We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
The cozy living room. Your private Pool in the background.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The cozy living room. Your private Pool in the background.
The Pool with the Main house in the background. The Pool separating the Guesthouse to the left and the Main House to the right.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
The cozy living room. Your private Pool in the background.
The Pool with the Main house in the background.
The Pool separating the Guesthouse to the left and the Main House to the right.
The Gazebo on the Rooftop terrace is a great place for watching sunsets and sunrise
Sunset seen from the Rooftop terrace. Feel the breeze from the Indian Ocean...
View from inside the Main House at sunset. Pool in the background.
Dining Room. Doors to bedrooms and TV in the background.
King size bedroom in the Main House.
Queen size bed in the main House. Plenty of space and hangers for your clothes.
Fully equipped western kitchen in he Main House. Gas stove, microwave, kettle, toaster, big fridge..
Shower in the Main House.
Guesthouse - easy access to terrace and pool...just open the door
The private Pool  after dark. Separating the Main House to the left and the Guesthouse to the right.
The Queen size bedroom in the Guesthouse. Pool and Main House in the background.
Fully equipped kitchen in the Guesthouse.
Shower in the Guesthouse.
Pool separating the Main house and the Guesthouse
Guesthouse with its terrace in the background.
Dewi Sri , the Goddess of rice and prosperity, blesses with a refreshing shower in the sunny Bali day
So peaceful...(sometimes she can look a bit serious...almost as if she was cut in stone...)
Your private swimming pool always shining blue clean and clear..
The dolphin family loves playing in the pool..:)
King size bedroom in the Main House. Clean and a lot of light. Plenty of space for your clothes.
Bathroom in Main House.
Main House Living Room seen from the Pool area.
View of the pool from inside the Guesthouse
Entrance to the Guesthouse.
Bathroom in the Guesthouse. Shower in the background.
The Rooftop - Great place for meditation and yoga.
You can see the Indian Ocean in a distant.
From the Rooftop you can se the mountains of Bali. This is Gunung Agung - the highest mountain on Bali
Why not have your dinner (or just a cup of tea) on the Rooftop terrace..
Romantic hidaway after sunset...
We love gardening in the tropical climate of Bali. Orchids is one of our favorites.
The Balinese Cambodja flower. Used in many ceremonies
Purple is Sovianas favorite color
But red is also beautiful..:)
Terrace and pool outside the Guesthouse.The bamboo fence in front of the pool is easy to remove.
The terrace outside the Main House. Smoking allowed.:)
The private Pool enlightened after sunset. Guesthouse in the background.
The cozy, enlightened Pool after dark. Guesthouse in the background.
The romantic Pool after sunset. Why not have your dinner at the pool side.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jimbaran, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
IzzyKim
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a wonderful stay with Thomas and Soviana. We were able to make a last minute booking as our travel plans changed, and couldn't have picked a better accommodation. T & S were extremely hospitable, all the way from arrival to departure. Great communication, extremely flexible, just generally very courteous, nice people. A real pleasure to be around. The house was very clean, and has everything you could need, and more. The location was ideal for exploring the area. We saw so much in only 2.5 days. Rent a Scooter!!!! Saves so much time from walking and taxis. We would highly recommend this house, it provides the perfect mix of local knowledge and western influence for your travels.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachelle...
Darwin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a wonderful time staying here and was the perfect location to explore the beautiful Jimbaran area. We rode bikes and it was so easy to get everywhere kuta 15-20mins - use the airport road its quicker- Seminyak 25 mins up sunset road, the beach was a pleasant 3 min ride. I would recon it would be best staying here if you had your own transport. The house was perfectly clean on arrival and although small it was charming with everything you need, however was not serviced daily (only having sheets changes once in the middle of our 9 day stay, which I must say I like to have beds made, dishes and floors done while I'm on holidays). The view was lovely (not amazing) if you climbed up the top of the owners apartment (yes they live on the 2nd level, so it is not totally private) on the 3rd level. Overall I would recommend this property and found the owners charming and helpful. Thank you for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The area
Liked least: Not private
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
Thanks for your lovely review Rachelle!! We are very happy that you are so pleased with your stay at Tropical Oasis! It was a pleasure to have you here as our guests as well!!

Some clarifications (most of it you can read in our listing): We change towels (2 towels + 1 sarong per person) and sheets once a week, enough for most people. We swipe the floors, indoors as well as outdoors, once or twice a week. We do not have a daily service to make the beds and dishes for you (not stated in the listing either) as it’s not a part of our commitment. This is also a question of how much privacy you like to have here in your ``Home away from home`` living. But we are open, if you like us to provide that service for you, please ask! Anything can be arranged!..:) We leave to our guests to decide their preferred level of privacy. We are happy to have a chat, and also happy to give and get privacy. Most guests seem to appreciate to have us available in case of questions, arrangements or recommendations and so on….

We think that our 360 degrees uninterrupted views are both lovely and amazing!!..:). The rooftop is located on the top of the second floor. The stairs leading up to it is very easy to walk up, not high and steep, rather flat going outside of the house. Many guests love to relax and spend plenty of time on the rooftop. The sunset and sunrise viewed from there is fantastic. We have our own private entrance and living-space behind the Main house on second floor, apart from the spaces that we are renting out. Our own space is very apart and private. The same applies to the spaces that we rent out. We are our own staff, maintaining pool and garden etc. In our opinion this is the best way to take full responsibility and to secure that everything works perfect. We are aiming for our guests to be 100 % satisfied with their stay at Tropical Oasis!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania B
1 review
“Peace & Quiet”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our stay was a quite and pleasant one. The tranquil surrounding was what we needed after some busy traveling. Sovi was a great host and show us the local fish market where we enjoyed the BBQ fish and prawns. The beach where very close. With Sovi's help we hired a bike and SIM card for the phone. Thank you for your hospitality and support.
Recommend the villa if you need time to unwind or just for some ME time.
Namaskar Tania & Salman

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sissakeci...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

can only say positive things about Soviana and Tropical Oasis (Thomas wasn't there).
Soviana is the best host you can wish for. We arrived late, but the next morning she showed us everything. She gave us some drinks and fresh fruit. We felt really welcome. There was breakfast (eggs, milk, jus, bread) that was really good. Soviana called the taxi for us, walked with us to the stores, she went with my mother on the motorcycle to the market to buy some fruit, she called domino pizza for us because didn't understand (website hidden) nephew threw all his toys in the pool and Soviana cleaned it every day. And i can go on and on about the great hospitality.
She told us about the flowers and the trees in her garden. And how functional they are when you get sick of something. We really loved that she is so "green" and takes good care of her garden. And if you want to relax even more Soviana gives also massages. And they are really good. So i would definitily recommend Tropical Soviana

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ling W
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Host”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The house is clean and nice with a pool & 360 degree view rooftop terrace, very impressive, as well as lovely flowers and plants in the garden. The host Thomas & Soviana are both warm and extremely helpful, giving us a lot of ideas of where to go and what to do. Especially I want to mention that when my partner and I got lost the first day when we ventured out, Thomas put down everything on hand and picked us up immediately. So, a big thank you again to Thomas.

We also had a professional massage with Soviana, fantastic. Would recommend to everyone to give it a go if you stay in Oasis. Personally I prefer 1 hour which is perfect for a total relaxation.

Transport tools(like cars or taxies etc) are essential for this property, however, Thomas & Soviana are always happy to drop us off in Jimbaran areas, so it is not inconvenient at all.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing