We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just booked my return visit to villa puri purnama”
other travellers have booked this property
Romantic dinner in the Poolside Bale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic dinner in the Poolside Bale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
72 reviews
Romantic dinner in the Poolside Bale
Guest room
Living room
Master bedroom
Master bathroom
Front view
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Top view
Beach
One of two Family Beachfront Studios (accommodation for up to six guests in each of these rooms)
Sunset at Villa Puri Purnama
Bathroom for Poolside Twin Bed Room
Poolside Twin Bed Room
Poolside Twin Bed Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
rayb527
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just booked my return visit to villa puri purnama”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I'm coming back in march next year with some mates to surf bali's east coast- Puri Purnama is located in such a great spot - cucukan takeoff is 200 mtrs from the front deck of paula's family villas - sit of the deck and watch the action and paddle out when your ready, or walk just past cucukan to some amazing beachies, walk another 10 mins to keramas - this place is surf heaven.

stayed in july this year with my family - great villas, fantastic food and you feel your in the real bali!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: right on the sand at cucukan - fantastic location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. Indeed our villa is an ideal vacation destination for families and for those travellers who want a real, beach vacation in a true Balinese seaside village experience. Yes we have a wonderful surf break 200m from our garden as well as the safest swimming beach in the entire area. I know you took advantage of our close proximity to Keramas Surf Beach /Komune Beach Club which is 1.5kms from our village and just 2 minutes' drive by car. The two, restaurants (one very new) which have been opened in our village of Cucukan gives our guests even more choices for dining. We have reserved your rooms for next year when you will return with a group of friends and we are really looking forward to seeing you in March 2015. Thank you again for your lovely review. Our very warm regards to you and your family, Paula and all the staff at Villa Puri Purnama in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jungy31
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, clean, amazing views, friendly staff and can't wait to go back!!”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Beautiful place to stay, what more could you ask for clean, comfortable, beachfront Villa! AMAZING views, BEAUTIFUL staff and a relaxing place to be! The host is very 'attentive' and always did her best to make sure we were comfortable and have what we needed. We went to nearby Komune Beach Club what a spectacular place to visit and it's so close to Villa Puri Purnama only 2 minutes (1.5km) away by car at Keramas Surf Beach, we really enjoyed our day there!! If you want to be out of the hustle and bustle of Bali then this is the place to be! Trust me I'll definitely be going back next year!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Villa Puri Purnama. It was a great pleasure meeting you and making sure you were comfortable and had all that you needed for an enjoyable stay. I know that you came to our villa for a complete rest and some pampering as well as the great food and relaxing surrounds. Many guests remark on what lovely, helpful staff we have and what great cooks Putu and Manis are. Please remember us for your next Bali vacation because we would be absolutely delighted to look after you again. Warmest regards from all of us at Villa Puri Purnama in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R123londo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“What an amazing place!”
Reviewed 13 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What an amazing place to stay... the location is absolute beach front... and a surfers dream (not that I do, but they were fun to watch from the pool). Villa is so lovely, ponds, fish, great pool, big big rooms, amazing views, great facilities, the staff were lovely too... perfect if you want to escape the tourist centers of Bali and have views of countryside from one window and the sea from the other... but only a 30 mins or so drive into Sanur. Paula, the owner, is an absolutely lovely lady as well. Nothing was too much trouble. I will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location, BEACH front and the sound of the sea.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a complete pleasure to meet you and make sure you had an enjoyable stay with us in one of our Beachfront Studios which are under complete renovation. Renovations will be completed by the end of November 2014. I know you have seen some of the Face Book photos of the renovations and you made some lovely comments about the changes. The aircons are bigger and better than ever. We realise that guests often leave the doors and windows open so the upgraded aircons will keep the Studios cool all the time. You are right when you say our villa is in a location away from the hustle and bustle of other tourist areas of Bali. I know that you took advantage of trying out the two restaurants in our village and took the 14-minute walk along the beach to enjoy the Komune Beach Club at Keramas Beach. Our staff are wonderful and they told me that they were pleased to be able to look after you both. Our very warmest regards and we hope to see you back at Villa Puri Purnama again soon. Paula and 'all the crew' at Villa Puri Purnama
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiniP47
Townsville, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

On the internet this accommodation looks like a 4 to 4.5 star establishment. Although the location was nice, there were no restaurants, nor proper shops close by. The description says that the "Beach Club/Bar/Restaurant KOMUNE" is two minutes away. We actually had two meals there and needed to hire a car/driver @ IDR 150,000 per vehicle to go there (10 mins away by car!) We travelled with a group of 8 friends and our room was nice, with a lovely bathroom, but very little water pressure. The "studio" apartments left quite a bit to be desired. My husband and I arrived a week ahead of our friends and immediately asked for an additional room, since we felt that 4 women in the one studio would not be suitable. It offered sleeping places for 6 people (beds were good), but the bathroom was way too small, with only one wash-basin available and the toilet in the bathroom, so if one person was showering, nobody could use the toilet. The airconditioners in both studios were inadequate and our friends were very hot during the nights. The electricians came over at our request, but they indicated "Big room, small Air-Conditioner", so nothing could be done during our 5-day stay. The owner "Paula" was overseas.
Also, upon our arrival I pointed out the very dirty dining table and arm-rests of dining chairs (built-up sweat and dirt, which could be scraped off), but not once during our stay were they cleaned.
Finally, also upon arrival the pool water was quite green and needed urgent attention (chlorine) to make it more attractive to swim in.
After staying at this villa we went to stay at another villa at 2/3rd of the cost of Villa Puri Purnama. Comparing the two accommodations was like comparing diamonds with ordinary rocks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Management
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review. Our Studios are meant for families (up to 2 adults and a limit of 4 children) and that is why they are called Family Beachfront Studios. As with any hotel accommodation, the toilet and hand basin are in the bathroom together with the shower. The two dining chairs(table and benches) are constantly cleaned with wood oil (there are only two dining chairs the rest is bench seating). Komune is exactly TWO minutes by car from Villa Puri Purnama and most definitely not ten minutes.We are eighteen minutes from Sanur. I have timed it myself. It is a 12-minute walk along the beach to Komune. There are two excellent restaurants in the village of Cucukan itself plus a plethora or warungs. We are located in a Balinese seaside village and not in a town or city. There is a convenience store located in the village as well. At no point in our advertising do we say we are close to shops at all so I am bewildered as to why this guest thought we were in a town. Also, we are a B&B (and full villa rental) not a hotel and never describe our establishment as anything other than that. Our location is not for everyone. It is for visitors to Bali who 'want to get away from it all'. Our villa is in a magical location in a quiet, Balinese seaside village. Our Balinese staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. If a guest requires anything the staff respond immediately. I am very sorry that this guest had an experience at our villa which did not meet her expectations. We have two cars and two drivers on call for our guests wanting transport at any time. Once again, I am sorry our villa did not meet your expectations. Warm regards, Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From our first contact with Paula we knew this was going to be a great holiday and I am pleased to say we were not disappointed.

Paula was quick to respond to emails and very helpful with all our enquiries.

The clean and beautifully decorated rooms are a great place to relax and unwind. All the staff are so lovely they became our friends quickly and it was hard to say goodbye. The food is delicious too.

The afternoons were spent around the pool watching the locals playing soccer, walking along the beach or we headed to the local beach hut next to the Villa and had a few Bintangs and talked to the locals and their beautiful children.

Thanks Paula, Isa, Dewa, Putu and Manis, we can't wait to come back and see you next year.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendly staff.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your beautiful review. All of our staff commented on how much they enjoyed looking after you and your family. I have told our staff of your review and it has made them extremely happy. You really enjoyed all that Villa Puri Purnama has to offer and we most certainly look forward to seeing you all again, for an even longer stay at our villa. Warmest regards from all of us at Villa Puri Purnama.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing