We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
16
8
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
8
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service great driver hotel room infinity pool lovely pool air con pasha meters dolphins tv
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018

I had heard mixed opinions about the dolphins in Lovina and decided to take the trip north from Legian for the night and see for myself (thats a whole other story!. We booked the Padma Sari on a recommendation from a young woman I met whilst having a massage. Much thanks to her!

This is a small boutique hotel with a total of 19 rooms. We booked the deluxe sea view room which was ground level and beachfront. The front view was of the gorgeous gardens and ocean whilst the side view was the lovely pool.

The room itself was ordinary but clean and spacious. The air-con wasn't very cold so sleeping was difficult but the overall feel and location more than made up for it and the fact we only stayed one night (would have happily stayed more).

The infinity pool was clean, well maintained and an awesome spot to watch the sun go down.

The restaurant was an open pavilion overlooking the ocean. Dinner was well priced and tasty although there was not a lot of choice and no cocktails just beer and soft drink. Free breakfast was a choice of four offerings and again was very tasty and just the right size.

The staff were helpful and friendly although their english wasn't too great but we managed (I admire all people who speak or understand more than one language unlike my ignorant one language self). The hotel also'had a shuttle service that would run you into town and pick you up at a pre-arranged time and spot which was great!

All in all this hotel was really great value for money, clean and friendly. Highly recommend if you're looking for a good value 3* place in Lovina. We will definitely book again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Lovina is a great place to stay away from the mad-rush in Kuta and Nusa Dua areas. Remote and located at the northern-most part of Bali, this is a great property to forget the crowd and spend time at your own pace.
Pros:
1. Lovely pool (infinity pool style) - with beach a couple of meters away
2. Great service (especially Iwan and Ketut Wismaya(pic attached) )- Iwan being the front desk manager and Ketut Wismaya probably the best driver I have seen in my 15 day Bali trip - I strongly recommend contacting Wismaya if you are in Bali - one of the most humble and great driver I have seen (contact him at 08155-88111-84)
3. Good staff- they (Iwan) let us use their kitchen to cook, as my wife and I were Vegans
4. Free shuttles to anywhere close by
5. You can book full day trips to wonderful temples, mountains and waterfalls nearby (Iwan and Ketut Wismaya can help you here)

Cons:
This place has great potential to be a superb "retreat-place"
1. Rooms need more maintenance - including treatment for mosquito
2. Bathrooms can be better cleaned

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good :)
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Asutosh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

It's not a resort so temper your expectations a little. Perhaps they should change their name to Padma Sari Boutique Hotel as it is intimate, cosy and exclusive with just 19 rooms.
But on the beach it certainly is - like a metre away.
We're familiar with most of the hotels in this
area and find most of them to be a bit past their use-by date and more than a little tired. Except this one where the owner has got his cheque book out and doubled the size of the pool, renovated throughout and modernised. and, most significantly for Bali accomodation providers, kept abreast of his maintenance.
They provide a shuttle into the so-called centre but, in reality, Lovina sits astride the coast road in a straggly long line. They've also introduced a reasonably-priced restaurant and the food is good.
This hotel is ridiculously cheap for the quality and service provided and begs the question where the negative reviewers have experienced better value?!
One piece of advice to would-be bedtime readers- bring one of those led lights that strap around the head as most hotels here have moved to LED light bulbs which only provide muted illumination. Travel well.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kanemichelle03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

It is so beautifull up here!! We had a great welcome and were upgraded to the deluxe suite. So nice! The infinity pool is amazing, this is really a place where you can relax en enjoy. The restaurant is great, such nice food. The breakfast was included, we had a nice banana pancake and omelet. We love the pineapple juice! We hope to come back here again!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Susan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Had Beach Front Room, excellent, would stay again, so peaceful,lovely view of the sunsets,lovely friendly staff, restaurant food was also good really enjoyed our stay, so relaxing.Shuttle bus available to take you into town

Room Tip: Beach Front room, amazing.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Buddy298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews