We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit when in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 55 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 days, booked from accor website which gave platinum loyalty discount. Comparing price vs quality you get, it is very worthwhile. This is a repeat stay from Oct 2017. The lounge is good, gives you afternoon tea & alcoholic beverages in the evening. Will come back again in the future.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank sayasamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sayasamuel,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for sharing your impression on your stay at our Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua.

Glad that you had such a great time enjoying the facilities of our hotel, from our modern room, to the culinary offerings. Engaging with our guests and making them feel relax is one of our mission and we are happy to know that we did so for you!

Thank you for your great comments and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Best Regards,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3 837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 3 837 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel during BCA Run 2017, Oct 1.
Five stars hotel, what did you expected?
It is an awesome hotel, private, big pool, delicious food, friendly staff.
Can't say more, you should try to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Chandra T,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for reviewing Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach resort on TripAdvisor.

We cannot be happier than knowing that your stay was as fabulous as you had expected it to be. We endeavour to craft a truly Magnifique experience for all our guests and reading your recommendations is truly rewarding for all of us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in close future.

Kind Regards,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Best Brunch in Bali . Such a good food , sunday brunch There is unique experience , great staff .a lot of international foods . NeXT to the pool . It was an absolutly beautiful day , No need to book .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank AlexisKuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear AlexisKuta,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for taking time to review the Cucina’s brunch on our TripAdvisor page.

We are glad to learn that you spent one of your Sunday experiencing our delicious and extensive Riviera Brunch. This weekly event is indeed well-known in Indonesia and abroad for being one of the best Brunches in Asia. It offers massive selections of varied cuisines you definitely do not want to miss!

It will be truly rewarding for the whole team if you could share publicly your Magnifique experience on our Cucina's TripAdvisor page as well.

We look forward to being at your service again at the Cucina Restaurant.

Regards,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a belated 20th anniversary in November and thoroughly enjoyed the complex. The room was a good size and very clean, staff very helpful and professional. Breakfast is a must as there is so much choice, best we have had and is now the benchmark. The Italian restaurant was beautiful, loved the gnocchi. Great pool, which we started the day in with an early cocktail. Day spa and massage was also good. Great location which we will go back to. Thanks to all the staff, keep up the good work

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bluebirds72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Bluebirds72,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for posting your sincere feedback online on our TripAdvisor page and sharing it with our future guests.

It was indeed a great pleasure for us to have had the chance of accommodating you for the belated celebration of your 20th Wedding Anniversary in Bali. Every day, our dedicated team always strive to deliver their best and genuine services to all our guests and make them feel special and valued so of course knowing that you were truly satisfied with it is very rewarding. I will definitely share your compliment with the whole team.

We are already looking forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Had the pleasure to stay in this beautiful hotel a couple of weeks ago, and it was impressive.I must thank the Club Milliseme staff for a superb job, from check in till the time we left.Our flight back was cancelled due to Mt Agung and they took the time and effort to search for another flight for us. We we also celebrating our 1st anniversary, and they decorated the room for us with rose petals and lovely towel shaped animals. Food is Kwee Zeen and the club was fab too, massive selections for breakfast and evening cocktails.Our room was clean and well appointed, Lanvin amenities and a lovely coffee machine.My friends who were staying elsewhere came for a visit and decided to check in too after they saw the resort.The pool is massive and the beach was spotless, not one single piece of rubbish on the beach, truly a 5 star hotel. We will surely be back. A big thank you to Theresa & Sophia from the Club Milliseme for making our stay so very special.We will certainly be back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pultotsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelBaliNusaDua, General Manager at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Pultotsky,

Bonjour! Selamat Siang!

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort and share on our online platform your Magnifique experience.

We are very glad to read such a wonderful feedback and extremely delighted to know that our Ambassadors, Theresa and Sophia in particular, were successful in making your 1st Wedding Anniversary a special and memorable one. As a luxury resort, it has always been our aim to indulge our guests with luxurious hotel facilities and to pamper them with our exceptional service.

Finally, knowing that a simple visit could convince your friends to stay at our resort is absolutely amazing and will make all the teams proud of their job.

We are excited to welcome you again whenever your plans will bring you back to Bali.

Regards,
Sylvain Pasdeloup
General Manager
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
0,7 km away
The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
1,4 km away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#22 of 55 in Nusa Dua
3 906 reviews
4 km away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 55 in Nusa Dua
2 043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4,7 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 55 in Nusa Dua
2 081 reviews
1,8 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
14,3 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort

Address: Bali Tourism Development Complex (Btdc) Lot N5, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 55 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Price Range: R1 709 - R5 103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 415
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in a fine blend of French elegance and unique Balinese culture at Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua, a lavish 5-star beachfront resort with gorgeously landscaped pools and gardens against an immaculate stretch of white sand bordering the Indian Ocean. Take on leisurely walks along leafy pathways or spend refreshing moments at the centrepiece lagoon pool. Unwind with soothing treatments at So SPA; rejuvenate at Vietura Bali artisan of anti-aging, or stay in shape at So FIT fitness centre. Enchant your taste buds at the resort's two restaurants and two bars. A kids club takes young guests into a fun world of discovery. Memorable meetings are possible with 12 function rooms, including a grand ballroom and a ballroom with ocean views. Ideal for business, leisure, or family fun, Sofitel Bali Nusa Beach Resort welcomes patrons to discover its luxury beachfront offerings for their memorable Bali holiday, only 30 minutes from the airport and main attractions within easy driving range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing