We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
457
246
99
39
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
457
246
99
39
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea factory premium room general manager special thanks play area gm mr front office badminton court f b manager valley view restaurant staff table tennis indoor games travel desk hotel is located dodabetta peak pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 906 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Sinclairs retreat ooty is located at the top hill of Nilgiri. Its a southern India highest top locate point. From the hotel city view is very clear. Room nit & clean but there have not enough space to stay for 3 person. Hospitality is very warm . service is very prompt by Partha sharma. Travel part from out source, as a 5 star hotel they need to provide own travel service from pickups & drop.
Generally it was awesome stay. We came back again.
Best of luck.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank prabir m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Retreat Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review. The serene surroundings and the panoramic view of the Ooty town in the backdrop of the Blue Mountains are captivating. We are happy that you liked our hospitality and the services. Guest feedback is an invaluable aid in our continuous endeavour to enhance customer experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Retreat Ooty or to our six other hotels/resorts at Siliguri, Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan and Port Blair. We assure you of a memorable stay once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed along with my two kids & wife room was good clean but premium room is not enough specious for 4 person. I informed to Executive Housekeeper Mr. Abhishek he ensure us to promote suite room. Next morning he shifted us. He is genuine with his word.
Food is testy & Service was very prompt.
Garden is well maintained. Games zone for kids & adult is well equipped.
Hotel is old but well equipped. Only my observe point is some area have dammed due to old construction. Need renovation.
Thank you sinclairs retreat ooty team for your fabulous hospitality.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sudip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Retreat Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your enjoyable experience in Sinclairs Retreat Ooty. The unforgettable view from the hotel is one of our USPs. Your appreciation of the staff will motivate us to work harder to deliver superior services to our guests. You have pointed out certain areas of improvement for which we thank you. We shall definitely look into those aspects to offer even better guest experience.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Retreat Ooty or to our six other hotels/resorts at Siliguri, Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan and Port Blair. We assure you of a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Stay at Sinclairs was comfortable, breakfast was good. The hotel is not in the main city so its quite peaceful with nice view of the valley and sightseeing places around(Dodabetta Peak). Also visited few tea and chocolate factories nearby.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manaswini M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Retreat Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your great comments. The quiet and serene surroundings and the panoramic view of the Ooty town in the backdrop of the Blue Mountains captivate our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Retreat Ooty or to our six other hotels/resorts at Siliguri, Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan and Port Blair. We promise you once again of a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

It was amazing experience at Ooty. Hotel was good enough to see the sonic beauty at overall Ooty. Room is cost but clean properly food is awesome &:testy. Chef Mahendra is a very good experience person for cooked resional cuisine. Hospitality was very warm.

Thanks to all team members for made memorable our trip.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SIBSANKARM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Retreat Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your great comments. Our three-level landscaped garden with a majestic view of the Ooty town and the Blue Mountains is a unique attraction of the resort. We always lay special emphasis on the quality and variety of food and our chef takes special care of the guest’s special needs or likings. Thank you for appreciating his efforts. Your kind words will spur us to enhance our service standards further.
We look forward to your visiting us in any of our seven Sinclairs locations in the near future. We promise you once again of a memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Panoramic view, 3 story garden with children play area. Very clean & compact room. Thanks to G. M. Dutta & Housekeeper Abhishek for made us familiar with Sinclair. Food is good & testy. Service is prompt. Thanks to front office depot for give proper information regarding the sonic view place at Port.

We came back again & stay back more days.
Thanks to all team member.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Subrata D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudhakaran, General Manager at Sinclairs Retreat Ooty, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your joyful experience on Tripadvisor. The unforgettable view from the hotel is one of our USPs. Our team is delighted to know that we were able to create a memorable holiday for you. Rest assured that your feedback will be shared with the entire team as an encouragement to consistently maintain quality.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Sinclairs Retreat Ooty and to our six other hotels/resorts at Siliguri, Darjeeling, Dooars, Kalimpong, Burdwan and Port Blair. We assure you of a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews