We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bali's best Surf School”
Review of Aloha Bali Surf

Aloha Bali Surf
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Tommy is the owner of this surf school. He has been running his surf school for many years. I first meet Tommy when he was a teacher at an international school in Bali. He is fantastic in working with children, especially as a surf instructor. I have seen him teach children and adults surf and teaching others to surf is certainly his passion and skill. Due to his teaching background he is able to give clear guided instructions to all ages and will have you and your kids surfing in the first lesson!!! Tommy's enthusiasm for surfing combined with his unique teaching ability will leave you and your family with great memories and a fondness for surfing evermore… He is a farther of two young boys and they love surfing…!!!! Tommy has surfed all over the globe and is truly passionate. Aloah Bali Surf you will not be disappointed… Happy Holidays...

Thank 520Allison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommyw312, Manager at Aloha Bali Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Thank you Allison,
I feel great for all the compliments. And we are trying to improve daily.
Aloha and Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
There are newer reviews for Aloha Bali Surf
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

Tommy from aloha Bali surf shack at Bali dynasty was a great teacher for the kids and everyone was surfing by the end of the lesson

Thank dool78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Really impressed with Tommy and Erin at Aloha Bali Surf based at Bali Dynasty. My son took daily surf lessons with them. The lessons were carefully planned depending on surf conditions. Tommy, who also has a background as a school teacher, was amazing with my son who has autism. He was patient, kind and apparently, so my son tells, me a lot of fun. Also, my son progressed really well with his surfing and is super keen to do more. We will definitely use them again. Thoroughly recommend.

Thank Mieke71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommyw312, Owner at Aloha Bali Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2015

Thank you,

This is great and was a real pleasure teaching your son how to surf! Come again and a big Shaka and aloha to angus!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Located at the Bali Dynasty Resort, Tom and his team do a fantastic job teaching the whole family to surf. The two hour sessions are fun, exhilarating and left us all with a wonderful sense of having learned the foundations of a new skill. Great for kids of all ages and adults as well. For a modest fee, you can also get a video of your experience. Tom even supplies a great sun screen. Definitely one of our Bali holiday highlights!

Thank Greg13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

We were looking for a good family activity for our family of 5. We wanted to surf in the morning but Tom looked over the tide table and said afternoon would be best.

Tom & Jonathan were great teachers. After a quick lesson on land to learn the basics, we headed out to surf. Our 6yo twins and 8yo daughter were so excited to be able to stand up and surf!! Plus, Tom had a photographer on the beach to take pictures. It was nice to be out as a family cheering and encouraging each other. Tom & Jonathan put the kids on the perfect 'smeduim' waves to set them up to ride!!

When our kids needed a break, Tom watched them build sand castles before getting them back out and on their boards to catch more waves!

Aloha Bali Surfing was great and I would recommend them to anyone looking for a great family experience!

Thank PDXHoodfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommyw312, Manager at Aloha Bali Surf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Aloha

How are you?
We are happy to hear that your family had a great surf experience with us on your trip to Bali. Hopefully you keep surfing after, and ready for tour next Surf Trip with Aloha Bali Surf.
We would like to give you 20% discount for the next surf experience to thank you for this review. Please contact us directly to our information down below and don't forget to visit our new Surf Shop at bukit peninsula on 108 Jalan Raya Uluwatu. We can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Aloha Bali Surf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing