We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 626)
Filter reviews
1 626 results
Traveller rating
1 033
418
112
45
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 033
418
112
45
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baan tao fish bowl pan asian restaurant business trip close to the airport rooms are small value for money restaurant staff phoenix mall special thanks swimming pool his team in room dining nagar road very comfortable stay excellent stay coffee shop
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 1 626 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Its just a fabulous and fantastic property. We went on our 1st wedding anniversary and the experience was breath taking. They had kept red roses and red heart shapes ballons in the room. Food was top notch. Breakfast was killer. Overall we had a blast. Superb property to stay and enjoy.

We loved the poolside and the landscaping done their - simply awesome. Only thing we missed was the spa as they were booked full time. SAlon should also have some more trained staff.

High on service and the staff are always smiling even if they are tired or doing early morning shifts. We would love to visit again and again and again....

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
15  Thank PrasadPalyekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPune, General Manager at Hyatt Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Prasad,

Greetings from Hyatt Pune

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We feel honored to know we were able to be a part of your wedding celebrations. We at Hyatt Pune pride ourselves in orchestrating lasting memories for our guests. It is a delight to note our team looked after you well and crafted lasting memories for you on your special day.

We look forward to your next celebration with us!

With best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

1. If you are unlucky to order any sort of Pasta from mid night menu, please be rest assured that you would have to gulp down a couple of Tums/Diegene before you can even consider what is served to be edible!!

2. Rooms are just about average; because they seek to limit the size of the AC vent, if you are planning to spend any time inside the hotel room during peak summer in Pune, you would be really frustrated with the heat. The real reason for this frustration would be the fact that the Ac duct even in their premium room is so small that it takes ages for it to cool the room during summer!! Cost saving at the expense of the paying customer!!

Best to save your money and stay somewhere else! I usually love the Hyatt range, but this one is a definite NO NO. Cannot even compare it to Mumbai Grand Hyatt or Mumbai Hyatt Regency, or for that matter to Hyatt Place (Rajiv Gandhi IT park, Pune)...even though the Hyatt Place at Rajiv Gandhi is many times cheaper than this one!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sudeep_Sanyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPune, General Manager at Hyatt Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Sudeep,

Greetings from Hyatt Pune

Thank you for sharing your review. We are deeply concerned about the challenges you encountered during your recent visit.

We take pride in our services and team to reach perfection and it is our deepest regret to learn that your experience was anything less than exceptional. Your feedback is most important to us for identification of areas that need improvement and please be rest assured that necessary corrective action will be taken on priority.

I have discussed your feedback at length with my team members and regret that inconvenience caused, please be assured that your feedback has been taken seriously as we continuously improve our products and services through our on-going process reviews to facilitate great stay experiences for all our guests.

We have missed the opportunity to create a great experience for you whilst you were staying with us. We do hope that you shall give us another opportunity to serve you.

With best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

My second visit to the hotel in last 4 months.

Location is good right on the main road.

Rooms are a little small but comfortable.

Checkin was prompt and fast. Free pick up from airport and drop to work place.

I asked for a room on the higher floor and was obliged by the front desk.

Room itself was comfortable though the ac seemed a little too effective; inspite of setting the temp at 26 degree centigrade, I could feel a little chill in the air.

Housekeeping was good and responsive. Gayatri ensured the cleanliness at all times.

In room dining service was extremely fast. Also the rates are similar to what is charged at the restaurant. So in room dining is an ideal option for the weary traveller.

TV seemed to have limited channels. Surprisingly the channel up-down button on the TV remote wasn't functional and surfing through the limited channels was challenging.

Overall the hotel gives a little jaded look and feel like someone aged desperately attempting to put up a youthful facade, but in vain.

A suggestion is that the hotel could consider taking special care of repeat visitors to ensure more visits.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
5  Thank AjayKacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPune, General Manager at Hyatt Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Ajay,

Greetings from Hyatt Pune

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It is a pleasure to note that you had a comfortable stay and that our team could provide you with great service and hospitality.

I have taken note of your candid feedback pertaining to the TV viewing experience and generic hotel experience. The same has been addressed to ensure non-recurrence of such instances.

Would request you to kindly treat this incident as an isolated experience

We look forward for having you back us. .

With best personal regards,

Sumit Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

I visited to the Restaurent with my would being wife for dinner as because it was her birthday and I really loved it. I met Mr Sudarshan over there who was such a co-operative person I think he was the one who made the night special. Chef shafique was also a very good person I met the way he talked and made the night special for us was really un forgettable for me.... Actually these are the types of persons who who makes us bound to go over there all the times. Thanks everyone

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
14  Thank Sourav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPune, General Manager at Hyatt Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Sourav,

Greetings from Hyatt Pune

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We feel honored to know we were able to be a part of your fiance's birthday celebration. We at Hyatt Pune pride ourselves in orchestrating lasting memories for our guests. It is a delight to note our team looked after you well and crafted lasting memories for you on your special day.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for Sudarshan and Chef Shafique

We look forward to your next celebration with us!

Best Personal Regards,

Sumit Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed only three nights but found all the staff very pleasant and attentive. In particular, Sudarshan in the restaurant eighty eight was the perfect host: really friendly, engaging and efficient.

Work kept me at the hotel for almost the full three days so I couldn't visit much of Pune, but the Aga Khan palace is right beside the hotel, maybe 100 metres gate to gate.

The food was delicious, and I tried almost all the local dishes from eighty eight and some from the Thai restaurant.

The rooms were clean (again, the staff Amol and Suraj were super friendly and attentive) the gym was well-enough stocked (though the free weights only went up to 20kg), but the WiFi was a little unstable. To be fair, I was using the free WiFi the entire time though.

I will be back very soon; hopefully this time I can see more of Pune.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
14  Thank Gareth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPune, General Manager at Hyatt Pune, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Gareth,

Greetings from Hyatt Pune

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hyatt Pune and taking the time to share your experience!

We make every effort to make your stay comfortable and relaxing and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your recent visit.

Thank you for the special mention of our team members - Sudarshan, Amol and Suraj. Your feedback has been shared with them and this will certainly encourage and motivate him.

We all look forward to welcome you back soon, this time allow us to show you around the beautiful city of Pune

Best Personal Regards,

Sumit Kumar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews