We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa + First Class Service”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Margarita
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Margarita
Villa Margarita
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
66 reviews
Villa Margarita
Villa Margarita
Master bedroom
Master bedroom dressing room
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom
Studyroom
Studyroom  ensuite bathroom
Third bedroom  ensuite bathroom
Third bedroom  ensuite bathroom
Third bedroom
Third bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Jimbaran, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
French first
Any
English first
thejohnsm...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa + First Class Service”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Overall a wonderful holiday experience at Villa Margarita and would definitely return in the future. Special mention goes to our driver, Putu, who was exceptional in showing us a good time around Bali.

- very clean and spacious villa with the lovely pool being its centrepiece

- great staff attending to our every need, special mention goes to our driver/guide Putu (speaks perfect English) who was essential during our stay in Bali and was excellent in his suggestions on eateries/restaurants

- villa fully equipped with the necessary kitchen facilities, groceries/snacks/drinks can be purchased by villa staff

- private chef on request

- comfortable beds with clean crisp sheets

- clean and spacious toilets (indoor and outdoor)

- 1 complimentary massage per guest which was excellent, additional sessions were not too expensive (approx IDR160k for an hour)

- TV was not working during our visit, but was not an issue to the group

- Immediate location is not the best, but there is no need to venture outside the villa

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lafemmema...
paris
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great for groups”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We chose to stay at villa Margarita in Jimbaran as we were attending a wedding at Uluwatu and wanted as much as possible to avoid the sometimes bad traffic. My experience was largely positive. The owner Susan was responsive through email, and the staff was courteous and helpful and prompt with their service, from the chef cooking a delicious and cheap seafood BBQ to Oka the housekeeper helping us serving us beautifully cut fruits in the morning and to Darna our driver getting us from place to place efficiently. The villa itself was clean, large enough for 6 adults and well appointed with a decent sized lap pool. The cons were 1) the remote location that required us to use the appointed driver to get us places; 2) the prevalence of mosquitos, especially in the evening (while there were insect repellent in the bathrooms, some mosquito coil or mosquito nets for the beds would begood); noisy neighbors aka roosters; the absence of a backup power generator that would've been appreciated when we were beset with a blackout on the first night at the villa. Still, despite the little kinks, I would still recommend the villa to people looking for a quiet and relatively affordable stay in Jimbaran.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Kilda
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$300
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing