We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
712
69
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
712
69
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews log cabin home away from home other guests landour language school dinner table home stay yak wool wonderful hosts solar energy hobbit house homestay experience common dining char dukaan well stocked library beautiful homestay ginger lemon tea home cooked food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

This home stay is one of the best homestay ive ever stayed inauthentic my friends ..
For single ladies , friends and family this is the best choice.
Excellent location, Excellent hospitality, Excellent food, very clean and neat place.
Amarjeet and Sunita provide excellent hospitality, conversations ,food and guidance on exploring Landour .
On our very first visit to Landour with friends we have had the best stay and a very memorable trip ..

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Footprints188185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

LA villa Bethany...A home away from home in the quaint colonial town of landour nestled cozily amongst the Cyprus and deodar trees.Its an accommodation set in a missionary house dating back 18 th century . Our villa a cozy 3 bedroom space was sufficient to accommodate 2 families. It had a beautiful patio and a balcony overlooking the valley . The night view is magnificent with the lights looking like fireflies from the room . The food served is homely and yet exotic . Our group had people on various diets like keto , vegan. Sunita the hostess with her culinary skills served us a variety keeping the limitations in mind . Parki g is not an issue. Overall service is good . A holiday to remember.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Vacaytimes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021

La villa Bethany is just beyond words ,it's a place straight out from a fairy tale...from perfect location to perfect weather it's just mesmerizing.thanks to Sunita mam for treating us to delecious food..taking a short walks and just enjoying quietness of the place will recharge you..our kids just loved to play with three dogs and they were soo happy...we will definately going again .lots of love to puneet and regards to nani ji.
ANU KOTHARI
ARUN KOTHARI

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

La Villa Bethany felt like my own home from the very first moment.
We felt like a family with the beautiful host - Sunita, the lovely kiddos Punit and Shrusthi, and the loving pets - Pongo, Perdi, and Pepper. Our best times were around the dinner table where we met other guests and enjoyed the yummylicious meals of various cuisines.

The vibes of Bethany are so positive & the view is spectacular. We were lucky to witness snowfall during our stay. All the roofs were covered with snow, the paths turned into white carpet - it felt magical and dream-like.

Another best feature is the winter line - you can catch the best winterline only from two places in the entire world - one is Switzerland and the other is Landour. But even within Landour, the best view is from La Villa Bethany.

Room tip: best view, great food, amazing hosts
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rkaria88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2021 via mobile

We stayed at Bethany during the month of January. It's a beautiful property and an experience of peace and joy in itself. I loved the food the most. Healthy, nutritious and yet absolutely delicious. It has a small but very cosy library and with my 6year old daughter we enjoyed picking up books for our bedtime reads every night.. Anyone looking for a quiet break from the mundane daily life must spend some days at Bethany. Theres a tiny yet lovely play area for kids. Place is seems to be in the center of landour, most of the important places are walkable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. It truly felt like home away from home..

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anupam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews