We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Once again, Absolutely Wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
davyb57
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Once again, Absolutely Wonderful!”
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My previous review of October 2017 is just a couple of reviews down the page but I need to review once again after our stay in June 2018.

We returned as we were extremely happy with our previous stay in D3. Gary, the villa owner is a gem of a guy and ensured the booking process was totally seamless.

We stayed for thirteen nights and nothing was to much trouble for Gary. He even had the World Cup installed on the TV for me which was fantastic.

Villa D3 is luxury especially with the lounge area being indoors away from the heat and you can sit in air-conditioned comfort if you choose not to venture out.

Great pool and the villa amenities would be very hard pushed to enjoy anywhere else. Kadek, our house maid is totally awesome and like Gary, nothing was ever too much trouble for her.

We will most definitely be back for a third time and fourth time etc etc:)

Extremely highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Once again, one of our favorite guests enjoyed a great stay and we and Kadek thank you for your very kind comments. I knew our guests would enjoy the World Cup subscription as he is a die-hard Celtic fan, so that was not even an option, Anything we can do for our guests to make their stay more enjoyable, we will do. We are happy to strongly recommend David and Jane to any other potential hosts where they may be looking for a potential booking as they are certainly welcome to come back and stay with us at any time. Thanks again, Gary and Lany
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda B
1 review
“Sensational Villa Excellent Service”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Exceptional! The best equipped kitchen in Bali
From the instant we booked with the owner Gary everything was perfect - service, quiet location, daily housekeeping and onsite laundry service, 24/7 security at entrance, excellent comfortable villa layout. Thanks Gary for incredible service including after stay follow up. I look forward to returning in February. Many thanks to Kadek for daily cleaning, your attention to detail is appreciated, and playing with our daughter Piper.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Hello Amanda,

I thank you very much for the flattering review of our villa during your stay. This is what we strive for, to bring the best possible accommodation experience to our guests. We want your return business as well your family, friends and business associates to stay with us on future visits. We treat all our guests exactly the same way you were treated and received. Please help us spread the good word. Looking forward to seeing you again next month.

Thanks again,

Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davyb57
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Total Luxury and Impeccable Service:)”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Hi
We stayed in Villa D3 for ten nights, having previously been to Emerald Villas in June 17.

Gary, the owner, ensured that our stay was a holiday to remember and absolutely nothing was too much trouble for him.

Villa D3 is luxurious and Gary has added several touches that, believe me, will not be found anywhere else.

Kadek, the maid, has definitely came down from Heaven and looked after our party of three to the point that we were completely spoiled!

Most definitely will return mid 2018.....can't wait!!

Thank you for a wonderful holiday:)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2018
Thank you David, Jane and Joanna for your first stay with me and your future booking. It's kind of ironic how it came together isn't it. I love to share that story with friends and regular guests. Both Kadek and I look forward to your return and yes, we will have the requested loungers available for you. Thanks again, Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleedom
Perth, Western Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Classy villa close to beach”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent 5 weeks in this beautiful villa From our first enquiry, Gary, the owner, was prompt and informative in all communications. We chose the 'enclosed' villa as we did not want to be exposed to the heat and insects that come with an open living area. There were two bedrooms but we did not use the upstairs room. The furniture and furnishings were classy, the kitchen very well equipped with everything you could possibly need and everything worked. The bed was comfortable with quality linen which was changed every three days or upon request. The pool was a welcome sight when we arrived home hot and tired after a day out and the water was refreshing. The poolside loungers were comfortable and the sun umbrella could be lowered or raised depending on the position of the sun. Kadek, the villa housekeeper came in every day to wash dishes, make up beds, clean, do the laundry and anything else we needed. Her hours were totally flexible to suit the needs of the guests. We asked her to start at 9am and leave when she had finished which was nearly always before midday thus giving us privacy for the rest of the day. It was less than a 10 minute walk to the beach and to the supermarket which we used frequently as we self catered a fair bit. I highly recommend this villa for price, location and comfort. We will definitely return. Thank you Gary for all your attention to detail which made our visit so enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Hello Pauline and Mike,

I thank you very much for your many kind words. It was truly a pleasure to host you for your extended stay. I found it fascinating the things we have in common (i.e: the Lions Club , our culinary tastes, and our genuine, natural, feel good vibes together. You reminded me very much of my own parents which made your stay with us as an absolute pleasure. Very much looking forward to hosting you again and as our new friends list from WA grows, we would love nothing more than to head your way at some point and visit with you in your most beautiful part of the world.

Until we meet again...

Lany & Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing