We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
64
13
13
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
13
13
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews narrow streets indian family indian breakfast home stay guest rooms are stunning rooftop blue city host family indian culture old city the owner two brothers rooftop restaurant hot water thali excellent hotel stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We stood for a night in Suraj Haveli and It was an awesome experience. Actually, its start from the owner. Ajay recieved us very well and helped us with our daily plans (where should we go, which one were worth and which one was not, local advices).

About the accomodation, the rooms are Brand New, large beds, hot water, Nice shower and most important VERY clean (and actually they have other facilities as hair dryer, television...). The view from the rooftop is stunning, and with the amazing breakfast It because even better.

Ajay, the owner, actually took us to Very Nice places tô eat (fare prices, good food) and It makes the whole difference because we came back there twice.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherpa415337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing place! Rooms are brand new, very confortable. Location is amazing, near to all tourtistic places with nice rooftop for pictures. Moreover, staff is formed by fantastic people, including the owner AJ, who gives us very nice local advices, providing also us a free tour for the blue city with great guide Manu! It is a great cost-benefit, don't hesitate to stay here!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rafael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

The guesthouse is located in a quiet street, lined with historic, blue painted houses within the old city. We stayed for 3 nights in the 'King Suite' with breath taking views of the fort and were treated like family during our stay. AJ and his entire beautiful family welcomed us into their home and made our time in Jodhpur like no other experience we found throughout India. We enjoyed rooftop sunsets and an authentic Jain cooking class, with no feeling of discomfort which is easily felt in someone else's family home. AJ was so helpful in making our quest for street food a possibility and we left feeling we'd made a great friend. A true gem!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CurlyHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We had a wonderful time staying at your home. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. A.J. and his family made us feel very welcome. We had a nice diversity in our meals and it was all delicious ! We were kindly invited to take part in the Holi celebration with the neighborhood right outside their house.

I read the complaint from another visitor about no elevator and a few other things that I thought had no merit at all. A.J and his staff would gladly carry the luggage up the stairs.

If you really want to get a taste of India in a local Jodhpur neighborhood than this is a great choice !

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Randyg2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

We are currently staying here. The jain family is very friendly. They know a lot of the city and recommended a splendid restaurant within a two minute walk.
It is a family friendly hotel and they have two lovely little kids which is very nice for our little daughter.

They helped us with booking of our train and a desert tour. The hotel is located in the center near the clock tower with a beautiful sight on the roof top terrace to the fort.

The rooms are clean, spacious enough and have convenient sanitair and a good shower with hot water. We would definitely recommand it for your stay in Jodhpur

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 670liesv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews