We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Inna Kuta
Nearby Hotels
Risata Bali Resort & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HARRIS Hotel Tuban(Tuban)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taum Resort Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$99
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuta Paradiso Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adhi Jaya Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fontana Hotel Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 379)
Filter reviews
2 379 results
Traveller rating
744
1 001
435
120
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
1 001
435
120
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbali wingbeach wingnew winggreat locationhq barsunken poolold sectionpool access roomolder partdirect beach accessexecutive suitebig hotelswim up bargarden viewbuffet breakfasthard rock cafean upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 2 379 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

I looked long and hard at multiple hotels in Bali before settling on the Grand Inna, I haven't been disappointed. Yes it's easy to nit pick at the little things but if you're focused on those things you're probably going to find everywhere a little disappointing. Our room was just by the lobby a deluxe room, slightly strange configuration but in a nice way with some nice double doors leading to the bathroom, can't fault the shower or air con, All worked faultlessly. Great amount of storage also including a easy to use safety deposit box.

The hotel and it's location is frankly fantastic, it's really this places unique selling point. Being one of the few hotels that are actually on the beach but also so close to all the action! It really is brilliant!

The food and HQ bar, probably my only gripe and this is more preference than criticism. I found the cocktails a little too indulgent, what I mean by that is they've kinda created their own, which is fine but I like the classics. Again, not a criticism just my preference, the food we ordered was nice although we only ate there once so as we ate at other locations due to the hotels great postion in the town.

Pools. This will be quick three pools all quite different and a great variation depending on the kind of day you want. Worked perfectly for us.

Staff: amazing!

Kuta: it's alright! Probably would stay up the road next time but if I was coming back to kuta there is only one place to stay: the grand Inna

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lupperton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, Social Media Officer at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear lupperton

Thank you for sharing your experience related to your stay.

We were pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your kind comments regarding hotel location, hotel facilities, and the GIK team who are always there to assist you.

We love reading your feedback regarding HQ which will be shared within the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

With kind regards

Elita Rembulan
Social Media Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Have been to Bali six times and this is the first time we stayed here, Fantastic location to anything you want to see or do. Staff are wonderful, We enjoyed this place so much, we are heading back for three weeks in November

Stayed: February 2017
2  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, Social Media Officer at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Robert J

Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review related to your recent stay.

We were thrilled to read that Grand Inna Kuta lived up to your expectations with the best location in which directly goes to the famous beach in Kuta, Kuta Beach, with only a few steps from the hotel.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the GIK team who are always there to assist you. We are very happy that you will be back for 3 weeks in November.

We are looking forward to seeing you again!

With kind regards

Elita Rembulan
Social Media Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

With a little, very little more effort, this could be a GREAT place, all the elements are there but the lack of attention in details is clear. Bad painted walls, dirty sunbeds, missing buttons from the elevator...Aside from that, great option in an AWESOME location.

Room Tip: Sea view is not that great
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, Social Media Officer at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Daniel H

Thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor related to your recent stay.

We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for the feedback in your review above which will be discussed with the team.

We do hope we can welcome you back again in the future.

With kind regards

Elita Rembulan
Social Media Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We spent 3 nights there and enjoyed our stay. Best location in Kuta as surrounded by night life of Kuta such as Sky Garden, Hard Rock, etc. Also direct access to the beach and love the pool bar. Big hotel with three private pools and very clean.

Room Tip: Sea view room is the best.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ah Nge K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, Social Media Officer at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Ah Nge K

Thank you for sharing your experience related to your stay.

It was delightful to read that you enjoyed your stay especially being in a prime location which has a lot to offer within walking distance.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again upon your next visit to Bali.

With kind regards

Elita Rembulan
Social Media Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We recently spent 9 nights here and can't fault it, we booked directly during a GIK sale and booked a sea view room, we asked for lovely views and this is exactly what we received (room 1421) Our only criticism would be was lack of balcony, however we were aware of this on booking.
The hotel is fairly big with 3 lovely pools but we spent most of our time at the infinity pool at HQ as loved looking at the ocean or people watching, we felt there was plenty of options during breakfast, often I would ask for poached eggs and these were brought to our table within minutes and cooked how I'd requested, some people have criticised the lack of choice but too be honest there are only so many things you can eat for breakfast and we always found something we liked.
We travelled from the UK, which is a long flight but can honestly say we loved the location and facilities of Grand Inna and hopefully will return again in the future especially for the most beautiful sunsets we have ever seen.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gooner552003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandinnakuta b, Social Media Officer at Grand Inna Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear gooner552003

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Inna Kuta based on your experience at the hotel.

We were pleased to note that you enjoyed Deluxe Sea View room as well as Sunset Pool at HQ where you can watch crowds at the beach. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the breakfast selection which lived up to your expectation and hotel location which is close to basically every attraction in the area.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

With kind regards

Elita Rembulan
Social Media Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews