & 20 months & I think this was an ideal location to base ourselves.

The Villa Complex:
The Villa is located in a complex amongst other villas called Panorama Cottages 1, located on JL Sriwijaya. JL Sriwijaya is a busy street, which was great as we stepped out of the complex & never had to wait any longer than a few minutes before a taxi went past. However, the Santosa Villa is set right back from the road & we never heard any traffic noise at all. The Villa is situated in front of a pond, which has ducks (a lovely lady living nearby gave my children some food to feed the ducks with) & the gardens surrounding the villa are lovely, especially all the frangipani tree's. The Villa has a little patio/deck/verandah, which a fence & gate to stop the little ones wandering off. I personally would have like to see some comfortable deck chairs to sit on out here.

The villa itself is self contained & has everything you need. A big kitchen, with its own water filter dispenser (great idea) & a big fridge/freezer. We like to do a big grocery shop at Carrefour when we first arrive, so this was handy to freeze lots of breakfast items etc. Everything you need kitchen wise was here. You can't see the pool from the villa but it's only 10-15 meters away from the back door of the villa. The. Pool is lovely & big & separated by a wall for a children's pool. The pool was never crowded & I only ever saw two other couples here at a time. There were deck chairs available.

Free WifFi was included.

Lounge room: the lounge room could do with a slightly bigger couch if older children were staying there as well & the whole family were all watching a movie (TV & DVD player available). However, we were never there during the day & in the evening the kids were in bed when we were watching a movie so ideal for us. Lounge room also had an air conditioner.

Rooms: There are two bedrooms (one Queen/King & the other room two singles). Each room had a lovely, big walk in robe & a safe & each bedroom had a bathroom (the main room had a bath so ideal for the kids). Each bedroom was air-conditioned, which I did find a bit noisy but got used to it by the end of the week. We requested a portacot & high chair on our booking & this was provided.

The villa also has a washing machine but we didn't use it as there were laundry's just outside the villa complex so got it done at those. All reasonably priced.

Location: the location was good for us, it was only a five min walk to a big commonwealth bank & another five mins to Jalan Padma & from here maybe only another 5-10min walk to the beach.

The only complaint I have is that it was difficult to find a contact person. We organised to have airport pick up, however there was some confusion & this never happened so we caught an airport taxi (very reasonably priced & we will probably do this again in the future depending on how much luggage we have). Once we arrived at the villa we were greeted by two young men who showed us where everything was & how it all worked. There is a 'reception' type place at the entrance to the villa complex but this is not for our villa & they are not very helpful. We had a smoke detector that kept beeping (battery was low) in the middle of the night so my husband removed it but we had to wait until we saw the boys again face to face to tell them about it (hard to do when we are out & about during the day). The villa manager was available by email & she was very helpful. I think there may have been a Villa mobile we could use whilst we were there as my 20 month old son found it in a cupboard a couple of days before we left. However, we were not shown this or given any contact numbers. From my point of view, I would have like a contact number for someone that I could get in contact with for any issues & a 'Welcome' book would have been handy with hospital contact numbers/addresses. Best places to eat or have take away brochures for the area, some nights the kids were so exhausted we didn't leave the villa. Also, recommendations for people that could come to the villa for beauty services like manicures/massages etc.

Apart from that, we had a lovely stay & would hesitate in staying there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully Self Contained & the location
Liked least: Lack of contact person/details
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thank you for you review and I appreciate your feedback.
The mobile phone should have been given to you on arrival along with the welcome book which has all contact numbers listed in it. I will follow this up with the staff and it sounds like we need to get the AC unit looked at. I apologise for the noise you had to contend with. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back with a returning guest discount in the future.
Kind regards,
Michele
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Well presented and maintained throughout our stay. Location is great with easy access to the beach and restaurants and bars? I'd highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2015
Thank you for your lovely review.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon with a returning guest discount.
Kind regards,
from the staff, management and owners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
etkbecool
Swiss Alps, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with little ones”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The attraction of this villa is its location and also the surroundings with lots of plants, there is a pound with lots of ducks just in front of the villa. Our little kids had enjoyed feeding the left over bread to the ducks everyday. The swimming pool is also few meters away.
The villa is located in panorama cottage 1 and after this entrance, there are many cheep local food possibility. To the Jalan Legian is only 5min walk. To the beach, 5min more. Then also many tourist price and quality restaurant as well.
the manager Agus and the owner was always ready to help us too. They took our request patiently and always giving us the quick response.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the staff
Liked least: The swimming pool need to be taken care better but this is the matter of Panorama cottage 1
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind review.
We loved having your family stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Michele
General Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janelle62
Camden, Australia
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at villas in a group of 18 for my Brothers 50th Birthday.They were close to shops restaurants and the beach.Michele organized Party on beach which was really great and something we will remember for a long time.Villas were very comfortable and ideal for seclusion and space even though we had everything we needed at our doorstep.3 Monkeys had terrific food and great bands at casablanca and wicked parrot..Nano and Putu were great drivers and guides for our numerous outings .Mohammad assisted us with any questions or requests we asked.Staff were friendly and cleaned our rooms without fuss everyday.We wouldnt hesitate to stay at these Villas again and cant wait to return.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2015
Thank you for your lovely review.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the party and outings.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon with our returning guest discount.
Kind regards from sunny Bali.
Michele & the team at Bali Sanur Beach Villas.
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwi61
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Centrally located, comfortable villa”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed 4 nights and didn't want to leave. Very private villa, and offers privacy when travelling with another couple since the rooms are so separate. Works out perfectly for adults, but you wouldn't want to stay here with little kids because you have to go outside to get from one room to the next. We were met by Mohammed when we arrived and he checked in with us daily. On the last day the water stopped running, but he had it fixed very quickly.
Very spacious rooms. Great daily cleaning service. Comfortable beds.
Warning: the tiles are extremely slippery when wet. Put towels on the floor BEFORE you get in the pool. Our friend slipped and broke her arm! That would not put us off going back though because most villas have very slippery floors when wet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to beach and restaurants.
Liked least: Slippery floors
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and so very sorry to hear that your friend broke her arm! We will address this issue immediately to ensure this never happens again.
With regards to young children, pool fence hire is available for any families that stay here and many of our guests take advantage of that.
We look forward to welcoming you back, don't forget to ask for your returning guest discount.
Kind regards and a speedy recovery to your friend.
Michele
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing