We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
ITC Mughal, Agra(Agra)
US$98
US$71
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$59
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Taj Resorts(Agra)
US$35
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 20/07
US$78
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$34
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$52
US$36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj Villa(Agra)
US$30
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$29/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$12
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
161
238
139
39
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
238
139
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot watergarden restaurantbudget staytrain ticketschaiagra fortrooms are basictaj mahalfree wifiac roomtwo nightstuk tukthe hotel is cleanfatehpur sikrian oasisindiadriver
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a night stopover to see the Tajmahal in the early morning. It takes around 15 minutes by car to reach Tajmahal east gate from here.
The owners and staff are very polite and helpful. The room has enough space and necessary amenities. They have parking on the street. The hotel has a look of an old haveli with the courtyard garden cum dining. The food is a bit overpriced but it's ok.
We had a very nice one night stay here and I strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Deeptam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

This is a good budget hotel, with a traditional style, although a little tired. The rooms overlook a terrace and lovely, leafy courtyard where meals are served. There’s a good choice of reasonably priced food on the menu and room service is available.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank DevakiDevi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel has a great ambience with a lobely courtyard surrounded by rooms. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff are welcoming and helpful. The restaurant is good value with tasty veg food. Close to all Agra has to offer. Amazing value for money.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

I stayed in this hotel with my family and two other friends and their families……initially I was a bit sceptical because most of the reviews in Trip advisor were posted by foreigners……but after the main gate it was really wonderful…..a garden full of trees and plants in the middle..... and surrounding the garden are rooms in three sides……we had three rooms….one ac and two non-ac…..rooms and bathrooms were very clean….spotless and comfortable bed…..ac worked fine……hot water available through tap on demand…..they have probably fitted geyser outside of room somewhere……

They have in-house veg restaurant….foods were slightly costly but good…… they even customise as per your need of food….. cheaper option is available in the neighbourhood but I will recommend the in-house restaurant to avoid any digestion problem…..

They are now providing transport for tourist at reasonable rate….. we took car from them for travelling Agra and Fatehpur Sikri and our experience was good….

Now the behaviour of staffs and overall ambience….. behaviour of staffs were welcoming and respectful….. they never asked us to eat in their restaurant or take transport from them….my friends preferred non-veg so we ate mostly at neighbourhood hotel and took car from neighbourhood hotel for visiting Mathura…… but they always greeted us with a smiling face..…

The overall ambience was very peaceful and assuring……I think even solo women travellers can stay here safely…

Now some warnings…..it is a budget accommodation and it has its limitation……television in one of our three rooms were not working…..however they offered to change room…..there was sign of damage and need for renovation in few places inside the rooms…..but none of them will reduce your comfort if you don’t seek luxury……and as an avid traveller I had never seen so much for so less before……Strongly recommend….

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhimansamanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anilwadhwa1, Owner at Tourists Rest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Greetings' from Hotel Tourist Rest House, Agra

Thank you for your feedback From the arrival experience to the room and service from our dedicated team, it is such a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your time with us .
We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay in our hotel and that the hotel services and food was up to your expectation.


Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to showcase our hospitality .We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Regards
Anil Wadhwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We had a really nice stay at tourist rest house and the management very extremely helpful (just what I required after falling sick). Along with helping with anything required, they organised a driver for us to Jaipur and further and did our washing for a reasonable rate.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank midgeybaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anilwadhwa1, Owner at Tourists Rest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Greetings' from Hotel Tourist Rest House, Agra

Thank you for your feedback From the arrival experience to the room and service from our dedicated team, it is such a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your time with us .
We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay in our hotel and that the hotel services and food was up to your expectation.


Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to showcase our hospitality .We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Regards
Anil Wadhwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews