We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great hosts & property”
other travellers have booked this property
Your Private Swimming pool-always clean and shining blue clear..
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Private Swimming pool-always clean and shining blue clear..
Guesthouse with Private Pool at night. Nice place to enjoy your evening supper... Guesthouse in the background with the 7 x 4 m Private Pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Your Private Swimming pool-always clean and shining blue clear..
Guesthouse with Private Pool at night. Nice place to enjoy your evening supper...
Guesthouse in the background with the 7 x 4 m Private Pool.
View to the pool and terrace from the Guesthouse.
The Private Pool enlightened after dark. Guesthouse to the left. All areas around the pool is yours.
Rooftop terrace, a great place to watch the sunset.
Guesthouse terrace with the private pool. The bamboo fence is easily removable.
Your romantic Pool after dark with he Guesthouse in the background.
The Pool seen from the Guesthouse.
The Gazebo on the private Rooftop terrace is a great place for watching sunsets and sunrise.
Dewi Sri- the Goddess of rice and prosperity, blesses with a refreshing shower in the sunny Bali day
When renting the 1br Guesthouse, all areas around the pool is yours.
Toilet and shower in the Guesthouse. Shower in the background.
Guesthouse kitchen. Fully equipped.
So peaceful...(sometimes she can look a bit serious...almost as if she was cut in stone...)
The dolphin family loves playing in the pool..:)
Guesthouse shower.
View of the pool from inside the Guesthouse
Entrance to the Guesthouse
Great place for meditation and yoga
From Rooftop you can see the mountains of Bali. This is Gunung Agung - the highest mountain on Bali
You can see the Indian Ocean in a distant.
Why not have your dinner (or just a cup of tea) on the Rooftop terrace..
Romantic hideaway after sunset...
We love gardening in the tropical climate of Bali. Orchids is one of our favorites.
The Balinese Cambodja flower. Used in many ceremonies
Purple is Sovianas favorite color
But red is also beautiful..:)
Rooftop terrace. Fresh breeze from the Indian Ocean!
The cozy Private pool enlightened after dark. Guesthouse to the right: You are the only guests.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Jimbaran, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tara L
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great hosts & property”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here for a belated honeymoon with my husband. We loved staying at Thomas & Soviana's Tropical Oasis. They are truly 5-star hosts!

Great communication leading up to our stay and assisting with airport transfer & scooter rentals. The welcome drink/snack was a perfect way to arrive "home" after a long flight. They are so easy to talk to and they genuinely want you to have a good time. It's perfect that they take you on a quick driving tour of the neighborhood. It helps give you your bearings once you start venturing out on your own.

The unit, pool, and rooftop deck were cozy and CLEAN! No mosquitos, which was soooooo nice! They provide you with a bit of food (and lots of drinking water-so important) to allow you to make a small, but filling breakfast each morning which was much appreciated, especially for those lazy mornings when you don't want to get up and leave (it's vacation after all). We spent a couple mornings eating breakfast then going right into the pool to relax.

The location makes it easy to get to Jimbaran Beach and even all the way to Uluwatu Temple without having to deal with heavy traffic to weave in and out of (on a scooter). It was a great area to "get away" if you just want to relax in private, but close enough on scooter to get to the beach or nightlife.

So happy we got to stay here for the first leg of our honeymoon!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Tara and Jeremy, many humble thanks for your wonderful review!! It was a privilege to be your host l! We are very happy that we could be supportive in making your stay GREAT!! That’s what we are aiming for, to add as much value, support and hospitality as possible to our guests when staying in Tropical Oasis and while traveling in Bali in general!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maleeam23
Bozeman, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely AMAZING!”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our time with Thomas and Soviana was above and beyond all our expectations. To start with, communicating with them from the time we booked was so easy and they sent lots of really useful information about the area. They arranged airport transfer for us and greeted us with a delicious welcome drink and fruit up on the beautiful rooftop seating area and helped us with our planning for the remainder of our trip. The Oasis itself was just the perfect size for the two of us, the pool area is just beautiful with lots of luscious green plants and orchids. They provide eggs, toast juice and coffee for a DIY breakfast which was great! The next morning we had arranged for a day trip to Nusa Penida very early and the driver was late and couldn't find us but we messaged Soviana and she was on the phone right away helping us and geting us taken care of. They went above and beyond in helping us get around the island and we even used their drivers ( who are all EXCELLENT!) after we left their Oasis and were staying in Candidasa. We just messaged Soviana and she arranged a day trip around that area and transportation to our next location. I can not tell you enough how valuable their commitment to helping thier guests is. Our entire trip to Bali would not have been as easy or as wonderful had we not had them as our hosts for our first stop. I would highly, highly, HIGHLY recommend them , their services, day trips and their beautiful oasis for your stay in Bali. Not to mention that Soviana gives AMAZING real Swedish massages right there on site and we would definitley suggest you take advantage of that during your time there as well :) Thank you both so much!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Thanks Maleea! It was a pleasure to have you here!! Hope to see you again in Bali or in Montana!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5274772
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT, GREAT! All positive reviews are correct!”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We did a lot of research before booking at Tropical Oasis.... so glad we decided on this place. All of the reviews we read are accurate. It's a great location, great accommodation, beautiful pool in quite unique street. We enjoyed not being in the busy resort areas and loved coming back to our home away from home :) We also did a lot of sight seeing and day trips. Could not have done this without help from Soviana and Thomas. They were only too happy to organise restaurant bookings, drivers, taxi pick ups etc. and were only ever a text message away if we had a question. Reviews regarding Soviana's massage services are also correct - she is great. Many thanks to Soviana and Thomas - we had a fantastic time with them and hope to stay again soon!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Larissa and Jason, you were just wonderful guests! We are truly happy that your choice for accommodation was Tropical Oasis! We are more than willing to provide your ‘Home away from Home’ also next time you travel to Bali!!..:). Hope to see you again! You are very, very welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gema_Aran...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING VILLA AND AMAZING HOSTS!!”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My husband and I came from Washington, D.C. and stayed at the Tropical Oasis for about a week and a half and it was a perfect experience! Since it was our first time in Bali, we needed assistance with basic things such as transportation, language, drivers, etc and Thomas and Soviana were rockstars at this! They had recommendations for everything we could possibly need. They helped us with EVERYTHING. It was like staying with family and they were always available. They also had reliable relationships with many tour guides and quality restaurants. The villa is sooo clean, beautiful, and well-kept. Emphasis on CLEAN, this is very important to us. The pool is pristine at all times and is cleaned DAILY. The gazebo provides amazing views. The wifi is super fast and dependable and so is the air-conditioning. There's a full kitchen and Thomas & Soviana even stock it with food for their guests. Soviana even made us fresh fruit drinks! You literally do not have to ask for ANYTHING. They have thought of it all. They even provide free purified drinking water, which is unheard of in so many Airbnbs and hotels. We had an amazing experience in Bali because Thomas & Soviana helped us so much. This villa is perfect for peace and relaxation and it's near so many tourist attractions. It's also very close to the airport (about 15-20 min) which is very convenient. If you are looking for a beautiful, clean, accessible, and safe place to stay in Bali with amazing hosts, this is it! We will recommend the Tropical Oasis to all our friends!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitish S
1 review
“Fantastic home on a beautiful island”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our stay at Tropical Oasis was very small as it was a part of our extend stay in Bali.Though being a short stay at Tropical Oasis it was great and unforgettable stay. Thomas and Soviana were so lovely couple and hosts too, we will never forget. They are very helpful adorable and professional in every way. When we arrived we had a very warm and wonderful welcome from both and they explained everything somebody must know about the house. Soviana got self-made fruit drink for us which really tastes good and had some chat on various interesting topics. We rented only the Guest House which was sufficient for two. The villa is beautiful and was clean too. Thomas and Soliava leave you in all privacy you want but were always available whenever you need their help (Cabs, tours, questions etc.). When we arrived everything was there: Towels, Sarongs, bread, coffee, milk, butter etc.Someone may think it is a little bit remote and yes it is but one the other side it is very easy to get to other places very quickly. We would love to come and stay again and would recommend Tropical Oasis to others. Finally awesome hosts with a fantastic home on a beautiful Island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$66
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing