We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Grand Inna Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Inna Kuta
Ranked #40 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The best part of the hotel is its location. The hotel has direct access to beach. the pools are great and the rooms very comfortable. The breakfast is vast, but nothing great. Also, the rooms we got were almost 3-4 mins walk from the reception, but no complaints, we had a sea view room.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank somnath b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, Social Media Officer at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear somnath b

Thank you for sharing your experience related to your stay.

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with almost everything can be reached by walk.

We upgraded you 2 levels from your original booking which was sea view as you stated above and it is true that this room type is located quite in a distance from reception however it was worth the view. Should you have any concern, you could have informed us during stay in which we would try finding you a closer room as required.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

With kind regards

Elita Rembulan
Social Media Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2 284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 2 284 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

I looked long and hard at multiple hotels in Bali before settling on the Grand Inna, I haven't been disappointed. Yes it's easy to nit pick at the little things but if you're focused on those things you're probably going to find everywhere a little disappointing. Our room was just by the lobby a deluxe room, slightly strange configuration but in a nice way with some nice double doors leading to the bathroom, can't fault the shower or air con, All worked faultlessly. Great amount of storage also including a easy to use safety deposit box.

The hotel and it's location is frankly fantastic, it's really this places unique selling point. Being one of the few hotels that are actually on the beach but also so close to all the action! It really is brilliant!

The food and HQ bar, probably my only gripe and this is more preference than criticism. I found the cocktails a little too indulgent, what I mean by that is they've kinda created their own, which is fine but I like the classics. Again, not a criticism just my preference, the food we ordered was nice although we only ate there once so as we ate at other locations due to the hotels great postion in the town.

Pools. This will be quick three pools all quite different and a great variation depending on the kind of day you want. Worked perfectly for us.

Staff: amazing!

Kuta: it's alright! Probably would stay up the road next time but if I was coming back to kuta there is only one place to stay: the grand Inna

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lupperton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, Social Media Officer at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear lupperton

Thank you for sharing your experience related to your stay.

We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your kind comments regarding hotel location, hotel facilities, and the GIK team who are always there to assist you.

We love reading your feedback regarding HQ which will be shared within the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

With kind regards

Elita Rembulan
Social Media Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Have been to Bali six times and this is the first time we stayed here, Fantastic location to anything you want to see or do. Staff are wonderful, We enjoyed this place so much, we are heading back for three weeks in November

Stayed: February 2017
2  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, Social Media Officer at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Robert J

Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review related to your recent stay.

We were thrilled to read that Grand Inna Kuta lived up to your expectations with the best location in which directly goes to the famous beach in Kuta, Kuta Beach, with only a few steps from the hotel.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the GIK team who are always there to assist you. We are very happy that you will be back for 3 weeks in November.

We are looking forward to seeing you again!

With kind regards

Elita Rembulan
Social Media Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

With a little, very little more effort, this could be a GREAT place, all the elements are there but the lack of attention in details is clear. Bad painted walls, dirty sunbeds, missing buttons from the elevator...Aside from that, great option in an AWESOME location.

Room Tip: Sea view is not that great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, Social Media Officer at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Daniel H

Thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor related to your recent stay.

We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for the feedback in your review above which will be discussed with the team.

We do hope we can welcome you back again in the future.

With kind regards

Elita Rembulan
Social Media Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We spent 3 nights there and enjoyed our stay. Best location in Kuta as surrounded by night life of Kuta such as Sky Garden, Hard Rock, etc. Also direct access to the beach and love the pool bar. Big hotel with three private pools and very clean.

Room Tip: Sea view room is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ah Nge K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, Social Media Officer at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Ah Nge K

Thank you for sharing your experience related to your stay.

It was delightful to read that you enjoyed your stay especially being in a prime location which has a lot to offer within walking distance.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again upon your next visit to Bali.

With kind regards

Elita Rembulan
Social Media Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 km away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#42 of 252 in Kuta
1 672 reviews
0.4 km away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#68 of 252 in Kuta
1 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.9 km away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
0.1 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Inna Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inna Kuta

Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta no. 1 | Br Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range: R957 - R2 043 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Inna Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Value on the Kuta Beach Bali, one of only a few Beachfront hotel situated adjacent to the Kuta Art Markets and within easy walking distance of the shops, restaurants and attractions of Kuta Bali. With its typical hospitality, this 4 Stars hotel offers combination of Traditional and Modern atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Inna Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing