We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gem Park-Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$86
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sterling Ooty Elk Hill(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$91
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fortune Retreats Resorts - Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$31
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
OYO 1353 The Surya Village(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Mahindra Derby Green(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$74
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$138
US$129
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sterling Ooty Fern Hill(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$74
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Accord Highland Hotel Ooty(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$72
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
King's Cliff(Ooty (Udhagamandalam))
US$91
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
360
237
97
36
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
360
237
97
36
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea factorypremium roomtable tennisplay areagm mrbadminton courtf b managervalley viewcomfortable stayrestaurant stafffront officethe general managerspecial thanksindoor gamestravel deskhotel is locateddodabetta peak
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sinclairs retreat ooty is located at the top hill of Nilgiri. Its a southern India highest top locate point. From the hotel city view is very clear. Room nit & clean but there have not enough space to stay for 3 person. Hospitality is very warm . service is very prompt by Partha sharma. Travel part from out source, as a 5 star hotel they need to provide own travel service from pickups & drop.
Generally it was awesome stay. We came back again.
Best of luck.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank prabir m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Retreat Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review. The serene surroundings and the panoramic view of the Ooty town in the backdrop of the Blue Mountains are captivating. We are happy that you liked our hospitality and the services. Guest feedback is an invaluable aid in our continuous endeavour to enhance customer experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Retreat Ooty or to our six other hotels/resorts at Siliguri, Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan and Port Blair. We assure you of a memorable stay once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed along with my two kids & wife room was good clean but premium room is not enough specious for 4 person. I informed to Executive Housekeeper Mr. Abhishek he ensure us to promote suite room. Next morning he shifted us. He is genuine with his word.
Food is testy & Service was very prompt.
Garden is well maintained. Games zone for kids & adult is well equipped.
Hotel is old but well equipped. Only my observe point is some area have dammed due to old construction. Need renovation.
Thank you sinclairs retreat ooty team for your fabulous hospitality.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sudip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Retreat Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your enjoyable experience in Sinclairs Retreat Ooty. The unforgettable view from the hotel is one of our USPs. Your appreciation of the staff will motivate us to work harder to deliver superior services to our guests. You have pointed out certain areas of improvement for which we thank you. We shall definitely look into those aspects to offer even better guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Retreat Ooty or to our six other hotels/resorts at Siliguri, Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan and Port Blair. We assure you of a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay at Sinclairs was comfortable, breakfast was good. The hotel is not in the main city so its quite peaceful with nice view of the valley and sightseeing places around(Dodabetta Peak). Also visited few tea and chocolate factories nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mana_mohapatro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Retreat Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your great comments. The quiet and serene surroundings and the panoramic view of the Ooty town in the backdrop of the Blue Mountains captivate our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Retreat Ooty or to our six other hotels/resorts at Siliguri, Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan and Port Blair. We promise you once again of a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was amazing experience at Ooty. Hotel was good enough to see the sonic beauty at overall Ooty. Room is cost but clean properly food is awesome &:testy. Chef Mahendra is a very good experience person for cooked resional cuisine. Hospitality was very warm.

Thanks to all team members for made memorable our trip.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SIBSANKAR M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Retreat Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your great comments. Our three-level landscaped garden with a majestic view of the Ooty town and the Blue Mountains is a unique attraction of the resort. We always lay special emphasis on the quality and variety of food and our chef takes special care of the guest’s special needs or likings. Thank you for appreciating his efforts. Your kind words will spur us to enhance our service standards further.
We look forward to your visiting us in any of our seven Sinclairs locations in the near future. We promise you once again of a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Panoramic view, 3 story garden with children play area. Very clean & compact room. Thanks to G. M. Dutta & Housekeeper Abhishek for made us familiar with Sinclair. Food is good & testy. Service is prompt. Thanks to front office depot for give proper information regarding the sonic view place at Port.

We came back again & stay back more days.
Thanks to all team member.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Subrata D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Retreat Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your joyful experience on Tripadvisor. The unforgettable view from the hotel is one of our USPs. Our team is delighted to know that we were able to create a memorable holiday for you. Rest assured that your feedback will be shared with the entire team as an encouragement to consistently maintain quality.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Retreat Ooty and to our six other hotels/resorts at Siliguri, Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan and Port Blair. We assure you of a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews