We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, romantic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AYANA Resort and Spa
Ranked #11 of 62 Hotels in Jimbaran
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Gorgeous hotel. You will feel in holiday mood immediately once you stepped into the hotel. Friendly Staffs. Especially I have to mention Sekar who is working at the Ocean Pool, she is so friendly and helpful to help customers taking gorgeous pics!

The spa, pool, restaurants are all good. I will definitely go again!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Jessica C,

It was a pleasure to hear about your memorable time with us here at AYANA. We do appreciate you reaching out to the TripAdvisor community with your valuable feedback.

Our team is extensively trained to deliver impeccable service, with a focus on anticipating guest needs and providing solutions when needed. We pride ourselves on providing the highest level of service at all times, with team members who are committed to creating lifelong memories for our guests. The small details count, especially in the delivery of authentic five-star hospitality, and I thank you for bringing to my attention regarding the service you experienced from Sekar.

We thank you again for taking the time to leave your review and look forward to welcoming you back home again soon.

Kind regards,

Clive Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3 833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 134 of 3 833 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

It was such a nice experience to visit there. Every restaurant and bar had nice view and atmosphere, and each of them serves nice service, cocktail, and food.Especially, Rock bar, which is famous for sunset-view was among the best. It was also fantastic after the sunset. Thanks to Mardiana, waiter I could come across "Rock my world" , which was the best cocktail ever. Every moment we could enjoy staying at Ayana. It is worth visiting several times.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank IY333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear IY333,

Thank for reaching out to the TripAdvisor community with your insightful review. We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts about our resort with fellow travelers.

Our culinary team takes great pride in presenting guests with memorable dining experiences, and I will surely share your positive review related the memorable service from Mardiana with our staff members to further inspire them.

As you noticed, AYANA’s legendary hospitality is reflected in each and every guest interaction, with a commitment by each member of our team to provide the highest level of service at all times. Our expertly trained staff members are committed to creating lifelong memories for our guests, and it is very encouraging to hear about your positive experience with our team. The small details count, especially in the delivery of authentic five-star hospitality, and I thank you for bringing these to my attention.

Thank you again for your time, and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home in Bali.
Kind regards,

Clive Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

A large, beautiful resort with exceptional service. Several good restaurants in the ayana resort, however, we preferred the good and service at the sister resort, Rimba (which is a few minutes away on the shuttle). A huge selection of delicious food available in the breakfast buffet. Beautiful views from the infinity pool, but wouldn't bother spending the extra money for an 'ocean view room' as you really only get a glimpse of the water. As a guest of the resort, you get priority access to the Rock Bar, which is beautiful, but can get a little crowded. As mentioned in other reviews, don't expect to pay Bali prices for food and drinks- it is a luxury hotel, not a back packers in Kuta! Staff are welcoming and extremely attentive.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank meganrombi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear meganrombi,

On behalf of the AYANA family, we would like to let you know how much we appreciate the honest review about your recent stay with us.

It is truly a pleasure to know that you are thankful for everything during your stay, especially the luxury of having access to all of the shared facilities offered throughout AYANA and RIMBA's integrated resort concept. The resort’s complimentary shuttle makes it easy to plan several unforgettable activities in one day, including spa treatments, beach time, lunch by the pool, golf putting and quality kids programs.

Thank you for your kind words about our team and the care you received during your stay. We pride ourselves as service professionals to always deliver reliable, genuinely caring and timely service to our valued guests. With that being said, nothing is more rewarding than a satisfied guest.

TripAdvisor counts on travelers such as yourself to share real experiences with this online community, and we value your feedback.

Kind regards,

Clive Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Very beautiful hotel , very clean, great athmosphere, good food and above all the service was just great ! Thanks to Perry, so dedicated and helpful ! He really made our holidays memorable. We recommand you to try this resort without hesitation and we will come back for sure. Again many thanks to Perry, Wish you All the Best,
Signed by 'Sisters from Paris' ;)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank amiramahrouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear amiramahrouf,

Thank you for making our day and for going out of your way to connect with us through the TripAdvisor travel community.

I am delighted to learn that your stay with us proved to be extremely memorable and that you enjoyed your experience at our resort. I am glad that you were able to appreciate the distinctive location, stunning views, and most significantly, the efforts of our team members especially Perry, in their five-star service delivery.

Guest satisfaction is the heart and soul of the AYANA experience, and I am excited to share your heartwarming feedback with our team.

Kind regards,

Clive Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Everything about this resort is phenomenal. From the knowledgeable & super nice staff to the details of the resort. Perfect location for groups & couples. Really big selection of breakfast foods; great variety of restaurants & many many pools with amazing views and amenities.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vishal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANARESORT, General Manager at AYANA Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Vishal P,

First and foremost, thank you for selecting our resort as your holiday destination of choice in Bali.

I am glad to know that you had such a memorable time while staying with us. We greatly appreciate the time you took to share your kind words with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the uniquely integrated facilities at our resort, which include 12 stunning pools across a private 90-hectare estate. Additional amenities include 18 impressive dining venues, two award-winning spas and the newly opened Kubu Beach Club.

All in all, we are glad to know that you had a great time during your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you again to explore more of the AYANA and RIMBA lifestyle.

Kind regards,

Clive Edwards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jimbaran
0,9 km away
RIMBA Jimbaran BALI by AYANA
10,7 km away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3 943 reviews
11,2 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 149 in Seminyak
3 612 reviews
3,3 km away
INTERCONTINENTAL Bali Resort
10,5 km away
Melia Bali
Melia Bali
#14 of 54 in Nusa Dua
5 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AYANA Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AYANA Resort and Spa

Address: Jl. Karang Mas Sejahtera | Karang Mas Estate, Jimbaran 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Jimbaran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Jimbaran
#5 Family Hotel in Jimbaran
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jimbaran
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Jimbaran
#9 Spa Hotel in Jimbaran
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jimbaran
Price Range: R 2 965 - R 8 429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AYANA Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning AYANA Resort and Spa, BALI is a world-class destination resort located on 90 hectares of cliff-top land perched above Jimbaran Bay, just 10 kilometers from Bali airport. AYANA’s majestic sunsets and ocean-front views are complemented by white-sand beach and shared facilities as Bali’s only integrated resort with RIMBA Jimbaran BALI. With full access to all dining and recreation at both AYANA and RIMBA and complimentary resort shuttle, guests enjoy the most extensive on-site facilities of any resort in Bali. There are 19 restaurants and bars including the famous Rock Bar; exclusive private beach; 12 swimming pools; world-class Spa with Aquatonic Seawater Therapy Pool and Spa on the Rocks treatment; golf-putting and fitness center; and complimentary WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your AYANA Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayana Hotel Jimbaran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing