We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
538
158
37
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
158
37
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sands restaurant private beach premier room lagoon access room soft opening special thanks kuta area direct access beautiful hotel lippo mall five star hotel breakfast buffet rain shower breakfast was amazing lagoon pool indonesian food mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Really disappointing the lack of service around pool & The Sands alfresco area. You can be sitting waiting for ages for anyone to acknowledge you. When you do order food or drinks it takes forever to come out. It is not from having a lack of staff. But they just seem to walk around not attending to anything or anyone. There are a few individuals who are attentive. But staff need better training.
2nd time we have stayed & nothing has improved in this area.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank JKZimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medsostheanvaya, Manager at The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear JKZimmer,

With deep concerns, we learned of frustrating experience with us, and I would like to extend my sincere apologies for your disappointment that you expressed.
We will use this to improve our services in the areas possible and it is our hope that we will have a chance in making up for the shortfalls.

Until then we send our best wishes across your way.

Kind regards,

Dewi Cakra
Resort and Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

When I choose the hotel, it was very important for me that it has private send beach and the profile picture was amaizing, with the view from the pool over the see...an infinite pool.
We arrived at the midnight and they made the check in instantly, but not before asking for a 400 dolars deposit.
It happened to ask this only in China, but for a less amount of money..100 dolars, and it took at least one month for our bank to take them back. In Thailland we gave a 100 dollars deposit last year..
So, for a 27 hours traveller was not a good news to find that he has to give that money for recovering them in one month or more.
We explained that to the receptionist and he accepted to make the check in without that..was a plus.
Regarding the hotel there are pluses and minuses..I am going to be as objective as I can in order to make the turists aware about them
Good thinks:
1. Definitly, the personal staff..incredible polite, helpful and nice, in the restaurant, at the hotel, everywhere.
2. Confort of the room..and every day changing toillet suppleis..from comb to brush theeths
3. Interior design of the rooms an halls and reception..absolutly amaizing.
4. The breakfast..no doubt the most amaizing variety of food I ever tried..from european food to thai, balinese, chinese and indian food. All fresh and tasty, a huge amount of fruit selection, natural and dries..cookies and pastrey. Just nothing to compare with..I was in 45 countries by now
Bad thinks

1. Allways noise in the room from one of the pools that our room was nearby..early in the morning and late in the evening
2. To crowdy pools..4 pools for 500 rooms, even if some rooms has there own pools are not enough. Huge matress in the pool and noisy people that are jumping on them or are making competition was not my concept of relaxing
3. Beach is not private, as far anyone from outside can reach it..meaning comerciants or massage ladies, or anyone else.
3. The sand is on the beach but inside, the sea' s shore has rocks..very hard to get into the sea and swim..
4. The view on the hotel presentation is made from the spa pool ..they relocated us there( 9 europeans that did not apreciate the noise and the behaviore at the common pool near the sea). Thank them for that. That pool was amaizing quiet and updated ..

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank liviaflorentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medsostheanvaya, Manager at The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear liviaflorentina ,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with The Anvaya Beach Resort during your recent trip to this beautiful island.

We are very pleased to read that you like our hotel location, the breakfast, the hotel facilities and enjoyed your room.. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and facilities as it is what we strive for every day.
Your comment regarding the pools and the beach have been well noted, and we have shared to the Management Team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to our resort.

Regards,

Dewi Cakra
Resort and Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We booked this hotel by chance and could not be happier. The staff were so amazing and friendly. They were all happy to stop and chat and provide local knowledge. The happy hour at the pool bar was an absolute must. We drank the best Mojitos and watched the sun go down over the beach. Plenty of room by the pools.

The breakfast buffet had something for everyone (and every culture). It was delicious and the variety was like nothing I've seen before.

The rooms were clean and modern and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel was walking distance to everything and it felt welcoming and secure. The resort has it's own private beach with plenty of seats.

Honestly, I cannot say enough about how wonderful the staff were during our stay. They are so friendly and helpful.

We will definitely be back. Thank you for making our stay so memorable.

Room tip: Deluxe and Premiere - You can't go wrong with either. Premier are towards the beach.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medsostheanvaya, Manager at The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Mick R,

We were delighted to receive your feedback regarding our warm and friendly staff and you enjoy our breakfast, the Happy Hours and our room.
Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.
We’re all looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another wonderful The Anvaya Bali Resort experience.
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience of Anvaya Bali.

With bets regards,

Dewi Cakra
Resort and Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

This is a beautiful,beach facing,brand new property located in Kuta with waking distance to nearby restaurants and Discovery shopping mall. They have courteous staff. The bathrooms are very clean. The Lagoon access rooms are very nice and the children had lot of fun being here. There are lot of activities planned by the hotel for the guests from morning till evening to keep entertaining for Eg. beach volley, morning bicycling guided tour, yoga sessions, pool games, etc. The breakfast is good however it is monotonous as they don't the change the menu often. Will visit again as the property is worth staying.

Date of stay: June 2018
2  Thank malhotrasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medsostheanvaya, Manager at The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Malhotrasg,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with The Anvaya Beach Resort during your recent trip to this beautiful island.

We are very pleased to read that you like our hotel location, the breakfast, the hotel facilities and enjoyed your room.. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and facilities as it is what we strive for every day.
Your comment regarding the breakfast has been well noted, and we have shared to the Team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to our resort.

Regards,

Dewi Cakra
Resort and Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

I stayed here for a night. The room with the swim up pool. Location is ok - a bit of a walk though to central Kuta. Plenty of pools to choose from. The breakfast buffet was probably the best that I've had. Lots to choose from.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Piotr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medsostheanvaya, Manager at The Anvaya Beach Resort Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Piotr K,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with The Anvaya Beach Resort during your recent stay
We appreciate your amazing feedback about food, service and location, And we look forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bali.

With best regards

Dewi Cakra
Resort and Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews