We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Risata Bali Resort & Spa
Ranked #27 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We really enjoyed our 7 night stay at this resort. Beautiful gardens give a lovely feeling of tranquility. The pool area was lovely with plenty of day beds. The staff were obliging and friendly. The cleaning staff were excellent. Location was excellent. Very close to Lippo Mall and a 15 minute walk to Discovery Shopping Centre. Over the road is a handy little shopping mart and beside it is an excellent massage place. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

This resort very calm & quit nice staff room very neat and clean they clean room every day morning itself. Food horrible only balinies like it. Indians cant tollerate the food you have to carry some bread banana like that

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ashraf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Short visit to Bali with daughter.

Arrived late evening... staff were super friendly and made check in so easy, this was just the beginning of a lovely stay at Risata.

Our room was clean and so very cool, balcony overlooking the magnificent gardens.

Bar staff always greeted us with a smile and remembered us each time we went there.

Pool area had plenty of deck chairs and the area is lovely, very clean and tidy.

Ate all meals in the restaurant and can highly recommend the prawn risotto and Nasi goreng

Had massages and beauty treatments at the spa, once again service was exemplary... worth a visit to the spa just to try the ginger tea after your treatment.

Am definitely going to stay at Risata on my next trip to Bali

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful and elegant Resort with good facilities. One can spend at least a couple of days in the resort itself.

Good and pleasant stay

Was with a group of 46 persons

Had good breakfast everyday

Lots of options for vegans too

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank GANAPATHY I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I spent three nights here as part of a large group. It is quite large and we were disappointed to be spread all over the resort instead of close together. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The restaurant meals, particularly breakfast, was great, however on Sunday for breakfast they didn't have enough room to accommodate everyone, instead some of our group had to sit out at the bar. There was a lot of noise at night, I'm not sure if it was other guests returning to their rooms or staff. There was one thing about this hotel that really frustrated me, the bathrooms have a frosted internal window. In the room I was in, there was a light outside the bathroom which meant that the room was very bright at night because of this pointless window in the bathroom. So needless to say, sleep quality wasn't great. The location is good, however I think I would look somewhere else if I was to return to Kuta.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NellyC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.5 km away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
The Vira Bali Boutique Hotel & Suite
2.5 km away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 252 in Kuta
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Aston Kuta Hotel & Residence
2.0 km away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
2.0 km away
Satriya Cottages
Satriya Cottages
#22 of 252 in Kuta
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Risata Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Risata Bali Resort & Spa

Address: Jalan Wana Segara | South Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Kuta
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kuta
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#18 Spa Hotel in Kuta
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: R882 - R1 512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Risata Bali Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Risata Bali Resort & Spa is just 5 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport,walking distance to Lippo Mall,Discovery Shopping Mall, Waterbom Park,Kuta Art Market, Centre and Kuta Beach. It features a spa and a large outdoor pool with a bar amongst natural surroundings. Featuring modern home comfort and elements of Balinese artistry, rooms are decorated in shades of calming green and dark wooden furniture. Each has a flat-screen TV and coffee-making facilities. A safety deposit box is provided. You can enjoy Balinese dance or cooking classes conducted by the resort. It also has a library set in a traditional Balinese outdoor pavilion and a free fitness centre. Free internet access is available in public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Risata Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Risata Bali Hotel Tuban
Risata Bali Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing