We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask for tommy the tour guide”

Indo Explorer - Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Indo Explorer Int. Is tour company based in Bali. We operate in whole Indonesia from 2009year so you can chose any part of Indonesia for your holiday and ask us about possible activities there.If you are just a COUPLE OR FAMILY is great! Its enough for us to offer you private tour. Same time we specialize in events&incentive for companies.Main activities we offer: active holiday incl sports (diving, canyoning, volcano trekking, rafting, horse riding, cycling, elephant ride, sailing, kite surfing, paragliding etc.), Honeymoon trips, wedding ceremony, sprit trips. We specialize also in - KOMODO trips.REMEMBER - GOOD TRIP NEED MORE THAN GOOD DRIVER ONLY!! WE OFFER YOU IT - IT'S SPIRIT OF BALI!!!
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

We did a couple of tours first the cycling tour downhill from the volcano mt battur, they take you through the villages and the rice fields, which is picturesque. And we also did the tour with tommy to Ubud and some temples. His knowledge and passions about Bali was fantastic,which made the day memorable, if you do this tour ask for tommy as he really make the trip.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank micos1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paweł B, Dyrektor generalny at Indo Explorer - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2015

Thnak you very much. Its our pleasure hear your comments of our trips.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

10 - 14 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2015

We had 2 full-day tours during which we had a chance to see all major Bali attractions: most important temples, volcano, fantastic rice tarracces. All was perfectly organized and very well guided. Pawel was very good company feeding us with lots of data about island, living there and local flavour. We were coming back to our hotel tired but happy that we saw so many great places.

Date of experience: May 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kamilk739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paweł B, Dyrektor generalny at Indo Explorer - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2015

Thank you very much. We are happy you enjoyed trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

The tour of Bedugul was fab for us... we got to see sea, rice terraces & temples and the natural road drive to get to each point.

Our guide for the day Mr Kerta was very informative about each sight and helped us with many photo takings as always someone will get left out in the pictures. Mr Kerta was very knowledgeable about the Balinese people & history of the sights and loved that he wore traditional clothing while touring us.

Arranging the tour was very easy... Thanks Pawel and your team!

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank lucypchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paweł B, Dyrektor generalny at Indo Explorer - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2015

Yhank you very much. We are happy you enjoyed trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

I joined two local tours organized by Indo Explorer with my wife. The guide told us to many famous tourist spots such as kintamani, monkey forest, tegalalang rice terraces and so on. The guide was very friendly and he drove very carefully. The charge was very reasonable indeed. Highly recommended.

Thank leechihang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paweł B, Właściciel at Indo Explorer - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2015

Thanks a lot you join us. We hope see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2014

With only a few days in Bali, we figured that a one-day sightseeing tour would help make the most out of our visit. Tommy, a local Balinese man who spoke fluent English, was an amazing tour guide. We were able to see the Tegalalang rice terraces, Kintamani, Tirta Empul, Gunung Kawi and local plantation growing various spices and kopi luwak. The price of the tour, which we found to be reasonable, also included a buffet lunch at Kintamani with an excellent view of the volcano. We were thrilled to be able to learn and experience a lot about Balinese history and culture in just a short day trip, thanks to the knowledge and enthusiasm of our tour guide.

This type of tour would be highly recommended for anyone wishing to experience Bali beyond the context of beaches and resorts.

Date of experience: November 2014
2  Thank Venus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paweł B, Właściciel at Indo Explorer - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2015

Thanks a lot you join us. We hope see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Indo Explorer - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Indo Explorer - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing