We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“High on a hilltop, tranquil & lovely homestay.”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the house
View from the garden Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View of the house
View from the garden
Dining area
Kitchen area
Master bedroom
Living room
View from the house
View from the house
Kitchen area
Blue bedroom
Green bedroom
View from the living area
View from the living area
Laundry room
Corridor leading to the master bedroom
Living area
View from the living room showing the forest
View of the house
Living area
Library deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Coonoor, The Nilgiris District, Tamil Nadu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Malvica R
2 reviews
“High on a hilltop, tranquil & lovely homestay.”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This homestay is 'far from the madding crowd', very well situated for a de stress holiday. We stayed for 4 days, enjoyed the warm hospitality of Waheeda & Arif, a lovely couple who tirelessly cooked & cleaned for us.
The bonus was when we observed our kids more interested in playing outdoors enjoying the healthy climate, rather than getting an electronic high with gadgets & gizmos!
Thumbs up for the serenity homestay. Highly recommend it :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venkatakr...
1 review
“Had a lovely stay - felt very much at home.”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Good food - felt homely
Very beautiful surroundings
Absolute Value for Money
Very friendly and helpful staff

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you for your kind words. Looking forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ankita038...
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We were 2 couples who stayed in their cottage for 2 nights. Its a wonderful place, very well kept up and in the middle of tea plantations. Its approx 20 kms away from the main Ooty market. Rooms are very comfortable, clean and the view from the entire place is so beautiful. This is an ideal place to stay in Coonoor if you are looking for serenity and peace. Their cook made some delicious dishes and there was a helper who was very sweet and made every posssible effort to make our stay more comfortable.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sameer w
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful place to experience peace in the hills”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

From the booking of property itself, Mandi (owner) was very responsive and proactively noted every expectations and details about our stay and meal preferences. Everything was beautifully arranged and managed. We called her multiple times and she resolved every query patiently. Even the manager and the helpers at the place are very courteous and cater to all your needs and comfort to make your stay cozy and joyous. The large open spaces, gardens, library, fully equipped baths ,bedrooms, kitchen, and gorgeous vistas all around make this property the definitive choice of stay in Coonoor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arrangements and ambience
Liked least: None. Everything was upto the mark
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Thank you Sameer for your lovely review. We like people to feel at peace when they come to stay with us and do all that we can to try and make that happen.; am so glad that it was a serene experience for all of you.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thariq K
1 review
“Best vacation spot”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a great time at Serenity. The view from the homestay is breath taking. During our stay at Serenity, we just didn't feel like leaving the place to visit other view points because you have enough to see from Serenity itself.
If you have a four wheeler and want to avoid the towns and crowds, this is the place to be.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thank you so much Thariq. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing