We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bali Pulina Coffee Plantation
Open today: 08:00 - 19:00
Save
Private Full-Day Bali Sightseeing Tour with Pickup and Lunch
19

Book in advance
from
R 1 667,83
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Bali Pulina Coffee Plantation
from R 1 667,83
More Info
from R 392,43
More Info
from R 978,13
More Info
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveller rating
518
296
81
15
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
518
296
81
15
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beans vanilla coffee banana fritters cocoa plants teas tasting roast bali arabica animals cinnamon powder cage approx
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 935 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We have been to a different coffee plantation from a previous trip and this is the better one. Well organised and the view is fantastic. Enjoyed the coffee tasting session. Staff is friendly and welcoming. No hard selling. Lots of steps though. Gotta be careful for the elders and very young.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank me778
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2015

The view is breathtaking on that deck. The tea, coffee and cookies that we had there are one of the best i ever had. But when it comes to buying coffee for home, it's simply ... awfull. I didn't try the grinded coffee bean, but the mixed ones are really bad compared to what you drink there. When we got home and tried that, we we're shocked of the qualitty :(. The visit there is still worth it, jsut don't buy alot of the boxed coffee.

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank N8217TDgeorgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

I was in Purana with my boyfriend and balinese guide and I didnt pay entry so I liked it... Balinese girl told us very interested things about spicy, tea and coffee and we could taste every tea and coffee except luwak. It was very fresh and full if taste so we bouhgt 3 kind of tea. When we came home and tried we were very disappointed because tea wasnt like in Bali!!! 1 pack of tea cost 150000 rp and it is absolutelly other flavour than in Bali Purana! YOU CAN VISIT THIS PLACE BUT DONT BUY ANYTHING! TRAP FOR TOURIST!

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank Alžbeta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

This place is an education centre for coffee Luwak (civet cat coffee). On your arrival you will be greeted by a guide that will explain how coffee Luwak is produced.
They have the civet cats 'the producers' as well.

At the end of the tour they offer you to drink coffee Luwak for 50k rupiah, which in my opinion a good value for coffee Luwak. I had it before and paid much more than that.
And if you buy coffee Luwak they also throw in sample/tester of different other products they sell.

The coffee Luwak is yummy. The rest area where you enjoy your coffee is really relaxing with a great Tegalalang rice terrace view.

If I'm back in Bali I will come again :)

Words of warning : this place is on the slope, full of steps and may not be suitable for disabled, pram/stroller

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank Ifrinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

I come to Bali Pulina with my friends. The place is good for enjoying the coffee. You can sit while you can see an amazing view of rice terrace and a green jungle. We can have a picture top up the jungle on the board made from wood with a unique style. Always want to get sit at the middle to see the clear vision. We can taste the luwak coffee like 50K per cup and the rest around 7 different taste of coffee and tea are free testing. For a place to enjoy the coffee i will recommend this place to my friends.

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank Peditschon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews