We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suraj Haveli
Nearby Hotels
US$76
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$122
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
RAAS(Jodhpur)
US$213
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$436
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ajit Bhawan(Jodhpur)
US$103
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pal Haveli(Jodhpur)
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$68
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
54
11
10
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
11
10
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian breakfasthome staynarrow streetsblue cityindian familyguest rooms arestunning rooftopold cityno elevatorthe ownernice homestayhost familyindian culturewonderful familybreakfast is servedcooking classrooftop restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stood for a night in Suraj Haveli and It was an awesome experience. Actually, its start from the owner. Ajay recieved us very well and helped us with our daily plans (where should we go, which one were worth and which one was not, local advices).


About the accomodation, the rooms are Brand New, large beds, hot water, Nice shower and most important VERY clean (and actually they have other facilities as hair dryer, television...). The view from the rooftop is stunning, and with the amazing breakfast It because even better.

Ajay, the owner, actually took us to Very Nice places tô eat (fare prices, good food) and It makes the whole difference because we came back there twice.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Letícia d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing place! Rooms are brand new, very confortable. Location is amazing, near to all tourtistic places with nice rooftop for pictures. Moreover, staff is formed by fantastic people, including the owner AJ, who gives us very nice local advices, providing also us a free tour for the blue city with great guide Manu! It is a great cost-benefit, don't hesitate to stay here!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rafael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

The guesthouse is located in a quiet street, lined with historic, blue painted houses within the old city. We stayed for 3 nights in the 'King Suite' with breath taking views of the fort and were treated like family during our stay. AJ and his entire beautiful family welcomed us into their home and made our time in Jodhpur like no other experience we found throughout India. We enjoyed rooftop sunsets and an authentic Jain cooking class, with no feeling of discomfort which is easily felt in someone else's family home. AJ was so helpful in making our quest for street food a possibility and we left feeling we'd made a great friend. A true gem!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CurlyHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We had a wonderful time staying at your home. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. A.J. and his family made us feel very welcome. We had a nice diversity in our meals and it was all delicious ! We were kindly invited to take part in the Holi celebration with the neighborhood right outside their house.

I read the complaint from another visitor about no elevator and a few other things that I thought had no merit at all. A.J and his staff would gladly carry the luggage up the stairs.

If you really want to get a taste of India in a local Jodhpur neighborhood than this is a great choice !

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Randyg2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

We are currently staying here. The jain family is very friendly. They know a lot of the city and recommended a splendid restaurant within a two minute walk.
It is a family friendly hotel and they have two lovely little kids which is very nice for our little daughter.

They helped us with booking of our train and a desert tour. The hotel is located in the center near the clock tower with a beautiful sight on the roof top terrace to the fort.

The rooms are clean, spacious enough and have convenient sanitair and a good shower with hot water. We would definitely recommand it for your stay in Jodhpur

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 670liesv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews