We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Official Site
US$72
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$72
PricelineUS$72
Prestigia.comUS$92
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6 617)
Filter reviews
6 617 results
Traveller rating
3 856
1 740
608
214
199
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3 856
1 740
608
214
199
Show reviews that mention
All reviews radisson blu dawat e nawab infinity pool kids room east gate breakfast buffet indian restaurant coffee shop special thanks pool side excellent hotel excellent stay comfortable stay great hospitality courteous staff hotel staff noor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 6 617 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

Having stayed at almost all properties of Taj goa multiple times, my expectations for a similar experience went haywire right from my arrival.
Staff clearly lack the training.
While check in no one gave me all the instructions regarding wifi and other amenities activities and the restaurants .
Rooms were not cleaned properly, there was left over ice cream in the refrigerator , hairs on sofa and table .
Getting into lift is itself a task, half of the times cards doesn't work.
Housekeeping staff was making noise in the corridors, talking loudly over phone even when the guests are in corridors.
Corridors have musty smell. There is a clear lack of ventilation.

Only good and satisfying part was the food menu, but the staff in the restaurant seems to be deaf, despite repeated requests,they were not providing cutlery not keeping the juice glasses and not serving the tea after constant reminders.

While checking out no one handed over the final invoice for both the rooms I was told that I woukd be getting it via email.
I got a stupid format of invoice over email that is only for one room .
Despite sending mail and calling them twice, I still haven't got it.
Although the lost and found department was quick to respond and they send my forgotten items by courier promptly.
Really grateful to Aman for doing that but overall experience is a big let down
I should have rather stayed at ITC.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank prashant c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul Joshi, General Manager at Taj Hotel & Convention Centre, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the hotel that need updating.

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay and assure you it is otherwise unlike the high standards of service we endeavor to maintain. Your feedback has been shared with the concerned departments and we shall definitely investigate the same.

We thank you once again and sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to wow you with our hospitality.

Regards,
Rahul Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021

This is my first time in Taj Hotel and my overall experience was amazing. The service was amazing, behavior of staff is also good and FOOD specially the food was mind blowing. Restaurant ambience was good.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank codskiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul Joshi, General Manager at Taj Hotel & Convention Centre, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay. Your positive feedback has been shared with our entire team. We look forward to serving you once again on your next visit.

Regards,
Rahul Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

Staying at Taj convention centre was just amazing. Its a beautiful and neat property.Sylvia,shyam and gagan nagpal really took gud care of us. Thanking u for ur efforts and making our stay comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 878sonamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul Joshi, General Manager at Taj Hotel & Convention Centre, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Taj Hotel & Convention Centre Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback and I am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction. Thank you for your excellent review.

It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Regards,
Rahul Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

V good experience, staff was superb, its a kid friendly hotel .. Breakfast was good.Really enjoyed live music night at one of the hotel restaurants. Food was v good specially north indian Chicken biryani , dal makhani and snacks chicken tikka and afghani tikka r a must try

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 32nehap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul Joshi, General Manager at Taj Hotel & Convention Centre, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay. Your positive feedback has been shared with our entire team. We look forward to serving you once again on your next visit.

Regards,
Rahul Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

Fabulous hospitality, hygienic environment, Great Food. Loved the stay there with family n friends... Kids too had great experience.
The staff is courteous and all Covid precautions are taken care of..

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NamitSidhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul Joshi, General Manager at Taj Hotel & Convention Centre, Agra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Taj Hotel & Convention Centre Agra recently. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

The team is excited looking at your fantastic feedback and I am sure this will motivate them further to deliver high levels of guest satisfaction. Thank you for your excellent review.

It will be our distinct privilege to serve you in the future.

Regards,
Rahul Joshi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews