We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning and dramatic outlook”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AYANA Resort and Spa
Ranked #11 of 62 Hotels in Jimbaran
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Our visit to the Rock Bar was in extreme conditions, as a huge storm came through within a few minutes of our arriving. The staff were very helpful, Astika in particular was super attentive and quick to act, moving out whole group under cover. The bar itself is amazing, with a number of different areas to sit. One piece of advice - book your spot at least 24 hours in advance, or you may well be disappointed!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Claire C,

First and foremost, thank you for selecting our resort as your holiday destination of choice in Bali.

I am glad to know that you had such a memorable time while staying with us. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the RockBar as your preferred sipping pleasure destination, and that Astika has provided you with the highest level of service to create lifelong memories.

All in all, we are glad to know that you had a great time during your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you again to explore more of the AYANA and RIMBA lifestyle.

Kind regards,

Clive Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3 836)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 3 836 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Had come here to relax and that's just wht i did . Amazing time the property is huge and beautiful. Staff are very very courteous and polite. Attention to detail is amazing . Didn't really venture out of the property didn't need to .
The rock bar has amazing views u would wanna book a day in advance.
Would definitely visit here again soon thanks to the ayana team my holiday was just amazing.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank denis2_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear denis2_in,

It was deeply satisfying to read about your recent stay with us here at the resort. Thank you for taking some time out of your day to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor travel community.

Our team is extensively trained to deliver impeccable service, with a focus on anticipating guest needs and providing solutions when needed. We pride ourselves on providing the highest level of service at all times, with team members who are committed to creating lifelong memories for our guests. The small details count, especially in the delivery of authentic five-star hospitality, and I thank you for bringing these to my attention.

We thank you again for taking the time to leave your review and look forward to welcoming you back home again soon.

Kind regards,

Clive Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

It was our 31st Wedding anniversary dinner at Ayana .... There service was incredible.
American Express recommended and did all our reservation. It wasa fabulous dinner. The staff even signed a beautiul card and wishing us A Happy Anniversary.
They even gave us a deliious chocolate cake with a candle.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pcmcgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to hear about your memorable time with us here at AYANA for your 31st wedding anniversary. We do appreciate you reaching out to the TripAdvisor community with your valuable feedback.

I am delighted to learn that your stay with us proved to be extremely memorable and that you enjoyed your experience at our resort. I am glad that you were able to appreciate the distinctive location, stunning views, and most significantly, the efforts of our team members in their five-star service delivery.

Guest satisfaction is the heart and soul of the AYANA experience, and I am excited to share your heartwarming feedback with our team.

Kind regards,

Clive Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

+ big resort with friendly staff, there is many restaurants and many swimming pools, and you can enjoy with the beautiful views to the sea.

- when we check-in they took a deposit 2 million IDR (it's OK for me because all hotels in Bali take deposit) but the thing I didn't like in last night at the hotel they was a draw extra 1 million IDR from my credit card without taking permission from me! another thing the Kubu beach it's very dirty, and we go to Rock Bar, it’s nice view but there are not many options for eating and the music is very annoying, the price is high.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Saleh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Saleh A,

On behalf of the AYANA family, thank you for choosing to stay with us on the Island of the Gods. Your review means a lot to us, and we are thankful that you took the time to reach out after your stay.

It is always the highlight of my day to read about the wonderful experiences guests have had while visiting one of our resorts. As a passionate service professional, I also enjoy learning about what may not have worked out perfectly during a guest’s stay, so thank you for your heartfelt comments. We appreciate your insight and will certainly share your feedback with the team.

In regards of your concern, our reception team will normally reconfirm during check in that additional card verification will automatically processed if the consumption is exceeding the deposit. We regret to hear that not every AYANA experience met your expectations, however we are constantly striving for excellence and do appreciate your review.

We certainly appreciate your patronage and look forward to impressing you with a future AYANA signature experience.

Kind regards,

Clive Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Stayed in Anaya over Christmas when it was not full - waited too long for room service housekeeping etc. The food in breakfast buffet not up to standard for a resort of this type/price. Noise factor - the resort showing signs of wear and renovations were taking place in rooms not far from ours - from early in the morning until around 10pm at night!

Room Tip: Keep away from renovations if still going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Travel3717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Travel3717,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your recent stay at AYANA Resort and Spa BALI.

We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy some of the highlights that make AYANA the most dynamic resort in Bali. Our discerning guests look forward to discovering something new and different every time they stay with us. With that said, there are times of the year when we can have several ongoing projects happening at once. Our experienced teams are trained to mitigate disturbing noise levels as much as possible, and I apologize that you were inconvenienced. We learn by experience and will certainly follow up with the related department to minimize similar situations in the future.

We appreciate your honest review and thank you for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor travel community.

Kind regards,

Clive Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0,9 km away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
10,7 km away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3 945 reviews
12 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 149 in Seminyak
3 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11,2 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
3,3 km away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
10,5 km away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AYANA Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AYANA Resort and Spa

Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera | Karang Mas Estate, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: R 3 003 - R 7 203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AYANA Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning AYANA Resort and Spa, BALI is a world-class destination resort located on 90 hectares of cliff-top land perched above Jimbaran Bay, just 10 kilometers from Bali airport. AYANA’s majestic sunsets and ocean-front views are complemented by white-sand beach and shared facilities as Bali’s only integrated resort with RIMBA Jimbaran BALI. With full access to all dining and recreation at both AYANA and RIMBA and complimentary resort shuttle, guests enjoy the most extensive on-site facilities of any resort in Bali. There are 19 restaurants and bars including the famous Rock Bar; exclusive private beach; 12 swimming pools; world-class Spa with Aquatonic Seawater Therapy Pool and Spa on the Rocks treatment; golf-putting and fitness center; and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your AYANA Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayana Hotel Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing