We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$451
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$532
US$456
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Bali Jimbaran(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$137
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$772
US$227
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Keraton Jimbaran Beach Resort(Jimbaran)(Great Value!)
US$433
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$241
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$379
US$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$631/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1 002
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$992
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4 031)
Filter reviews
4 031 results
Traveller rating
2 831
730
282
93
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 831
730
282
93
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock barayana resortthe cliffocean beach poolkubu beachdamar terraceaquatonic poolclub roomsami samipadi restaurantrecommend ayanaon the rocksritz carltonhotel guestsindian oceanour honeymoonseafood restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 4 031 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

It was such a nice experience to visit there. Every restaurant and bar had nice view and atmosphere, and each of them serves nice service, cocktail, and food.Especially, Rock bar, which is famous for sunset-view was among the best. It was also fantastic after the sunset. Thanks to Mardiana, waiter I could come across "Rock my world" , which was the best cocktail ever. Every moment we could enjoy staying at Ayana. It is worth visiting several times.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank IY333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear IY333,

Thank for reaching out to the TripAdvisor community with your insightful review. We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts about our resort with fellow travelers.

Our culinary team takes great pride in presenting guests with memorable dining experiences, and I will surely share your positive review related the memorable service from Mardiana with our staff members to further inspire them.

As you noticed, AYANA’s legendary hospitality is reflected in each and every guest interaction, with a commitment by each member of our team to provide the highest level of service at all times. Our expertly trained staff members are committed to creating lifelong memories for our guests, and it is very encouraging to hear about your positive experience with our team. The small details count, especially in the delivery of authentic five-star hospitality, and I thank you for bringing these to my attention.

Thank you again for your time, and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home in Bali.
Kind regards,

Clive Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

A large, beautiful resort with exceptional service. Several good restaurants in the ayana resort, however, we preferred the good and service at the sister resort, Rimba (which is a few minutes away on the shuttle). A huge selection of delicious food available in the breakfast buffet. Beautiful views from the infinity pool, but wouldn't bother spending the extra money for an 'ocean view room' as you really only get a glimpse of the water. As a guest of the resort, you get priority access to the Rock Bar, which is beautiful, but can get a little crowded. As mentioned in other reviews, don't expect to pay Bali prices for food and drinks- it is a luxury hotel, not a back packers in Kuta! Staff are welcoming and extremely attentive.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank meganrombi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear meganrombi,

On behalf of the AYANA family, we would like to let you know how much we appreciate the honest review about your recent stay with us.

It is truly a pleasure to know that you are thankful for everything during your stay, especially the luxury of having access to all of the shared facilities offered throughout AYANA and RIMBA's integrated resort concept. The resort’s complimentary shuttle makes it easy to plan several unforgettable activities in one day, including spa treatments, beach time, lunch by the pool, golf putting and quality kids programs.

Thank you for your kind words about our team and the care you received during your stay. We pride ourselves as service professionals to always deliver reliable, genuinely caring and timely service to our valued guests. With that being said, nothing is more rewarding than a satisfied guest.

TripAdvisor counts on travelers such as yourself to share real experiences with this online community, and we value your feedback.

Kind regards,

Clive Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Very beautiful hotel , very clean, great athmosphere, good food and above all the service was just great ! Thanks to Perry, so dedicated and helpful ! He really made our holidays memorable. We recommand you to try this resort without hesitation and we will come back for sure. Again many thanks to Perry, Wish you All the Best,
Signed by 'Sisters from Paris' ;)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank amiramahrouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear amiramahrouf,

Thank you for making our day and for going out of your way to connect with us through the TripAdvisor travel community.

I am delighted to learn that your stay with us proved to be extremely memorable and that you enjoyed your experience at our resort. I am glad that you were able to appreciate the distinctive location, stunning views, and most significantly, the efforts of our team members especially Perry, in their five-star service delivery.

Guest satisfaction is the heart and soul of the AYANA experience, and I am excited to share your heartwarming feedback with our team.

Kind regards,

Clive Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Everything about this resort is phenomenal. From the knowledgeable & super nice staff to the details of the resort. Perfect location for groups & couples. Really big selection of breakfast foods; great variety of restaurants & many many pools with amazing views and amenities.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vishal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Vishal P,

First and foremost, thank you for selecting our resort as your holiday destination of choice in Bali.

I am glad to know that you had such a memorable time while staying with us. We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your kind words with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the uniquely integrated facilities at our resort, which include 12 stunning pools across a private 90-hectare estate. Additional amenities include 18 impressive dining venues, two award-winning spas and the newly opened Kubu Beach Club.

All in all, we are glad to know that you had a great time during your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you again to explore more of the AYANA and RIMBA lifestyle.

Kind regards,

Clive Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

from the entrance to the staff, to the 5 star quality rooms, everything was just perfect! Ayana has picturesque pools, love the ambiance in every corner, rock bar too is such a majestic place overtime I go there with friends and family ;) can't wait to be back the 3rd time!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlaZ456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear KarlaZ456,

It is always great pleasure to read such a heartfelt review from guests who enjoyed their recent stay at our resort.

I am delighted to learn that your stay with us has proved to be extremely memorable and that you appreciated all that our unique, 90-hectare integrated resort has to offer. We strive to provide fresh and rich experiences for every guest, even if you return year after year. Our extensive facilities invite guests to customize each day at AYANA to their liking.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community and we look forward to welcoming you home for another unforgettable escape on the Island of the Gods.

Kind regards,

Clive Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews